RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
15 Aug 2006 12:38 am
Wow, I'd love to see an episode like this, with all the old-time monster movie craziness mashed into the Pegasus galaxy. This story is like the best gothic horror ever, and oh, Rodney! What have they done to him?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm having fun.
Karloff Through the Stargate
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
26 Jul 2006 11:37 am
This is very VERY good. Realistic both in dialouge and events. Thank you.

Author's Response: You're very welcome -- thanks for taking the time to comment!
Lost Languages of the Pegasus Galaxy
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jul 2006 7:03 pm
Great update. I enjoyed Rodney and Radek's conversation, how Rodney swung from pleasure to disappointment to irritation. I'm glad he got the chance to rant at some underlings as that always seems to make him feel better. I also liked the John/Rodney scenes. Rodney's caustic greeting and dismissal of John when he invited himself in was very funny :). I loved John's selfish thoughts about not wanting Rodney to have to go back to Earth. I guess that partially answers the 'pairing' question. Now if only Rodney catches on to it...though he had those fond feelings towards Radek, and the outrage that someone had dared to touch *Radek*. So amybe that answers another part of the pairing conundrum? I hope Rodney starts to improve soon, or at least allow the others in a little more so that they can help him. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you, again, for the very generous review! I really enjoy your speculation about the plot.
Lost Languages of the Pegasus Galaxy
Reviewer: Risha (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2006 3:14 am
I can't honestly say that I understand where you're going with this yet, but something about this story has me really wound up in anticipation. Something about the atmosphere... the pacing... I can't put my finger on it, but I'm enjoying it.

Author's Response: I'n so glad! Hope it stays fun.
Lost Languages of the Pegasus Galaxy
Reviewer: Silverthreas (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2006 1:28 am
Interesting first two chapters

Author's Response: hope the subsequent chapters continue to be
Lost Languages of the Pegasus Galaxy
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Jul 2006 7:28 am
Great start- very intriguing. Just what happened to Rodney, what device and which maniac? Was Radek injured? John appears fine, so thank god for small mercies. I feel bad for Rodney, he suffers so poorly anyway, and now he's having to deal with the prospect of being shipped back to Earth hanging over his head. Still, it's not easy for Carson either, having to deal with Rodney when he's feeling so insecure and angry, plus worrying about his own concerns of not being able to give Rodney the help he needs. I'm glad John didn't take the hint to leave Rodney alone; let's hope there's more of that. I'm intrigued to find out just who's involved with whom. Can't wait for the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the long, thoughtful response. Much, Much appreciated!
The Doorknobs of Atlantis
Reviewer: CK (Anonymous)
15 Jul 2006 1:55 am
I'm curious as to who the threesome is going to be. Is it John/Rodney/Radek or John/Rodney/Carson or Carson/Rodney/Radek...this list goes on *g* nice start to this.

Author's Response: Heh. I like a reader who zeroes in on the *really* important issues first!
The Doorknobs of Atlantis
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
14 Jul 2006 5:41 pm
OH MY GOD you have so got me hooked here. Don't take too long to update or you'll soon be sympathizing with Rodney ... wait ... did I say that out loud????

Author's Response: .Hee! Thank you for the encouragement.
The Doorknobs of Atlantis
Reviewer: Dr. Dredd (Anonymous)
14 Jul 2006 4:07 pm
Wow! Great start, very "gothic". Unfortunately, I can sympathize with both Rodney and Carson. Hopefully they can come to an understanding.

Author's Response: Ah So glad the gothic flavor came through! Atlantis seems ready-made for ghost stories.
The Doorknobs of Atlantis
You must login (register) to review.