RSS
Reviews For High Stakes

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Yoyo (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2010 1:46 am
Are you sure you're not Terry Pratchett in disguise?
Low Probability
Reviewer: Kythe (Signed)
08 Jul 2009 12:55 am
OMG I'm such a big Discworld fan and I absolutely loved this! You did a really good job of blending the SGA and Discworld styles.
High Stakes
Reviewer: welshnikki, (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2009 6:47 pm
Ohmygod. Nanny Ogg and Rodney McKay in the same paragraph, that's pure genious.

quote:

I used to dance around naked," Nanny said cheerfully. "That's how I met Mr. Ogg."

"Yes, thank you for that mental image," Rodney said with a grimace, "now I'm scarred for life."

ROFL

That is absolutely perfect. Thankyou.
Low Probability
Reviewer: Reona (Signed)
07 Jul 2009 1:43 pm
I love Discworld and I am so pleased that you wrote another Atlantis fusion. I can really see how you've improved your writing from the first part to this one. This story is smoother and more fleshed out than the first and is a joy to read. I hope you write more for this.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I like to think I've learned a thing or two over the last two years. :)
Low Probability
Reviewer: Rachel (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2009 4:51 am
Your disc world voice is ecxcellant but I loved your matching of John and the cats as killing machines with nothing to do. I have read sevral times that Rodney's brain speed matches John love of all things fast. John fitting it why Rodney loves cats is new to me and Purrrfect.

Author's Response: Hee, thank you!
High Stakes
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
07 Jul 2009 3:06 am
Another brilliant chapter. This is most definitely my favourite crossover, and it's one I never would have thought to cross myself. Well done once again!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Low Probability
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
27 Feb 2008 11:20 pm
Oh my god this is amazing! It's two of my favourite things put together, I absolutely love it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D
Flying High
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 11:12 pm
Nice! Ha, Discworld would have to be the last thing I would ever think of crossing Atlantis with, but oddly enough, it works and you did a great job mimicing Pratchett's style. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It was a lot of fun, too! :D
High Stakes
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 7:24 pm
Wonderful stories!! Would love to see more.

Author's Response: Thank you! There will be more... eventually. *coughs*
Flying High
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 2:13 pm
This is such a fun story - it could be a series.

Author's Response: Thank you!
High Stakes
Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 11:18 am
Please. This has to be an on going series. I have never laughed so much in my life. I could her the characters saying the lines in my head.

You really have the spirit of the DISCWORLD!!

Any chance of doing a John/Rodney and The Luggage story?

Author's Response: Thank you very much! But no Luggage, sorry!
Flying High
Reviewer: Queenbarwench (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 8:53 am
I hereby nominate you to take up the mantle of writing Discworld novels when Mr Pratchett is finally incapacitated. This is just so... so.. Discworld! It's perfect :D

Author's Response: Why, thank you. :)
Flying High
Reviewer: Nevyn Slash (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2007 4:43 am
Ever since I got addictied to Discworld, I've been looking for stories that pair Rincewind and Twoflower. There are hardly any at all, so i have always wanted to make one myself but I have not been able to capture the correct writing style needed to do so.
I am therefor incredibly impressed with your story! It was so nicely done. You even made footnotes!
Very good job! Could I beg you into writing a good Twoflower/Rincewind story now?

Author's Response: Why, thank you very much! I'm afraid Rincewind/Twoflower is a pairing I don't really see, though. Sorry.
High Stakes
Reviewer: Rivetedfangirl (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2007 8:12 pm
Diskworld/SGA cross-over! Squeeeee! Coherency isn't possible in the face of how totally awesome this is!!! (I reread this fic every time I come across it, & in general I very rarely re-read fic.)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D
High Stakes
Reviewer: blue_dinosaur (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2006 10:12 am
Cute -- I love Terry Pratchett and you captured his whimsy perfectly.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
High Stakes
Reviewer: Syrri (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2006 12:42 pm
Oh my good lord, if Terry Pratchett ever watched Atlantis I'm sure something esactly like this would be the result. You had EVERYTHING (kay, no Rincwind, Luggage, Dibbler, Carrot, or Vimes, but STILL) Grebo, Nanny Og, witches, 'your money and your life', Assassins, DEATH!!! BINKY!!!! DEATH OF RATS!!!!! And the footnotes! nothing says Pratchett like snarky footnotes. Many many many kudos! This was an amazing piece of work. How about a challange? Sequel? With Vimes and the Night Watch?? Please????

Author's Response: Well, there WILL be a sequel, as I've let myself be bribed with some amazing artwork. But I can't promise anything about who will be in it, as I don't know yet. ;)
High Stakes
Reviewer: Isabelle (Anonymous)
28 Jul 2006 3:10 pm
As a fan of McKay/Sheppard as well as Discworld I absolutely love this story

Author's Response: Thank you very much, that's very kind. :D
High Stakes
Reviewer: bluetoads (Anonymous)
26 Jul 2006 11:39 pm
I liked this. It really worked. I would love to see you do more of this with the boys.

Author's Response: Thank you! And I obviously have to. ;)
High Stakes
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
26 Jul 2006 12:20 pm
Wow, combining two of my favorite worlds, SGA and Discworld. Rodney really fit in as a witch, and John is a good assassin. you had the Prachett sense of humor down perftctly. I would love to see more of this crossover.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed this. :)
High Stakes
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
26 Jul 2006 7:22 am
You've clearly been possessed by Terry Pratchet.! Greebo, Death, Sheppard and McKay together. What more could a girl ask for? Except perhaps a threesome when Greebo is in his human form. Oh and maybe Nanny Ogg teaching John 'The wizard's staff has a knob on the end' :-)

Author's Response: *rofl* But I don't know the lines to that song! ;p
High Stakes
You must login (register) to review.