RSS
Reviews For Synergy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Oct 2006 7:47 pm
Wow! Excellent chapter. John's continuing derrangement is fascinating, but disturbing. The mood swings, the predatory actions, the odd eyes...what does it all mean, how is the device causing it? Is it somehow reacting with his strong ATA gene combined with the iratus DNA still floating around? Is that why Teyla was reacting- her Wraith DNA? I liked that Rodney at least started to discuss what John did to Kavanagh, but I also liked that this chapter was predominantly John and Kavanagh. Kavanagh's reactions to John were another cause of disturbed fascination; his own mood swings almost as extreme as John's. And what about Nichols? Was the device affecting him, or was he just naturally derranged? He definitely deserved some sort of comeuppance for his threats to Kavanagh and his intention to blame John...but his savage murder was shocking and quite overboard. How will John cope with that when he returns to normal? How will he cope with his continued attempts to force Kavanagh into sex, or with the fact that Kavanagh responded to him? I'm looking forward to how this progresses and how it eventually makes it all the way to the foursome. Hopefully we'll see more of the others next chapter. I'm interested to see what Ronon and Rodney make of this new John. Laura.
Part 4 of ?
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
12 Oct 2006 10:16 am
wow.. the plot intensifies. I can't wait for the next installment. :) Thanks for sharing this story.
Part 4 of ?
Reviewer: Tiffany (Anonymous)
11 Oct 2006 11:33 pm
You've finally posted here again! Okay, I admit I got impatient and went out to your livejournal to read the rest. This part is great. It's like Kavanagh is trapped in a horror movie, and I happen to like horror. *G* I hope you write more soon!
Part 4 of ?
Reviewer: Cammi (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2006 12:16 am
Hey great fic, is there more on the way? I do hope so cues this is by far one of the better fics with Kavanagh in it!
Part 3 of ?
Reviewer: Carambar (Anonymous)
18 Sep 2006 5:11 pm
Cool! It seems to me that you like Kavanaugh, after all!! I didn't find who's Alex (Lorne?)... Very well written. I'm looking forward to the next chapter!!!
Part 3 of ?
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Sep 2006 8:37 pm
Great chapter. I loved John and Orlan's snarling and fighting, as well as Kavanagh's reaction to them. John is pretty scary like this so I hope they figure out the device soon, especially with Teyla feeling the effects too. I liked the scene with Carson and Kavanagh. We got to see Kav in a different light with that friendly banter. Looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: Heh! I was actually begged to do that confrontation and I'm so glad I listened. Making them fight was fun. And I love the way Kavanagh reacted too. Unfortunately, Sheppard's going to get way scarier before he gets better. *eyes overall story warnings* Poor Kavanagh. As much as I love him, I seem intent on traumatizing him.
Part 3 of ?
Reviewer: rycequeen13@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
10 Sep 2006 7:07 pm
Thanks for writing a story with Kavanagh as a main player. I like to see him become some what of a dark hero. He suffers too much it seems and a romance would be interesting not to mention a good read. You have me hooked. Kavanagh been one of my favorites from the beginning of the series and not much is written about him…Unless you need a disposable psycho villain. I am looking forward to meeting His brother Alex. Please can we have some courting by Bates? Wonderful, well thought out plot. Please continue!

Author's Response: I love Kavanagh (and Ben Cotton who plays him). Instantly, once I knew who he was outside of the evil jerk in all the fanfics. He's really been short changed and that's sad and down write pathetic, I think. I actually feel more comfortable writing from his POV than any other, probably because I spent the time before starting this fic analyzing everything he did in hopes of understanding why he was so hated. Face to face with Alex is two parts away...and--since I don't think I had a chance to mention this here--Alex isn't an OC. He's an actual member of the cast. You tempt me with the Courting Bates. Hell, Bates tempts me with that. It'll probably happen...in some form...as long as I can keep this from turning into 'There's Something About Kavanagh'. Way too many men wanting to feel him up. Heh!
Part 1 of ?
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Aug 2006 4:36 pm
Another packed and interesting chapter. I'm enjoying the characterisations of everyone, but it's particularly good to have Kavanagh fleshed out and to have some humanity added to the irksome canon version. His first mission is very interesting too, with the odd people and their creepy smiles, Kav's not-so-secret admirer, the strangeness between he and John (I'm definitely seeing what you mean about the not-healthy relationship). And now he's injured and down a hole! How will they get him out? And what's happened to John and Rodney? Looking forward to more. Laura.
Part 2 of ?
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Aug 2006 5:51 am
Great start. I love all the tensions between everyone as they all try to adjust to the new team dynamic- and they must if they want to stay alive. I'm glad you won't be miraculously making Kav a lovable guy and that promise of darker things to come sounds intriguing. The reactions to each other here certainly set things up to be interesting, especially the ending with Kav and John's altercation. Laura.
Part 1 of ?
Reviewer: Mice (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2006 3:27 am
I read what you had over on your LJ. Looks fascinating. Still wondering what's gonna happen.
Part 2 of ?
Reviewer: Tiffany (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2006 11:01 pm
Wow, something that isn't the same-old, same-old. Hope you continue soon!
Part 2 of ?
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2006 8:59 am
hmmmmmmm a very very very interesting and quite well done story idea. i will continue to read and continue to hate the character but you are doing a really cool thing with the team.
Part 1 of ?
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 9:14 pm
okay... colour me interested, very interested... write lots and lots more!
Part 1 of ?
Reviewer: Mice (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 5:39 pm
This has been interesting so far. You've certainly got my interest.

Author's Response: Yay! When I started the fic I was pretty sure the response to it would be 'OMG nooooes!' I'm so glad it's not. Dude, you did 'My Brother's Keeper'! I worship you.
Part 1 of ?
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 5:35 pm
Keep going keep going keep going...

Author's Response: I am. I am. I have three more parts already written and waiting to be put up--two still need betaing--and I still have writing to do.
Part 1 of ?
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 5:10 pm
My god . . . you know I now love and adore you nnow, right? I love this akvanuagh, because he's human, and mortal and prolly just wants a little friendship. I love how Ronon is nice, and how Rodney is condesending and thorough, and still looks out for Eric in his own weird way. And the bonding!!! Weee. i.e. more please. [and I added this to my favs, is there any place that it gets updated faster? please tell me] One question: where's Teyla?

Author's Response: I'm loved! I like the way they interact with Kavanagh, it's way different than Sheppard's open hostility and enough of a reason for him not to hate them all. I actually have 4 parts of this out already. http://www.livejournal.com/tools/memories.bml?user=abysmal_seraph&keyword=Synergy&filter=all Weeeeeeee, html!
Part 1 of ?
You must login (register) to review.