RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
10 Nov 2006 2:24 am
excellent glimpse into the mind of John Sheppard :)

Author's Response: I'm so late replying - my apologies. Thank you so much for reading and letting me know you enjoyed it!
1 of 1
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
04 Nov 2006 4:16 pm
I can so see this as the side of John's personality we don't see on TV. I just want to give him a big hug (well, you know what I mean--VBG) and make it all go away. You've done a fantastic job with this story. I loved it. I think it's one of the best character studies I've seen. Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: I'm so late replying - my apologies. Thank you so much! I adore John, and trying to figure out what makes him *him* has occupied a lot of my thoughts. This story was an attempt to get that down.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 6:07 pm
I don't like the character, but this story was perfect. I read it slowly and with great pleasure. Thank you! :)

Author's Response: I'm so late replying - my apologies. I'm glad you enjoyed.
1 of 1
Reviewer: obaona (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2006 8:29 pm
I won't be coherent, but I really did love this. You really gave John a lot of depth, and it just fits so perfectly with what we know of him.

Author's Response: Thank you - it feels like I worked on it forever, so I'm glad to know that it fit the John you see.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
16 Jul 2006 11:09 am
I really loved this. It is a compelling view of John and his experiences in Atlantis. Thanks for this.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
15 Jul 2006 10:44 am
I've read this a couple of times now and think that it's great. Lots of themes interwoven, complexity, bittersweet... I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and commenting.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Jul 2006 7:52 am
Great character study. I liked John's perspective on the canon stuff and how it was mixed in with your own backstory for him. It was sad that John had to keep all his turmoil hidden from people such as Elizabeth and Rodney, had to stay strong and calm and in command. So it was good that Jack saw through it, having experienced it himself. I also liked the visit to his dad and the efforts he'd had to expend before his dad would tell him he was proud. I was pleased that it ended on that hopeful note, that John's latest victory gave him belief that they could do this, that *he* could do this. Laura.

Author's Response: I always felt like John was under incredible amounts of stress in the first season, so this story was an attempt to figure out how he dealt with it all. And being back on Earth after thinking they all would die would have to dig up things that he'd tried to forget. I'm so happy to know that the scenes with Jack and John's father worked for you. I was trying to imply things without necessarily stating them outright and I alway worry about that.
1 of 1
Reviewer: alyse (Signed)
15 Jul 2006 4:01 am
Oh, I loved this. So subtle and so telling.

Author's Response: Thanks!
1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.