RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
24 Oct 2008 1:16 am
It's good, but it's so sad! I love the way this moves, but I'd give a lot to see them get past this in real life...to find a way for Rodney to be able to tell John. Arg! I love it and hate how it leaves Rodney feeling at the same time.
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
01 Jun 2008 1:15 am
Oh, so that's what one of those looks like. *looks at gaping, ragged hole in own chest and then down at the heart on the floor, still beating feebly*

Seriously you need to write the sequel to this. Pretty please, with Rodney on top?
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: Raddi (Signed)
14 Jun 2007 7:54 pm
*re-reads* *soundless handflapping as I cry*
I could swear I wrote a review... but, it didn't go through so, writing again, cause. Evil. Good, but totally evil. You make McKay's world, his moments with his husband so real, that you *wish* he would stay in a coma.
That he never has to wake up to loose his husband. To mourn him.


The only thing that would make it better is if he gets Sheppard in the real world. If he can make that small house with the duck pond into that small apartment with the balcony overlooking the south pier, it may all be worth it.

And I guess that's all. This is either a painful deathfic, or it's the most real and gritty romance.

Because, it's what happens when he next wakes, when he leaves that bed, that make this story either a painful loss, or a hard won delight.

And honestly, I think I like both answers. Because real life isn't always going to work out, but we all wish it would.
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: alb (Anonymous)
22 Feb 2007 1:39 am
This was fantastic. In my first reading, I was surprised that it was an AU, and I didn't really get what the italicized words connected to (other than just stray things going through Rodney's head). Then, however, I got to the last section. BRILLIANT! I had to go back through and re-read it again. Then, I just scrolled through, reading the words in italics. Excellent
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: Rhiannon (Anonymous)
06 Sep 2006 1:07 am
I am dead. Seriously, you have killed me. What the hell is that??? That's not an ending!!!! That - I - argh!! I can't speak!!! You make me cry my freaking eyes out, but give me no sequel where it all gets better?????? Evil!! Pure evil!! Please, PLEASE write more! I NEED to know that Rodney is okay! Please.
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: Rhiannon (Anonymous)
06 Sep 2006 1:06 am
I am dead. Seriously, you have killed me. What the hell is that??? That's not an ending!!!! That - I - argh!! I can't speak!!! You make me cry my freaking eyes out, but give me no sequel where it all gets better?????? Evil!! Pure evil!! Please, PLEASE write more! I NEED to know that Rodney is okay! Please.
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: BakaSensei (Signed)
08 Aug 2006 3:19 am
AGGGH! You killed me! That was too sad and adorable. Sequal? Maybe? I'm dying here. I just... love. Love love love to this story. Total favorite. ^_^
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
03 Aug 2006 1:29 pm
Bloody brilliant! *applauds* This so worked, on several levels at once.Wondered where it was going to go dark, but so didn't see it coming. Thank you.
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: Captain Peregrine (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2006 9:24 am
Wow!... I mean... wow! This was amazing!
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2006 10:54 am
OK, so I see now that you had 10 parts to this fic. But there has to be a part 2! Please don't leave Rodney with a broken heart.

Author's Response: thanks for commenting! And yes there'll probably be a sequel. I hate being that mean to characters so inevitably I'm going to have to fix it *G*
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2006 10:52 am
So beautifully written. I thought this a perfect AU for Rodney, and then he woke up. Oh how sad for him. I hope the title means you have 10 chapters, because you just can't end it here. He deserves a little happiness and John does, too.
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: meljbuck (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2006 1:13 pm
Oh wow. Beautiful, so very beautiful but also heartbreakingly sad. Please consider a sequel, I would like to know more about this, especially from John's point of view.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so very much!! And I'm going to try a sequel sooner or later but I want to make sure it's right before I do. I'm glad you enjoyed this and thank you so much for commenting!
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
31 Jul 2006 7:31 pm
Aww...sad, sad for Rodney. I didn't catch the italicized parts were John's until the end, when I had to go back & reread. I was totally pulled in & thought that it was a nice sweet AU. Up until the part where it looked as if John was dying in the hospital. So, yes, I'll gladly accept the alternative. Like the others, I hope that you'll consider a sequel, but I enjoyed this part very much. I always like the stories where Rodney is a famous pianist.
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: le mot mo (Signed)
31 Jul 2006 8:27 am
Oh, I just adored this story. I added it to my favourites because it touched me so deeply. I could feel Rodney's pain as he realised that it had been a dream. It's obvious from John's reactions and the little snippets of the things he said at Rodney's bedside, that he feels something for Rodney. In my mind this fic continues with Rodney slowly starting to realise that John might not be so unreachable after all. :o) Thank you for the lovely story.
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: cooksterbird (Anonymous)
30 Jul 2006 6:40 am
that was absolutely fantastically amazing!!! How sweet are a married John and Rodney? They're so adorable but my god what a nasty twist at the end - completely never saw that coming but pure genius!! Please tell me you're going for a sequel - preferably one that won't have a heartbroken Rodney at the end, Please!!
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: Andy (Anonymous)
29 Jul 2006 9:25 pm
T_____T it was so sad... poor Rodney, to have John only to lose him *grabbing more tissues* Really, really lovely if sad Keep writting!

Author's Response: Thank you for commenting! And yes, *very* sad. We will not speak of how my beta had to practically force me to be that mean but...*G*
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: Ivy (Anonymous)
29 Jul 2006 3:52 am
You know what? I'm looking at my chest right now and noticing something on my face. My heart is aching and I'm crying. And there is no continuation to this fic? Oh, the pain is fresh and lasting. Thank you for the this wonderful piece. Written brilliantly. I hope to read more from you in the future.
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Jul 2006 5:01 pm
Yay, but also Nooooooooo! I loved this, loved the picture perfect life of Rodney's dreams and the little snippets of John, living the *so* not perfect life at coma!Rodney's side. I also liked how each of John's little sentences influenced where Rodney's dream went next. The ending was heartbreaking. Yes it was great that Rodney was apparently on the mend and it was a relief for John that he could stop his vigil, but I felt terrible for Rodney waking up to the reality of his and John's relationship. I'd love to see a sequel, something to fix the pain, especially after John's leading words as he willed Rodney to wake up. I loved Rodney's heroism too. Laura.
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: flmun (Anonymous)
28 Jul 2006 3:29 pm
Good L-rd! This is terrific. I couldn't stop reading, had to get to the end. I loved the little unexplained snippets of John talking to coma!Rodney. I'm all emotionally wrung out now. I have to find something humourous before my coworkers think something's wrong. Thank you!
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
Reviewer: Tracy (Anonymous)
28 Jul 2006 1:49 pm
No freaking way can you leave it like this! I need a sequel. I was so happy that they were together and then you pulled it all away. It is very good and I need more!!
McKay's Symphony of Two In Ten
You must login (register) to review.