RSS
Reviews For Quiet World

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Oct 2006 12:25 pm
A great ending; sad, yet also hopeful. Until Rodney's hearing returned, it was quite sad and melancholy, his life back on Earth. I loved the cats and the fact that he took the blind one home in the end :). I was pleased that his hearing returned and uintrigued by the fact that it was an Ancient tech activated nanovirus. I would have liked to have seen him return to Atlantis, but at least he's got his music back now and maybe will be inspired to start playing again. We never did find out what was up with John's avoidance though, unless I missed that bit. Laura.
Black and White
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Oct 2006 12:06 pm
*Meep* Radek! You killed him :( and in such a casual way. I mean, he was just dead, everything all over and done with by the time we arrived with Rodney. No less hard hitting for that though. I was sad that it prompted Rodney to want to leave, even though I kinda got his reasoning. Hopefully John will talk him round and also explain a little about his own reasons for avoiding Rodney a lot. Laura.
Decision
Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2006 10:56 am
So sweet and melancholy...Carson has to come and talk him into coming back...or at least try. John would probably be the one to convince him, though...I hope you continue this! MA

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. I haven't planned a sequel for this one, but as you and a few friends have said, it has a lot of potential :) Maybe after I finish a few fics I'm working on, I'll write the sequel.
Black and White
Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2006 10:50 am
I'm kind of dissappointed that you changed the way that you show speech. It makes it possible to forget, now, Rodney's plight...a large part of the reason for his departure. I'm also shock by Radek! Good story...more?
Decision
Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2006 10:46 am
My heart is breaking for Carson...I know Rodney would come to accept it and adapt wonderfully, but poor Carson!
The Storm
Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2006 10:44 am
This is absolutely beautiful! And the lack of anyone speaking or any sound descriptions lends itself beautifully to the silence...
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
17 Oct 2006 8:07 pm
It's good to see that at least Carson's being empathic, even if John wasn't quite so understanding. Hopefully the good doc (and you!) will fix Rodney up.
Reviewer: Star (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2006 5:51 pm
Wow! It's really good so far. But you're gonna write more soon, right? :) Please?
The Storm
Reviewer: Star (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2006 5:50 pm
Wow! It's really good so far. But you're gonna write more soon, right? :) Please?
The Storm
Reviewer: captain peregrine (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2006 11:18 pm
Gah! I hope that wasn't the end! I want to know what happens. This was really good.
The Storm
Reviewer: Sable (Anonymous)
09 Jul 2006 6:06 am
Poor Rodney, that was great thank you. Can't wait for more! :D
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Jul 2006 6:29 pm
I'm a bit surprised at John being so...absent. Only seeing Rodney when Carson asked him to make sure he ate and then pretty much fleeing. I'm not quite so surprised about the scientists though. I'm glad Rodney got the chance to vent some of it though. I liked the ending too, how Rodney noticed that Carson's smile was fake now, that he felt guilty for not being able to fix Rodney and how Rodney thought that Carson didn't deserve to feel that way. I'm looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: I will explain John's attitude a bit later, he wasn't just indifferent, but Rodney didn't understand his reaction. Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2006 6:01 pm
mmmmm....GAAAAH!! More!! Now!!
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2006 5:56 pm
Very moving chapter.

Author's Response: Thnak you :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Jul 2006 6:51 pm
Intriguing start. Poor Rodney, what a shock to wake up completely deaf with no warning :(. And all the pitying and/or reproachful looks just adding to it :(. I hope Carson can get to the bottom of things quickly. Laura.
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
04 Jul 2006 4:38 pm
*hugs Rodney*
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
04 Jul 2006 11:16 am
Fine atart ot an interesting premise.
You must login (register) to review.