RSS
Reviews For Unexpectable

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: daydreaming readhead (Signed)
22 Dec 2011 7:06 pm
I quite liked this. Thank you for sharing it with us. Should you feel so inclined, I would love to read more about Brandon as he grows up.
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2010 12:21 pm
-
Reviewer: Kerry (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2010 12:19 pm
Aww, love the last scene! Did Joe Flanigan really hold someone's baby for them? Lucky her! :) Logically I know that he has two sons, but the thought of him caring for Brandon, all clueless and bewildered is just so sweet.. Thanks!
Reviewer: Tamda (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2009 6:28 pm
This was very cute and sweet.
I really would not mind seeing more in this series, as it seems to be a wonderful romp in a great AU.
Reviewer: doewke (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2008 6:23 pm
what a wondrfull story!! I'm kinda sad you ended it that quickly! Perhaps a sequel?? I would love to see how fatherhood goes for Rodney !!!!!
Reviewer: Rhydwen (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2007 9:09 am
That was so sweet. I especially liked the line at the beginning. "He suspected that the universal fear of an old girlfriend showing up on your doorstep with a kid who looked just like you was not one that plagued the strictly gay men. Those lucky bastards were probably sleeping soundly in their beds right now." Cute and funny. Great job.

Author's Response: hee. Thank you! I'm glad that worked for you.
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
13 Aug 2006 12:50 pm
So sweet :) I'd love to read more...

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not ruling out writing more at some point. ;)
Reviewer: flmun (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2006 3:31 pm
This is so sweet and wonderful and with great characterizations. I'm all verklempt. Thank you!

Author's Response: aww, thank you!
Reviewer: Lorraine (Anonymous)
06 Aug 2006 4:47 pm
Very nicely done! Wonderful! :-) I loved the way you wrote both John and Rodney. You were very true to their characters and how they might react in this situation. I admit I love most kid stories and agree witha previous comment that this was one of the better ones done. I'd be glad to see more in this AU you've created if you ever feel so inclined. I've enjoyed all of your other works, as well. You are very talented. Many thanks for writing and sharing this. I adored it. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really glad the characterizations worked for you. I have actually thought about doing a little bit more in this universe, so it might happen. *g* Thanks!
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
04 Jul 2006 6:53 pm
Awwww! Lovely story, one of the best on this subject. Thanks for sharing.
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
04 Jul 2006 6:19 pm
Awwww! Lovely story, one of the best on this subject. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :)
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
04 Jul 2006 12:57 am
Oh this is so cute I just loved it. The only complaint I have is it's over. I hope your muse will inspire you to show us more in this universe, but even as is, it's a great story. Thank you so much for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thank you! This took four months to write so I'm sort of sick of it right now, but I'm not ruling out revisiting the 'verse at some point in the future. :)
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 11:04 pm
I love how Teer dropped off Brandon onto John's lap, then watching everyone was shock and then slowly adjusting to having a baby in Atlantis. Even Lorne and Laura Cadman.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jul 2006 7:15 pm
Well, I'm not normally a big fan of kids, or kid!fic, but I was lured in by the length (and the NC-17ness *g*). I liked it. While I don't have the 'typical' immediate awww-factor at the image of John with a baby in his arms, watching John's progression from wide-eyed shock to unconditional love was great. His initial unease and out-of-his-depth actions nicely segued into natural and automatic responses to things such as feeding and changing Brandon. I liked Rodney's journey too, as he went from jealous and snide about 'it' to unthinkingly taking care of Brandon at the end. I was pleased when they got their own relationship sorted out, finally worked through to something comfortable and permanent, and it was just the icing on the cake when Rodney agreed to move in with them. Nicely done. The characterisations were well realised and the reactions to Brandon were well paced. I'm glad John managed to avoid his discussion with Elizabeth. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you gave this a chance. I know how hard it can be to read something that's in a genre you're not a fan of, so the fact that you both read it and liked it means a lot to me. Thank you!
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 6:39 pm
Awwwww. My favorite scene was the very end when Rodney unthinkingly took care of Brandon's needs on his own. Even if he did it in his own Rodney way. ;p

Author's Response: Ah, Rodney...he does everything his own way, doesn't he? hee. Thanks!
You must login (register) to review.