RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
03 Nov 2008 11:14 pm
This was great. I wish you would have written more of this. Great twist to the crossover with Buffy. Never thought of Rodney working in the Watchers Council and bringing them down from the inside. Lovely story.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Dema (Signed)
03 Jun 2008 7:01 pm
Oh I really like this one. I hope you write more!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: marbleglove (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2007 7:28 pm
Oh very, very nice. I love the visual of the girls marching through the Stargate and McKay finally feeling safe.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: majorshane (Signed)
19 Mar 2007 2:13 am
Great concept, and great writing. Id love to see where you take this. But I have to ask: Rodney as a watcher? Im hesitant with embracing that idea. Watchers spend a lifetime researching history, magic, and Demon stuff. Rodney, as a leading scientist, had to have spent a lifetime studying physics and engineering of nearly all kinds. I cant believe he did both. Also, Buffy and a batch of slayers leaving the earth and all its demons behind to come fight the wraith in another Galaxy at the drop of a hat is kind of a stretch for me. Also, how does the history of the Buffyverse fit into the Stargate universe? Were there demons running around or Goauld? Magic or technology? If you say both, then how come the most advanced races, like Asgard and Ancients dont already have any knowledge of hell dimensions and mystical energy and stuff? And what relation do the Powers and the Ascendants have? I just dont think the two Worlds are compatable with each other so fluidly as you have written. Perhaps if the SGU was actualy the "alternate earth" that Buffy's mind visited in 'Normal Again'... (S6E17 B:tVS, personal favorite) Of course, you could link that episode to just about any show. Also, how come Riley and his buds didn't use any advanced alien tech against the demons they were fighting? How come they don't have a witch stationed at the SGC? Dont get me wrong, your story was certainly a most entertaining read and I look forward to more, but an AU-Alternate Universe tag would be more than appropriate IMHO. Keep up the good work.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: rebeccaC. (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2007 12:24 am
Girl that was so awsome....
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Llanea (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2006 11:43 am
Oh please hurry with the next installment, there is only so much a girl can take ;->
Chapter 2
Reviewer: RevDorothyL (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2006 5:50 pm
Though I'm not entirely convinced that Buffy and Xander would so wholeheartedly approve taking out everyone at Council Headquarters (not to mention Giles' response to the loss of their books, etc.), I adore the idea of Rodney being able to call in a relief squad of Slayers when Atlantis was facing its darkest hour. Very satisfying. (And no, I don't doubt that Travers and most of the Watchers got what was coming to them, on some cosmic level -- I'm just uncertain that Buffy would admit to seeing it that way.)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2006 5:13 pm
I can just imagine Elizabeth standing there, gaping like a fish, being completely ignored. *g* And: happy squee, Xander in the Pegasus galaxy! (That rhymes; very disturbing.)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2006 4:46 pm
This is fantastic. It's too early in the story to tell you exactly what I like about it; right now the concept itself is enough for me. Can't wait for more.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Eris (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2006 3:54 pm
I'm beyond excited! Please update soon!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
03 Sep 2006 11:56 am
*bounces* Yay! more? please? Cause, wow! I love this! Rodney! Xander! A tolerable Buffy, even!!! And of COURSE Xander would have the gene!!!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2006 10:50 am
You continued this, YEA! I love Rodney the watcher, and I'm so glad you gave Xander the gene, he deserves so superpowers too.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: starfox` (Anonymous)
02 Sep 2006 11:56 pm
Rodney as a Watcher = Best Idea Ever.
Not So Comfortably Familiar 1/1
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
15 Jul 2006 10:30 pm
OMG great story! I can totally imagine Rodney as a watcher. Would love to see more of this.
Not So Comfortably Familiar 1/1
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2006 10:27 pm
Wow! What a neat crossover. I like Rodney the Watcher, it makes a kind of sense. I hope to see more of this universe,
Not So Comfortably Familiar 1/1
You must login (register) to review.