RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
21 Apr 2012 12:02 am
Aww...Of course, this would have been solved faster if they just got more blankets...Well, John's denial would disappear faster, anyway.
Fire
Reviewer: raphe1 (Signed)
06 Nov 2010 10:48 pm
Wow this is an awesome story! Came to it via a rec on sgagenrefinders. I really enjoyed the ruse and the sleeping together as well as your descriptions of Rodney. Very good voices. Must now go see if you are still writing!
Warmth
Reviewer: pam (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2008 6:20 am
I loved this story---made me feel all warm and cuddly.
Warmth
Reviewer: falling_colors (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2008 11:22 pm
Oh that was wonderful! The story itself just felt so warm and comfy, like your favorite old sweater. And John and Ford in the laundry room made me smile this stupid, ridiculous looking grin because the image of John in one of Rodney's plaid shirts is just *too* cute. It's almost domestic. Awwwww. This was awesome and thanks for sharing! b29;
Fire
Reviewer: margarks (Signed)
16 Mar 2008 10:42 pm
aww. i love it when they actual *sleep* together! a very pretty picture. thanks!
Warmth
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2008 11:32 pm
Found this rec over at the Stargate Fan Awards - 2005 SGA Archives.

Sweet. In the best kinda way. Nicely written.
Fire
Reviewer: Kim (Anonymous)
01 Dec 2006 7:13 pm
I really liked these, the voices were so right, and it flowed so well. Thanks!
Fire
Reviewer: Aloe (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2006 8:36 pm
What a pretty story
Fire
Reviewer: liresius (Anonymous)
26 Sep 2006 12:37 am
I loved this! So quiet and gentle. I really enjoyed how the environmental control ruse pushed things along and the chapter titles were also very well thought out - I particularly loved the "Gelid" choice. The dialogue was great - very funny and very much "them". Also I simply adored the last part and how they worked it out. I loved John recognising his actions and they way he expresses what this relationship is " I shouldn?t have done that when we were already... being warm together.? This was such a warm and lovely story.
Fire
Reviewer: st clare (Anonymous)
02 Sep 2006 3:38 am
do you have this story available as a download? my email is a.webster5@btinternet.com thanks.
Warmth
Reviewer: Isabelle (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2006 7:33 pm
What a beautiful story. Thnak you very much for sharing.
Fire
Reviewer: Archet (Anonymous)
13 Aug 2006 12:14 am
Being brand new to the SG-Atlantis fandom, and Sheppard/McKay, I must say I thoroughly enjoyed this. Very warm and lovely, the details you've drawn these two with-everything from the way they touch one another, to the way they look at one another-strikes the perfect balance. The warmth that's brought them together seems filled with potential to become more. Well crafted, and well done. Thanks!
Gelid
Reviewer: Carjo (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2006 5:11 pm
Sweet. Nothing like the basic creature comforts.
Warmth
Reviewer: Dragon_Wolf (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2006 9:40 am
Loved this series I hope you write more soon thank you
Fire
Reviewer: leo (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 5:28 pm
*happy sigh* They're on the same wavelength after all. ;-) Great story.
Fire
Reviewer: 20thcenturyvole (Signed)
29 Jan 2006 12:32 pm
Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! I grin like a moron. That was very, very cute, and perfect.
Fire
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2006 5:14 am
Have just read this for the second time, and it still makes me smile as much as it did the first time! Rodney and John are just too adorable in this story, great characterization!
Fire
Reviewer: poisonshock85@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 9:33 pm
ok, i'm mollified [sheepish smile] and i was cringing cuz u could *feel* how hard it was for john to talk about his feelings... anyway, despite all my protests over the bad rodney treatment, i really liked these stories :-)
Fire
Reviewer: poisonshock85@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 9:09 pm
didn't get to finish what i was trying to say there (still trying to explain what feels wrong) mybe john could learn to love other things too, but would he leave rodney for the next beautiful woman and for "flying"sensations like that? plus, it just irks me that he was actually truly smitten and *blinded* by someone when he had the beginnings of something with rodney... geez, i'll stop now :P i love rodney and hate to see him hurt, 'is all! :)
Gelid
Reviewer: poisonshock85@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 9:04 pm
u just had to go and put chaya between them, didn't u? what they had was something special, something that was growing slowly, and it was beautiful. i wrote that and showed it perfectly. and then there came "convenient" and chaya. to, it just broke things. it's like john almost... "cheated" on rodney i guess. i can't really explain this, but when i was reading the first stories, it felt right, natural for them to sleep to gether. but now, now not so much... rodney was too easy on john. i do't know, it didn't sit quite right. well, it's just my point of view and i do tend to overthink things, but hey, just wanted to let u know :)
Gelid
You must login (register) to review.