RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: NenyaVilyaNenya (Signed)
08 Jul 2006 2:10 am
aww the kids came just at the time John was going to answer. ahh well, I would've wrote it like that too. best friends do things like that, checking for allergens and the powerbar and epi pen - like stuff. But so do couples. lol. I can see where Rodney got confused. or not confused. depending on your thought pattern. *adds to favorites*

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you liked it, and yes, both best friends and couples do it, so confusion is unavoidable haha
Reviewer: Jessi (Anonymous)
06 Jul 2006 7:53 pm
*giggles and claps like an idiot* Loved it! Loved it, loved it, *LOVED IT*! It's so perfectly perfect, lol. Just so sweet and funny and so them. And where can I get a What Would McKay Do bracelet, 'cause I think they'd be the next fashion craze.

Author's Response: wow, what a really nice comment :) I'm glad you liked it so much! haha, I coan totally see the inhabitants of Atlantis wearing WWMD bracelets!
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
06 Jul 2006 1:42 pm
Oh that's so good. Really funny and kind of cute. Loved the last line. Well done you.

Author's Response: Thankyou very much, what a lovely comment :)
Reviewer: TheNaggingOne (Anonymous)
06 Jul 2006 12:13 pm
Okay this was absolutely hilarious and perfect and delicious! Well done. Oh man I am still giggling.

Author's Response: thankyou, but I really wasn't trying to be funny, haha joking! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Reviewer: Porthos1013 (Signed)
06 Jul 2006 11:31 am
Aw, that's priceless! (But who are they fooling, really?) ;)

Author's Response: :) thanks for reading, the story works both as a friendship story and preslash so really you can take away from it whatever you like :)
Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous)
06 Jul 2006 10:10 am
That was sweet and funny and I loved it.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for the nice comment :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Jul 2006 5:41 am
Lovely little story. I liked Rodney's reasoning about why he thought he loved John, as well as John's own revelations to Rodney. I guess they do love each other in a very manly, brotherly way :)...I just wonder whether they're really 100% straight *vbg*. Laura.

Author's Response: well, that's for them to know and us to wonder ;)
Reviewer: Mike (Anonymous)
06 Jul 2006 1:12 am
MmmHmmmm... Not in love. Nope. Nice quiet one. *Love* the whole "That'll be the kids coming to get us." line.

Author's Response: haha thankyou very much!
Reviewer: Azar Darkstar (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2006 7:46 pm
Wow! I love sudoku! And I like this story, too.

Author's Response: haha, I was writing the story and doing a sudoku puzzle at the same time, that's why I thought of it! I'm glad you liked the story, thankyou!
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2006 7:26 pm
This is really quite nice, *very* good Rodney-voice in particular. I recommend you go to community.livejournal.com/mckay_sheppard to look for a beta.

Author's Response: Thankyou :) I'm glad you liked the Rodney voice, I was worried about that!
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2006 5:15 pm
so cute, and pretty funny too. the line about the kids coming to pick em up was gold! i liked the rodney couldn't identify friendship, its quite sad really.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much :) haha, I'd had that line in my brain for ages so I'm glad I got to finally use it!
Reviewer: k. (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2006 4:47 pm
I have to admit I found myself chuckling a few times reading this. I could picture both characters saying those lines. Kind of wish there was a part two?!?!

Author's Response: Ooh, a part 2, maybe, in fact I've just had a good idea, so watch this space :)
You must login (register) to review.