RSS
Reviews For What It Gives

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Danny (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2007 7:23 pm
A million apologies! I've now read the story and it is great. My only excuse for the previous review is that I had heard good things about it and when I found that I couldn't read it - frustration (not the sexual kind) took over - I'm really sorry with sugar honey and cream on top. I'd prostrate myself on the floor - but I think I might be accused of polluting the Earth so I'll refrain from that, and simply say - forgive me.
What It Gives
Reviewer: Danny (Anonymous)
21 Oct 2007 2:16 pm
From reading the other reviews I'm sure this must be a great story if I could read it. Unfortunately it's all jumbled up into one incomprehensible mess - and I simply can't read it - I really wish I could. Please get someone to show you how to use paragraphs correctly and write dialogue etc.

Author's Response: I have no idea what happened to the file, since it has been displaying correctly for at least a year. But I can tell you that if you want an author to fix a story so that you can read it, you might want to not accuse them of not knowing how to use paragraphs correctly or write dialog. The assumption I would make in your situation is that something happened to corrupt the file, not that the author is a moron. You might give some thought to that in the future.
What It Gives
Reviewer: pepper (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2006 4:42 pm
Great Story! Young Rodney - Yum!! That Karma Chameleon line is one of my favorite of all time and I think of it everytime I hear the song!!!! :)
What It Gives
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
13 Aug 2006 5:54 am
You are one incredible writer :) I love what you do with your stories. So real, so touching, so beautiful...
What It Gives
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2006 7:48 am
I loved this the first time I read it and now its just so *sighs* beautiful. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it.
What It Gives
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
06 Jul 2006 1:37 pm
*sigh* Wow. That was just incredible. Words are failing me at the moment so I'll just leave it with a well done and a thank you for the entertainment. =)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm pleased you enjoyed it.
What It Gives
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
06 Jul 2006 1:30 pm
I've read this somewhere before but its so worth another read. I love this story so much. Read it in a very dull meeting at work. God bless internet on mobile phones :-)

Author's Response: I'm glad it held up to a second reading that I was able to brighten a dull meeting. Thank you for the comments.
What It Gives
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Jul 2006 1:06 pm
I've read this somewhere before, can't recall where, but it was worth a second read, definitely. Hot and sweet and funny in all the right places. Especially hot! Laura.

Author's Response: I posted it to my LJ and McKay/Sheppard a while ago so you may have read it there. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you.
What It Gives
Reviewer: LushBaby (Signed)
06 Jul 2006 11:55 am
Really, really terrific story--I love how Rodney may have looked different at twenty but his personality was already in endearingly arrogant. The lovemaking between them was wonderfully hot and tender at the same time--my heart leapt like John's did when Rodney said he'd regretted not asking JOhn to fuck him--but it would have been even sweeter if Rodney had never asked anyone else either, but rather had stayed a virgin if he couldn't have JOhn. Improbable I know--but hey, like Gate-travel is likely either [bg]

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled this story worked for you, especially younger Rodney; he was tricky to write. yeah, it wouldn't have very likely that Rodney had waited for John, but I like to think he did too. /g/
What It Gives
Reviewer: Porthos1013 (Signed)
06 Jul 2006 11:20 am
Oh, wow, I totally loved that. Your characterizations of Rodney and John were perfect, the sex was hot, and I just loved the connection they shared. But oddly enough, I think my favorite part was when John's coin landed on tails. I'd never thought about it that way before, that John's not so good at following orders, so he's not likely to do what coin tells him to. ;) And I just loved that Rodney was his reason to go. Thanks so much for sharing this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm pleased the characterizations worked for you. Writing them as twenty-somethings was trickier than I had anticipated. I hadn't thought of the coin toss in quite that way, but you're right, John can't even obey a coin. /g/
What It Gives
Reviewer: thenaggingone (Anonymous)
06 Jul 2006 11:11 am
oh that was good. hot, sticky, yummy and good. *claps*

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
What It Gives
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
06 Jul 2006 1:55 am
I really enjoyed this story. I added it to my favorite list. I love how they fell in love, though they never admited it and remained in love so when thier paths crossed again, they were ready to have what should have been. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. It was fun to write them in their twenties, although challenging.
What It Gives
Reviewer: ataraxis (Anonymous)
06 Jul 2006 12:45 am
Wow, that was sooo well written and a lovely first time and second time story for our two guys. Everything about this was just fabulous.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it.
What It Gives
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2006 9:51 pm
wow. i've read a few 'meeting before atlantis' fic before but this one is totally the BEST! love the scenes in the gay bar (i think all gay bars across the world are the same- with only one cd from the 80s!) the tenderness and uncerntinty of their eairly encouter is great. will you be writing more? i'd love to see how their relationship changes over the course of the show. thanks for posting this!

Author's Response: I've thought a little about how the series would have played out with John and Rodney together when it began, but there are too many other stories demanding my attention to write it. I think you're right about that 80's CD. Thank you for the kind comments.
What It Gives
You must login (register) to review.