RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
08 Sep 2006 12:50 am
This is fascinating. The summary does not do it justice. Thanks.

Author's Response: Right ... that's what the story is for (rueful shrug). Thanks for being interested.
Eliminating the Impossible
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Sep 2006 9:16 pm
*Eep* Now what has Rodney gotten himself into? His dreams of John behind the red door are infuriatingly intriguing. I can think of nothing that accounts for them and can't wait to get to the bottom of things. This chapter's dream sequence was particularly strange with Niels the cat turning into John ::scratches head::. As for the scene between John, Carson and Radek, that was well done, getting just the right level of hurt and exasperation as Carson learned just how long the sleepwalking had bee going on and how long it had been kept from him. I just hope Radek and John's desire to protect Rodney doesn't end up backfiring on them. Laura.

Author's Response: Like everyone else, I just can't resist poor Rodney's cat ...
Eliminating the Impossible
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2006 5:22 pm
I am so hooked on this story. Keep those chapters coming!

Author's Response: Will do - thx!
Eliminating the Impossible
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Aug 2006 3:39 pm
Wonderfully bleak chapter. John visiting Rodney was painful with John not getting Rodney for once and hating himself for it. I hope they get past that soon as Rodney needs John's support, not an angry arguement. Not that I can't see where John was coming from, full up with impotent rage, unable to go and destroy Pompsukos as he'd like and no other outlet for it...except...I liked the flashback to John and Radek, how they both turned their anger into something else rather than hurt. Not that it wasn't painful in its own way (and hot). I'm looking forward to more angry, angsty bleakness- though I won't object to the odd ray of hope starting to appear ;). Laura.

Author's Response: Your thoughtful reviews are always such a pleasure. Thank you!
This is Spinal Tap
Reviewer: Taleya (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2006 10:08 am
*gneesh* That end scene with Radek and John just.... Words fail. So desperate and angy and dammit, just *right*.

Author's Response: Ah, whew, thank you -- knew I was reaching.
This is Spinal Tap
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2006 7:47 pm
FAscinating story.

Author's Response: Neat!
This is Spinal Tap
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2006 12:55 pm
Well, tis is one of the creepiest things I have ever read. Very atmospheric, without much overt violence. I can't wait to see where this is going.

Author's Response: Oh, cool! Very high praise, indeed. (I was going for "creepy"). Thanks!
An Uneasy Spirit
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Aug 2006 6:49 pm
Well, I'm certainly pleased that Teyla's exercises helped Rodney so much and made him feel a bit better in himself, but I'm not so pleased at this, what? Waking dream? I wonder what the significance is to the red door with John behind it? Laura.

Author's Response: All will become clear in time! (at least, that's the plan)
An Uneasy Spirit
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 11:48 pm
Delightfully gothic - thank you.

Author's Response: Oooh, mission accomplished.
An Uneasy Spirit
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 11:42 pm
I really liked this chapter very much. It has the pathos but also an interesting counterpoint between the smooth flow of Rodney and Teyla's exercise and the taut concern that Rodney only distantly senses from Teyla when he zones out.

Author's Response: Ah, so glad to read this - it was a slow chapter to wrte, as it happened. Glad you liked.
An Uneasy Spirit
Reviewer: Risha (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 10:54 pm
That was just lovely... a wonderful break in the tension, and then right back into it.

Author's Response: Aw, good - so glad it's working for you. Thanks for the comment!
An Uneasy Spirit
Reviewer: Kathy (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 8:34 pm
Wow! This just keeps getting better and better. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Excellent! Thanks! -- I was worried this chapter felt too slow - glad it worked.
An Uneasy Spirit
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 7:23 pm
WOW!! I am thoroughly enjoying this story!! Really, really looking forward to the next chapter!! Love woobie Rodney! Just what to hug him!! But what is going on with his visions? Looking forward to having you reveal all to us! Please keep the chapter coming!!

Author's Response: will do! Thanks for the encouragement!
An Uneasy Spirit
Reviewer: Cygnet (Anonymous)
19 Aug 2006 8:33 pm
Oh cool, another chapter from you. Excellent. And John/Radek! SQUEEEEE! I'm still really curious where all of rodney's sleepwalking is going to lead to and your descriptions are so good, i can see the scenes in my head. The only thing i noticed is that Beckett is spelled with two Ts, not the one like you've been using. Great job, looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying! (And don't you just hate writers who can't even get the character names right?) *Laughing*
Dark Head on the Pillow
Reviewer: Wallaby_55 (Signed)
19 Aug 2006 4:39 pm
Oh man, I want more of this NOW! I love the plot you've set up, the mystery, all of it. Even more, though, I love the characters, Radek and John's clear concern, Rodney's frustration. (for the record, I've been sitting here thinking and I do believe you're right to call Atlantis a West Coast offense-- they're much more about the smaller gains and toughing the runs out than they are about the pretty pretty passes.)

Author's Response: I am *delighted* to have gotten a football metaphor right. (The very toughest part of trying to write John Sheppard)
Dark Head on the Pillow
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Aug 2006 12:54 pm
It's sad to see Rodney so quiet and apathetic, especially when we see the state Radek and John are wearing themselves into looking out for him. At least Radek and John can comfort and support each other. I hope Rodney will come round soon. Those nightmares are very strange and very disturbing, so I hope he does see Carson about them eventually. Laura.

Author's Response: I can't stand sad Rodney for too long, either.
Dark Head on the Pillow
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
19 Aug 2006 12:18 pm
Oh wow . . . Does Carson end up in the moresome, or is it a threesome involving Rodney, or is Rodney left without love? Cause I think he needs it. Please more? Is there any place that this gets updated faster?

Author's Response: Yes, actually - I post chapters first on LJ, here on Wraithbait later when I have time. Chapters to date are here:

Author's Response: Sorry -here's the link: The Red Door
Dark Head on the Pillow
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Aug 2006 9:19 pm
I'm glad to finally learn about how Rodney was injured. Very chilling ::shivers::. Did Pompsukos have a plan, or was he just insane? I loved the John/Radek interaction though as they struggled to save each other and Rodney with John making the men release Radek and Radek keeping John from using the gene or touching the crank. I'm looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: Again - thanks so much or one of your generous reviews! One of the pleasures of posting.
Karloff Through the Stargate
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
15 Aug 2006 2:00 pm
The visuals in this are simply *amazing*. Well worth the wait for the next chapter - I had to read the story from the beginning again, and enjoyed it tremendously.

Author's Response: Sorry for the delay, but so glad to hear the story is holding up.
Karloff Through the Stargate
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
15 Aug 2006 5:55 am
Oh! Wow, I completely missed this before, but I like it! Hope you'll add another part, soon. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement!
Karloff Through the Stargate
You must login (register) to review.