RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2006 12:30 am
i am enjoying this very much. poor rodney.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: With_an_apostrophe (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2006 4:52 pm
Oh thank goodness you put us out of our misery quickly! A good ending to your story. BTW - on reading your synopsis of 'Shop Around the Corner' I realised that 'You Got Mail' is a modernised re-make of that story - and what is the bookshop that Meg Ryan's character owns called? Well 'The Shop Around the Corner' of course! *hides face at having just admitted that she knows the film well enough to remember that!*

Author's Response: "You Got Mail" is a remake of the original. In fact, in true Hollywood tradition, they've remade "Shop" several times, each with a different title. I saw "You Got Mail" first, then later say "Shop". "Shop" is much better, especially with the whole Jimmy Stewart factor.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: tracy-thenagginone (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2006 2:30 pm
oh Fluffy! I know who you are! I am so enjoying this. Keep it coming.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2006 8:01 am
Ineresting. There is more?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jacqui (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2006 6:10 am
This is wonderful. Truly engaging, warm and funny.I hope you write more.Reading it is a joy.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2006 5:10 am
Please tell me this is a TBC....lol is blooming brilliant
Chapter 1
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2006 3:25 am
Ok, you need to write more and you need to do it QUICKLY! You know what's weird though - I only heard of Mystery Science Theater 3000 for he first time yesterday (whilst researching 'Pod-people'). Strange co-incidence huh?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Puppet (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2006 1:39 am
PLEASE HURRY AND WRITE MORE!!! I love first-time Mcshep stories. Especially ones where at least one or both of them seem unclear as to how they really feel. (aka romatic as opposed to just friendly) I think you're doing a great job with this so far, and I can't wait for another chapter.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bonita7 (Signed)
11 Jul 2006 11:15 pm
It would be amusing if Fluffy were Sheppard but kind of... predictable unless you come up with an interesting twist. But I like the way your mind is thinking. I think it may be even more amusing if Fluffy was a bystander and was trying to figure out who Rock was and his friend. Either way, PLEASE keep writing. I need to see what you dastardly, but cunning plan is....

Author's Response: I hope it worked for you. The original film was a romantic comedy from the early 1940's, or maybe the 1930s. The feeling of the original, and its genre, definately influenced the direction of my story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2006 10:55 pm
ok this is great! how funny would it be if fluffy was really sheppard! LOL
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.