RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: dragan245 (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2008 3:08 pm
Woah, very powerful story, read it in one sitting and just couldn't stop. Like with all good stories I really wish there were more chapters ;-)
Epilogue
Reviewer: bironic (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2008 8:47 pm
Wow. Wow, wow. Fantastically creepy and compelling all the way through. I liked the balance of all the elements -- the flashbacks, the John/Radek and John/Radek/Rodney relationships, the growing urgency and horror of the nightmares, the regeneration project, Rodney's own de- and regeneration, everything.

I hadn't realized you were the same author who did "Moka," one of the first stories I read in this fandom; if I'd known, I'd have read this a lot sooner.
The Doorknobs of Atlantis
Reviewer: kaisen2684 (Signed)
10 May 2007 6:05 am
This was a very strange story, and I sometimes felt very lost. but it also reminded me of some really good books that I've read that completely screw with your mind before you find out everything at the end, and it all makes sense. So, despite being really lost through most of the story, I enjoyed it quite a bit. Thanks!
Epilogue
Reviewer: whipper (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2007 7:50 am
Wow, this story was just... wow. Great job with everything: the plot, keeping characters in-character, everything.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Feb 2007 1:31 pm
Nope, you were right: Not much was resolved, but it was nice to see John and Radek there for Rodney to vent at, not taking any of it personally or allowing him to drive them away. I also choose to take it as a good sign that, although he suffered that scary nightmare and started sleepwalking again, he was able to turn the dream around and not just take Pompsukos/Kolya's threats, actually doing something to wrest control back. That has to be good, right? Laura.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Belamel (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2007 12:14 pm
Great story. This was a really intriging, and original story. Great character interaction. Loved your Rodney and your John and your Radak...
The Doorknobs of Atlantis
Reviewer: starrylizard (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2006 8:01 am
Is there more? Tell me there's more. This is wonderful. I love all the dream states. So very like Alice in wonderland. And you can feel Rodney's pain when he's so frustrated by his injuries. Everyone is so very in character. I'm hooked. :)
The Red Door
Reviewer: The Lonely Huntress (Anonymous)
03 Nov 2006 3:31 pm
I read every chapter of this story, something I don't usually do, and even if I like the end I feel that it was too rushed. I hope you have the time to expand the last chapter a little more. We don't even know if they are going to make their way back.Some closure would be good.
The Red Door
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 12:19 pm
Yay! They got John! Excellent chapter :D More please!!!
The Red Door
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 2:53 am
This the end? I sure hope not as it was very abrupt and not overly satisfying. I mean, is Rodney going to be okay? Is John? Is there any sideeffect from what's happening? Can Rodney do it w/o sleeping...go from one part to the other? Loads of questions, as you've got me hooked, kept reading to this final chapter. Need answers quick if you please. Great build up, need a wrap up ending if you please.
The Red Door
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
01 Nov 2006 10:33 pm
This is an awesome horror story, so damn creepy and it just unfolded itself perfectly... I like the concept of the ascended, damaged Atlantis, and Rodney and Radek having to work together to rescue John. Maybe you could add an epilogue, just for some closure and threesome comfort sex? Pretty please?

Author's Response: No plans right now - but I'll keep it in mind! Thanks for the suggestion and for reading.
The Red Door
Reviewer: Tymedown (Signed)
01 Nov 2006 1:48 pm
It was a good story, and it held my interest until the end. But the ending was a little to quick. Maybe a post chapter to tie up loose ends? All in all I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: No plans right now for more - sorry the end felt too quick. Thank you for reading.
The Red Door
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
01 Nov 2006 12:47 pm
whoa! Where'd he go? Totally creepy, that's one thing I've loved about this story is that the hallucinations blend into the story so seamlessly, I often have to go back and look to see where they actually began LOL Thank goodness there's more, reading on!
Johnny B. Goode
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
01 Nov 2006 3:22 am
Um. This isn't the end, is it? *blinks*

Author's Response: uh oh. Yeah, I'm afraid so -- John rescued, Rodney on the mend, (along with Atlantis) and the mystery of the red door (cue dramatic music) solved... that's it.
The Red Door
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Oct 2006 6:13 pm
So, we finally find out what the red door was about. Very intriguing concept, that Atlantis ascended, but the damage to the city made for an incomplete ascension (if I followed things correctly). I liked that their talking about the repairs got the door open, like Atlantis realised that they did take the damage seriously and had always intended to fix it when they had the means. I'm glad they got to John in time. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for being *such* a loyal reader - glad you found the story intriguing - I had fun building it.
The Red Door
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Oct 2006 5:52 pm
*Eep* What's happened to John? Where's he gone? And what about Rodney? I'm off to find out. Laura.
Johnny B. Goode
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
31 Oct 2006 5:39 pm
Oh John. So with you on that one. I used to be TERRIFIED of mirrors in the dark. Dunno if I wrote how much I like this series (and also for you posting today as there is a drought on mcshep fic!)

Author's Response: I'm still afraid of mirrors in the dark, sad to say.
Johnny B. Goode
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Oct 2006 3:41 am
The thing of it is, Carson and Elizabeth are right; John *would* march in there regardless of his own health if it would help Rodney. Granted, though, as John himself said, he wouldn't go if it would really damage him. I think Carson and Elizabeth should give him a tiny modicum of common sense ;). Let's hope Heightmeyer has some useful suggestions. Laura.

Author's Response: They are right -- but John? Common sense? I dunno...
Atlantis' Rinse Cycle
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2006 11:31 am
Whoa, that was a scary trip down the rabbit hole! LOVED it! Thank you! More please!
Bag End
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
26 Oct 2006 5:37 pm
Oooh cool! it's working!!!! Yay! oooh, there's more! reading on!
The Garden Room
You must login (register) to review.