RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Toft (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2008 9:59 am
This is JOY. PURE JOY. Fabulous idea for an AU, and you pulled it off really well. Also, the Sound of Music was definitely missing a sex scene. YAY!
Part 3
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2006 1:25 am
I do so love your story. As I have to admit that I loathe "The Sound of Music". Reading how Rodney got attached to the children and John himself was wonderful. :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Archet (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 11:15 pm
Very fun, sweet, enjoyable read with some tense moments thrown in for good measure. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :o) Great to see you enjoyed this story.
Part 1
Reviewer: Archet (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 11:15 pm
Very fun, sweet, enjoyable read with some tense moments thrown in for good measure. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm glad you liked it so much.
Part 1
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
12 Aug 2006 10:53 am
I love it :) Had to check the film/musical/book/whatever from wikipedia since my previous knowledge or it covered precisely the bit Carson sings and nothing else, but I have to say you did excellent job with this one :) Great writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I have to admit I've seen the movie too many times already and I still love it. That's why I enjoyed writing the fic so much. :o)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Becca (Signed)
10 Jul 2006 7:14 pm
Oh this was a good story. I really loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you! :o)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jul 2006 5:41 am
Yay, happy ending and some great John/Rodney banter :). I'm off to imagine the make-up sex *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: *g* indeed! Thanks for the great and detailed feedback! I'm glad you seemed to enjoy it so much. :o)
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jul 2006 5:39 am
Very tense chapter. Cowen and Kolya threatening Rodney and the children was scary. I'm glad Rodney had a plan to get them out o it, even if it didn't go quite as he'd hoped. Laura.
Part 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jul 2006 5:19 am
Yay! I'm glad Caldwell told Rodney to go back and that Elizabeth stepped aside with such understanding. I'm also glad that John decided to just go for it in the end :). I liked the ceremony and Rodney's typical clumsiness from his nerves, forgetting what it was he wanted to say. I think I like his off the cuff vows much better than anything he had prepared. Hot little flashback too :). Laura.
Part 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Jul 2006 9:20 pm
Oh, it's all such a mess, with all the crossed wires and miscommunications. I hope they can sort this out soon, before the children go back to their disruptive behaviour and John gets locked into a marriage he doesn't want. Let's hope Rodney *does* trust Caldwell enough to talk to him. Laura.
Part 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Jul 2006 8:42 pm
Great opening. Everyone still recognisable from canon (except maybe Elizabeth, who sounded much more spoiled than canon), and yet still fitting into their roles in the plot. I'm looking forward to how this progresses. Laura.
Part 1
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
09 Jul 2006 1:06 pm
your cracked you know that? lol. this is the most bizzare story ever, and yet somehow it works. well done! oh and thanks for improving the sound of music for me, now when i'm forced to watch it every bloody christmas i can laugh and imagine john and rodney! ta!

Author's Response: *g* I'll take the 'cracked comment' as a compliment, so thanks! :o) I'm glad this AU worked for you.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
09 Jul 2006 2:07 am
Wow this was great! I had tears in my eyes during the tomb scene w/ John and Rodney and I was completely on edge. Great job! I'd love to see what happens next should the muse inspire you. But again, this was terrific and I added you to my favorites as I was really drawn into the story. :>)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :o) It's always great to read that people were drawn into the story and couldn't stop reading. There's a possibility that there'll be more in this universe, but not right away. I need a break from this story right now.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
09 Jul 2006 12:40 am
I can't believe how much I loved this. Rodney was perfect, and his interaction with the kids was very sweet. More written in this universe would be wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you! :o) And there might be more someday, because I have a few ideas for that. But I'm not starting it right away. After writing this very long fic, I feel the need to write something completely different.
Part 1
Reviewer: CrayonEater (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2006 10:29 pm
So I read this at 8am, but I was in no shape to post. But, OMG SQUEE, etc. I absolutely adored how you gave every castmember a spot in the AU--I don't understand why other authors have to OFC and OMC us to death when you made it PERFECT. Though I was sad that there was no Carson/Laura, but I will never watch THE HILLSSSSSSSS without laughing myself sick. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks! :o) And to me the fun of writing an AU is that I can give all characters different roles to play. Essentially they're still the same person with the same personality, but they just followed a different path in life.
Part 1
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2006 6:04 pm
pretty much adored this. well done keeping rodney snarky and don't we just love him like that? *g* seriously though this was very well written and simply very good.

Author's Response: Thank you! :o) Rodney without the snark is not really Rodney, so I definitely wanted him to act like himself. And yes, we love him like that! Very much so.
Part 1
Reviewer: ellie (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2006 4:35 pm
I thought this was great fun. I really liked the way you kept Rodney pretty much in snarky character whilst making the plot work. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! :o) I'm glad this worked for you. It was great fun writing about Rodney the snarky novice. *g*
Part 1
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2006 11:25 am
I read that summary and fell out of my chair with glee! I look forward to reading this when I have the proper time needed.

Author's Response: And I look forward to reading what you thought of this fic. *g*
Part 1
You must login (register) to review.