RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: poisonshock85@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 8:39 pm
heh, loved this even more than the others. all the delicious details that show us how much they care for each! :D makes me sappy and happy like hell! :D
Cave
Reviewer: poisonshock85@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 8:24 pm
hehe, interesting and funny!
Guile
Reviewer: poisonshock85@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 8:13 pm
wow, love this to bits! :D
Warmth
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 1:15 pm
Great story. Loved it. I like how it took a while, things weren't just *there* for them.
Fire
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
12 Oct 2005 2:32 am
*snickersnort* To quote my favorite Jaffa - "Indeed." *BG* Absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing this with us intrepid readers. I especially like how difficult it was for John to open up with Rodney. It's just so... him, isn't it? "Not so good with the talking stuff." *nods* Rodney has his defensive mechanisms, and John does too. Slightly different approaches *chuckle*, but achieving the same thing - keeping people at arms' length. Very difficult to overcome years of self-conditioned behavior, especially with someone of the same ilk. But as I said earlier... so very worth it. ----}-@ Krys
Fire
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
12 Oct 2005 2:14 am
Think about it, sure. But Rodney is SOOOO worth it. *VBG* This whole story is like some intricate and graceful dance. Like the ocean. I love it. ----}-@ Krys
Gelid
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
12 Oct 2005 2:00 am
So subtle, the change. Lines blur most times in a friendship like they have, and you've captured it so realistically. Wonderfully written. ----}-@ Krys
Cave
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
12 Oct 2005 1:49 am
*snicker* A game I wish I could employ successfully as well. ;) ----}-@ Krys
Guile
Reviewer: monanotlisa@gmail.com (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2005 8:45 am
This story is better than beagle puppies frolicking in the sunshine -- love it to pieces.
Fire
Reviewer: stellahobbit (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2005 6:36 am
That was wonderfully sweet. I loved the quiet smoothness of the piece.
Fire
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
11 Sep 2005 12:41 am
Kali!! Great story girl! I'd add it to my list, but I can't figure out how to do that... *help*
Cave
Reviewer: Icy Flame (Signed)
09 Sep 2005 12:23 am
That was very intense. I liked it, a lot. You did a great job with their characters. The plot was very well developed, prolonging the typical 'sharing a bed and next morning experiance' into a much more difficult but worthwhile experiance for the characters. I mean, the norm stories that do that are just fluff pieces, but you were able to add body and depth to the idea. I suppose what I'm trying to say is you were able to make the concept realistic.You've got a good amount of talent and I'm looking forward to seeing more of your work in the near future. *grins* *waves*
Gelid
Reviewer: ToraK (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2005 7:59 pm
And in conclusion: squeeeeeeeeeee! Just read the whole series tonight (not sure how I missed it before)... loved it, well done! *g*
Fire
Reviewer: Sonja (Anonymous)
06 Aug 2005 3:08 pm
That was great, loved it. Thank you!
Fire
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
25 Apr 2005 5:30 pm
I hope you're serious about being hooked on writing Atlantis fic, because this was such a perfect story - everything felt right, just like it does when you write Jack/Daniel. The dialog is brilliant. I have to tell you, your J/D story "Pavlov" is one of my absolute favorites - I would be embarassed to say how many times I've probably read it. Like others, I didn't think anything would grab my attention from J/D slash, but McShep stories such as yours (as well as the great chemistry between the actors, as with J/D - hoyay!) are forcing me to divide my time between the two. Speaking of "Pavlov" - you know you can't go wrong with a seriously hot, wonderfully-drawn-out-UST, aliens-made-them-do-it, storyline for McShep. I'm just saying. Thanks for a great story and please don't make us wait too long for another one!
Fire
Reviewer: Stina (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2005 4:19 pm
Did I mention I love you? Not only that, but I want to kidnap you and lock you in my closet and make you write more, because that was just friggin AWESOME! You converted me to McShep, my dear, and yes, that's a big thing, because I used to be a die-hard shipper. Damn you. Thank you. :-)
Fire
Reviewer: Stina (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2005 3:50 pm
Love it. Love John and Rodney. Love you. Squeeee. Someone at a German forum recommended this story and I just read all chapters in a row. Great writing, the snark is just perfect. And it's got Zelenka too! Whee! :-D
Gelid
Reviewer: Claire (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2005 12:44 pm
I've loved this series very much. You've captured the characters very well and your fic is beautifully written! you're one of the best McShep writers I have come across. Well done and i'll be looking out for more of your great stuff! :¬)
Fire
Reviewer: Emperial (Signed)
15 Mar 2005 12:57 am
Perfect closer to a series I thoroughly enjoyed! Way to wrap it up! I think the best thing about the story is your dialogues -- you have McKay and Sheppard railing off lines that are so true to character I can actually hear them saying the words in my head. It's uncanny, really. Usually you find a line or two in a fic that strikes you as being really true to character -- you had dozens that would slide right into an actual Atlantis episode, no problem. (Maybe not so much the mushy bits, but then, they'll never give us that on screen, so it's up to us fans to fill the gaps!) Honestly, I wasn't really sure about any pairings for Atlantis but you've sold me on McShep. I can't wait to see what you write next! Keep 'em coming!
Fire
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
13 Mar 2005 6:28 pm
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!! This was beautiful. I liked the first time John kissed Rodney, it was funny but cute. Loved this muchly.
Fire
You must login (register) to review.