RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2006 11:07 pm
Rodney's situation is heartbreaking. How much more alone can he feel? I feel that John and Radek are not helping him.

Author's Response: No, I suppose they're really not right now, are they?
Cobblestone Walk
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2006 6:49 pm
Poor Rodney. the connfusion must be driving him to distraction!

Author's Response: He is having a bad time.
Cobblestone Walk
Reviewer: Melanie Buckley (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2006 3:16 pm
I am so loving this story. So bittersweet. This chapter went from heartbreaking to hot to heartbreaking again. The interaction between Radek and Sheppard is breathtaking and their need for Rodney addictive. I have to admit to checking daily for updates I am so hooked. Please continue this wonderful story.

Author's Response: That's the plan! (to continue, I mean) So glad you're enjoying - thanks for taking the time to comment.
Cobblestone Walk
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2006 3:03 pm
Ouch! Bad Cliffie, bad. More, please. Thanks.

Author's Response: OK!
Atlantis Never Locks Her Doors
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2006 11:13 am
Well. that was unexpected. And really quite droll. Hahahaha.

Author's Response: And really quite droll

you know, I bet nobody in Radek's bedroom is thinking "how droll" right now.

Atlantis Never Locks Her Doors
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 7:56 am
I'm glad that Rodney hasn't dispensed with Carson's services as his doctor and has pointed out that his distrust of the medical profession isn't Carson-specific. I'm wondering what will come of his desire to try out the Ancient machine. It strikes me that he has nohing really to lose other than the degeneration happening quicker. The result will be the same in the end and if there's a chance he can be fixed, I hope Carson will take it. Of course, I also hope it won't be taken until all the possible checks and tests have been run to be as sure as possible that the machine will work. I felt bad for Rodney when he burst into Radek's quarters and his poor brain stopped working at full speed. I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next and hope it's of the good between the three friends. Laura.

Author's Response: Well this IS Atlantis -- they always take the sane, Careful approach!
Atlantis Never Locks Her Doors
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2006 3:18 am
You know, jsut for this. . . I'm gonna go in a corner and jibber like a pathetic fool because yeah . . . and Rodney at the end? yeah. . .

Author's Response: Gibbering in the corner! Exactly What I was hoping for!
Atlantis Never Locks Her Doors
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
17 Sep 2006 12:29 am
I'm disappointed that I have caught up. I greatly look forward to more. Oh, and in the previous chapter, I loved the description of the cat. Very real! Made me smile.

Author's Response: Thanks for all the comments! Glad you have enjoyed so far,
Funny
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
17 Sep 2006 12:17 am
This sucks. (The situation, not the story ;) ) Poor Rodney. I wonder how he is "disappearing" from Atlantis. And what's up with John and the red glass. It doesn't sound good, that's for sure.
Eliminating the Impossible
Reviewer: manic (Anonymous)
17 Sep 2006 12:09 am
Yay, now we know how it began. Oh, BTW, I liked it in a previous chapter, when Radek explained why he liked the American servicemen.
This is Spinal Tap
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2006 11:57 pm
At first I was so happy that McKay was feeling relaxed and content. And then I just got confused and worried. I wonder if he had a reaction to Teyla because of her Wraith heritage.
An Uneasy Spirit
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2006 11:50 pm
Aha! Some slash :) Is it just the 2 of them for now, or was Rodney part of the group before the experiment?
Dark Head on the Pillow
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2006 11:39 pm
Oh my God!
Karloff Through the Stargate
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2006 11:29 pm
Yikes. Poor Rodney. He definitely needs more massages from John.
Lost Languages of the Pegasus Galaxy
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2006 11:18 pm
That was great. I can't remember if there was an episode like that, where Rodney got hurt, or if this is just part of the fic. I'm looking forward to more.
The Doorknobs of Atlantis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Sep 2006 12:54 pm
Another great chapter. I liked the scene in the lab, how it perked Rodney up a little to be back in his element and how Radek was instantly there with the coffee. Ronon was great too. As was John. I loved how Carson saw him transform from worn out to bright eyed once Rodney woke up. i also liked the other little details Carson saw between them, like Rodney's eyes following John until he left. i wonder if he'll put two and two together, or whether he's too concerned over his own standing with Rodney? His offer to stand down as Rodney's doctor was sad, both for Rodney's unnecessary barbs and Carson's obvious upset at Rodney not trusting him. Can't wait to see what Rodney's response is. Laura.

Author's Response: I imagine Rodney just can't be an easy patient.
Funny
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2006 5:25 am
Interesting chapter. Trust is always going to be an issue with Rodney, who does not trust easily. Looking forward to more. Thanks.

Author's Response: Well, the poor man, yes. And most of his life he's been utterly right to be mistrustful.
Funny
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2006 3:01 am
This is a delicious mystery. What exactly happened to Rodney? Rodney's confusion and experiences are expressed well and the tension is mounting. Eagerly awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: Ah, so glad. Thanks!
Funny
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2006 12:39 am
Well done with Beckett's dilemma here. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Funny
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
08 Sep 2006 4:05 am
What the hell is going on here? It's fascinating, whatever it is. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: that's the plan - thanks for being interested!
Eliminating the Impossible
You must login (register) to review.