RSS
Reviews For Synergy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Chanel (Signed)
21 Aug 2009 2:29 am
Awesome story! I wish there was more. I love the kavanaugh in this and the team interaction. I hope one day you will continue.
Side Story: Beachcombing
Reviewer: missingw (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2009 12:20 am
I really like this fic. Slightly-almost-evil Sheppard is a bit of a kink, and I find Kavanagh's characterization interesting. Any chance you're going to finish this?
Side Story: Beachcombing
Reviewer: Velvet mace (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2008 11:28 am
Man, I love it when someone can take a challenge and make it work. Looking forward to seeing what you do next.
Part 1 of ?
Reviewer: BB (Anonymous)
24 May 2008 5:10 am
Fabulous!!! More!!!!!!!!!!!!
Part 1 of ?
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2008 8:09 pm
Dazzling. Totally unexpected twists and turns, and wonderfully written.
Side Story: Beachcombing
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 6:12 pm
Found this story due to a recommendation on lj from StarBeamsBright.

Without the reccomendation, and not having read any other stories by you, I would have passed this story by. Not because of Kavanaugh, but because of the projected foursome. I have found most authors struggle with threesomes, so I figure foursomes have got to be harder.

This has been a delight to read so far. Its well paced and nicely written. I really like that its from Kavanaugh's point of view. Can't wait to read more, and hey since there are several chapters I wont have to. Yay!
Part 1 of ?
Reviewer: AddictedtoBuffy (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2008 4:30 am
Hey, this is a pairing I don't usually read but I absolutely love love love this story and as its been quite a while I would like to know if you're planning to continue this story or if its continued somewhere else where?
Side Story: Beachcombing
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
15 Sep 2007 2:28 am
This is quite a fascinating character study. These personalities are more than just one demensional. I am also very curious what is happening to John on a physical level. Is it the bug or was something else done to him on the planet where he nearly raped Kavanagh? At this point I know that the relationships between the three men can change, but I wouldn't be too sure that the author is not going to throw a few curves in our assumptions. More please as soon as possible. I am totally absorbed.
Part 1 of ?
Reviewer: Lux Fati (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2007 11:25 pm
Simply loved even when i really dont like that guy(nothing about the personality its just that stupid hair could you make him cut that thing!!)
Part 1 of ?
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Aug 2007 12:55 pm
Great little interlude. I liked John's angsting over what was going on in his head. There's definitely that sense of him still being off kilter. Great Ronon too. It's always nice to get the non-Neanderthal side of him in a fic, especially when he's got something so useful to say.

I'm looking forward to what comes next in the main plot.

Laura.
Side Story: Beachcombing
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 May 2007 6:39 pm
Heh heh. I wonder what Kavanagh will do with his 'ownership' of John for a whole month? Can't wait to see.

Another great chapter. I love the complexities and how it isn't all easily fixed. It was good to see John and Eric kinda, sorta, starting to get passed their open hostility, especially when John apologised and Kavanagh had a few occasions where he considered John in a less than hostile manner. I'm glad Rodney and Ronon are there to keep an eye out and liked getting their slightly more outside view of John and Eric, not to mention Rodney's slightly worrying thought about John not having come back quite right *eep?*.

Looking forward to the next update.

Laura.
Part 6 of ?
Reviewer: kaisen2684 (Signed)
10 May 2007 4:03 am
This story is more than a little disturbing. don't get me wrong. I like it, even if you are making me feel sympathetic to Kavanagh. I can't wait to see more. Thanks!
Part 5 of ?
Reviewer: Samara_Draven (Signed)
11 Mar 2007 12:18 pm
I'm loving this so far. You can certainly spin an intricate and tense tale. I do have one problem. How are your family ties supposed to work? I got from this that Alex and Eric have the same mother and different fathers. Alex had said something about Eric's father giving their Mom the divorce. So if Eric's father let her go, presumably with Alex how can Alex be the older brother and still not be Eric's father's child and have the same Mom as Eric? I'm just curious, because the only way I can see it, is if their Mom had Alex by another man, married Eric's father, had Eric and then left Senior Kavanagh, leaving Eric with him, taking her son from a previous relationship with her and leaving Eric. But then how is it that Alex had only met the guy twice? Given the explanation I just outlined, Alex would've lived with him for a while. Unless, he was with other family members, like grandparents. But that's my point, though. It doesn't make sense easily, so I thought I'd ask about it. Sorry for the rant. Great story. I hope there's more soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking the story! I find I take too long to update though. *headdesk* Eric and Alex are actually stepbrothers. I think I only mentioned that once in passing, though. Eric's mother took him with her when she got divorced because his father wasn't in a position to care for them. She later married Alex's father. I can understand how you got confused. I never actually explained any of it, wanted to but it always feels wrong to me when a character spills their entire history in one go.
Part 1 of ?
Reviewer: lili (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2007 6:44 am
omg!!!! this is a seriously disturbing yet beautiful story. the characterizations of the team and kavanagh are just dead on. I am desparately waiting for the next part. please update this!!!! thanks
Part 5 of ?
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2007 11:03 pm
Hee hee! I'm assuming it was John, but how did he know? Did he overhear at the pier? Thanks for the update.
Part 5 of ?
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Feb 2007 8:39 pm
It's good to see an update again. I'm glad John seems to be more himself now he's back in Atlantis...though he's obviously got a way to go. *Will* he be back to normal after a day or two, with the bug-voice fading away? I liked how Rodney, Alex, Bates and Ronon all did their bit to look after Kavanagh, even if he's still understandably prickly, to Rodney and Ronon at least. I especially liked his and Ronon's talk on the pier. It was good to get a look at things from Ronon's pov and interesting to see how he saw the Earthlings in general and his team in particular. That, combined with John's own thoughts on Ronon, Rodney and Kavanagh, bode well for the future *g*. Not that I'm not enjoying the angsting in this pre-slash stage. I'm intrigued by Eric's new shell. Just who did put it there and what will Eric think of the gesture when he finds out who gave it to him? Looking forward to more. Laura.
Part 5 of ?
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 11:48 pm
Holy crap! I can't wait for more. McKay doesn't have a clue as to what Shep has been up to. He has an idea with seeing the teeth marks, but, Shep was *out* there.
Side Story: Crashing in Slow Motion
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 11:36 pm
Holy shit!! I haven't stopped to review yet because I've been too engrossed. I'm a sick puppy, but I like a deadly Sheppard. His attitude towards Eric has changed. This is very weird, but I'm enjoying it.
Part 4 of ?
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Dec 2006 5:13 pm
It was great to catch up with Rodney's pov, his worry for John and Kavanagh, his dislike for Orlan, his desire to put off the fallout for as long as possible. It *is* going to be some spectacular fallout, isn't it? Will Carson be able to fix John's derranged state, or will being away from the machine be enough? Is Ronon even now giving Kavanagh some help with his own trauma? Looking forward to the next update. Laura.
Side Story: Crashing in Slow Motion
Reviewer: DMitchell1985 (Signed)
29 Oct 2006 3:43 pm
I *love* what I have read so far. I am still working on the third chapter, but I wanted to send a bit of praise your way regardless. I absolutely adore what you are doing with Cavanaugh, actively putting the more human side of him out there. I have to admit that I really didn't like him, but the idea of your fic and the other people on your slashy cruise (not even a 'ship, because so many people are involved ; )) made me click on your story link anyway. Thanks, for that, by the way. I hope to see this fic finished! = D
Part 3 of ?
You must login (register) to review.