RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: datawolf39 (Signed)
11 Sep 2012 12:19 am
thanks for this fic. it was really cute and i liked the way tat they were calling it pon farr. i mean john has to have gotten the pointed ears from somewhere right.
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: TantanS (Signed)
09 Aug 2008 10:03 pm
absolutely, unbelievably, stomach-flippingly, heart-warmingly adorable!!! I can die happy now, looool!! Beautiful story beautifully written. You made me happy and you did all on your own! : ) Thank you
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
18 Apr 2008 2:02 pm
I think this is the most fabulous story I've read in a while. I found it quite by accident and I've spent all day reading it. It was hot and sweet and just .... well it was a lovely gentle read comprising of a needy john and a less that confident Rodney. Lovely :) ~H~
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
27 Jul 2007 9:57 pm
I love this story every time I reread it. :)
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: spacemonkette (Signed)
21 Apr 2007 11:28 pm
You know, I just reread this story and it is just a damn good piece of writing. (of course its ridiculously hot as well...but mainly its just really well written)
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
20 Dec 2006 5:03 pm
cool fic. some very hot bits and loved all the interaction between john and rodney
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: Sheppy (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2006 5:12 am
WOW!! That was really amazing! I loved this fic, the way John/Rodeney's friendship turned out in something more important. I loved the H/C too. Excellent fic. I hope you write a sequel.
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: Laurel (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2006 7:58 pm
I loved this story! What a nice variation on all the "first time" John/Rodney stories. And Hot!
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: spacemonkette (Signed)
13 Aug 2006 9:56 pm
Once again, chelle, amazing! Perfectly perfect! :)
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: raven (Anonymous)
13 Aug 2006 5:41 pm
Wow that was hot!!! You've not only managed to write a trully erotic piece, but you've captured the love between John and Rodney...all wrapped up in a great story. Excellent work...keep it up!
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: Quasar (Anonymous)
13 Aug 2006 2:49 pm
I really liked this. The slow development of the relationship was beautiful, every new touch a pleasure of its own. So many stories have them jumping straight into bed, but I loved the way this story took its time. Very nice.
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
13 Aug 2006 4:53 am
I love it :) Great writing.
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: JiM (Anonymous)
13 Aug 2006 2:13 am
Lovely! I liked Rodney's little anxiety moments - you didn't over-play them and I alwasy appreciate understatement from an author. It makes the characters seem more realistic. By the way, this was HOT.
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: mckaysgenius (Anonymous)
12 Aug 2006 8:16 pm
Oh chelle, I know I was addicted to your stories for a reason. Not only loved the story but enjoyed the genuine love between these two best friends. thanks. marilyn
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: Becca (Signed)
12 Aug 2006 7:15 pm
I really liked it.
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Aug 2006 6:34 pm
I loved the gradual deepening of their relationship from the comforting touches to the really hot sex :). I also liked the angst as they dealt with the idea of the enzyme making them have sex and the relief when it turned out to be all them. Lots of great banter too. Nicely done...and hot. Did I mention hot? Laura.
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: fifi (Anonymous)
12 Aug 2006 5:19 pm
Excellent.
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: Asturiet (Anonymous)
12 Aug 2006 5:15 pm
Cuuuute!!! And I agree: when in doubt, blame Muppets. Thank you so much for posting this!
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
12 Aug 2006 5:06 pm
I am sufficiently unamused by the persistent and annoying Star Trek references that I almost didn't read this. What a mistake that would have been! The setup, Rodney's thoughts, their undiscussed progression to complete closeness, all make for a tender story the begins with friendship. The more we learn about the Ancients, the more dubious their cultural morals become - it was a fine twist for you to include those issues here.
That Pon Farr Thing
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Anonymous)
12 Aug 2006 4:29 pm
This is a very nicely told story. The action moves slowly, deliberately, and seductively toward the conclusion, and the way that the two develop from an easy friendship into something a lot more complex is exceptionally well-told. Bravo!
That Pon Farr Thing
You must login (register) to review.