RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: moms2398 (Anonymous)
26 Oct 2006 10:58 pm
Holy Hannah! I was SO TOTALLY convinced that it was someone else! Fantastically written, suspenseful and the ending was AMAZING! Thanks ever so much! MA

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to shock readers out of complacency. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ishtra Nalamanti (Signed)
13 Aug 2006 6:15 pm
I also was under teh impression that it was Rodney, but that the doctors were trying to understand why their innoculation to a certain disease did't turn out as planned and wanted t experiment on him. I thought that the people were something like pygmies at first, and that when the blue eyes came up--the first time--that he was saved. The dark hair and all that about Sheppard an Ronon didn't sink in untill the end. Just...wow.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ishtra Nalamanti (Signed)
13 Aug 2006 6:15 pm
I also was under teh impression that it was Rodney, but that the doctors were trying to understand why their innoculation to a certain disease did't turn out as planned and wanted t experiment on him. I thought that the people were something like pygmies at first, and that when the blue eyes came up--the first time--that he was saved. The dark hair and all that about Sheppard an Ronon didn't sink in untill the end. Just...wow.

Author's Response: Thanks! All part of my evil plan... :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Aurore (Anonymous)
12 Aug 2006 11:29 am
Oh my God, totally awesome! I fell in the trap and thought all along it was Rodney, until the very, very end! It was very clever of you to show how what they did to Mickael wasn't justifiable, even for the greater good by letting us into his head and make us seeing things through his eyes. I was shocked by this episode and I'm still surprised that the writers dared to put their characters in such a dark light. But I liked it. Again, awesome job you did with this story :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! The episode shocked me, too. And I'm glad you fell into my "trap." It was very carefully constructed. Trick everyone into feeling sympathy for the bad things that are being done, then turn the tables! :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2006 10:20 pm
So complex. I still say the Michael storyline ranks among the top SG plots. I honestly can't decide who to side with while reading this fic. Very well done, as always!

Author's Response: Thanks! That was the idea -- to put doubt into everyone's mind about the actions of our guys. I wanted everyone to be shocked when they realized the "evil scientist" was Carson.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jessi (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2006 3:37 pm
'The dark-haired guard from earlier grinned lazily at him as he retightened the restraint. "You don’t like our hospitality? I’m hurt."' That's where I figured it all out, lol. It's not that I'm particularly intelligent or sharp, but lazy smile + dark hair = John Sheppard in my mind. Awesome and beautifully written. This is actually pretty close to the Michael in my head.

Author's Response: I originally had something about "messy hair", but that would have completely given it away! Thanks for reading.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2006 12:43 pm
Very powerful. Took my breath away. And even though I was determined to believe it was *not* Rodney, I never saw this twist coming.

Author's Response: Good! I rewrote parts of this several times to make sure that it was suitably ambiguous... :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Reona (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2006 12:38 pm
Amazing! Absolutely amazing! For some reason, I thought it was Rodney too but not that he was being turned into a woman. I just thought someone was experimenting on him because of his ATA gene or testing some sort of Wraith deterrent like on Hoff. My first thought was it was probably the Genii. But I had no clue it could be the infamous Michael. The first part just sounded so...human. How eerie.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cygnet (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2006 11:56 am
Dude! Man, what a gripping story. I kept wondering who it was, if it was someone from Atlantis or a character we didn't know. And the last line, punch in the gut i tell ya. Fantastic job with this. Thanks for sharing it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jayed (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2006 9:17 pm
Well, I didn't think Rodney was being turned into a woman, but I did think it was Rodney...That last line is a definite killer. Fabulous.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2006 8:41 pm
you got me!!! I was on tender-hooks through out this and i really did think it was rodney, wow. just i mean, wow. i love it when a writer takes me by compleate surprise- WELL DONE YOU! you deserve a big gold star! lol
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Yummy Wraith Bait (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2006 8:28 pm
Too Cool!! That was the best plot twist...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sarah (footinsink@gmail.com) (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2006 7:31 pm
Holy shit. I thought this was about Rodney being turned into a woman fercryinoutloud until the very last line. Just...wow. Absolutely amazing story. Had me right until the very bitter end. Totally pulled the rug right out from under me. OMG you know what your story reminds me of???!!!! The Sixth Sense! Exactly! (I just had an epiphany right in the middle of writing this review!) I immediately went back and re-read from the first line, picked up on all the small details..."She" refering to the Queen, not Elizabeth, feeling hungry, hands starting to hurt, abdomen (GI system starting up), skin changing color, voice change (heh). (Halfway through I was like, oh god please don't let this be an mpreg story) Ok I think I've digressed enough. Great story, excellent Michael POV, rocked my world!

Author's Response: Rodney being turned into a woman? That's something I hadn't thought of, but I guess it might appear that way because of the voice changing. Anyway, I reread the story at least 50 times to make sure that I included enough detail to draw the reader in, but not enough to give away the punch line before the end. Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you liked it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.