RSS
Reviews For Not Yet, Not Ever

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kamerreon (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2009 8:03 pm
I am in awe of this oneshot. I have a deep loathing for second person, and yet, you made me like it. This story was raw, emotional, and real. Rodney's fear were so honest I could feel them myself. I'm not the model-thin type, and I can relate to his insecurites. John's fears also make sense. Yet, it was wonderful to see that they could both love and appreciate each other for who they truly were instead of what they could make the other into. Wonderful, wonderful story. I applaud you.
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
08 Jul 2009 6:19 pm
very well done. I love how you adressed Rodney's insecurity. It was very sweet how John finally made him see that he is worth everything and more.
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
28 Oct 2007 12:03 pm
Oh my gods, you've slain me. Completely. I sat here with the tears running down my face and my chest absolutely aching for Rodney (we've all been there, at one time or another). Rodney's brash, arrogant behavior and tremendous ego go quite a long way to covering his insecurities and flaws, but those don't work in this situation. I swear, I sobbed when John finally figured things out and reassured Rodney.

And the ending of this made me gasp and flail, just a bit. So wonderful! Thank you! *off to copy, paste and save into hard drive*
Reviewer: Beka (Anonymous)
29 Jul 2007 2:37 pm
I loved this.
Absoulutely brilliant.
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
10 Mar 2007 9:02 am
*sniff* Oh! That was so good! Please, let me have somebody one day too who will be so lovely ;_; Yours GB
Reviewer: dossier (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2006 5:25 pm
Whoa. I normally give the second person a pass, but I'm glad that I didn't. Poor Rodney, I was crying right along with him. Beautiful job, thank you for putting them back together after you broke me.

Author's Response: This is the first time I've written 2nd person, so I'm pleased it worked! Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading!
Reviewer: anon (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2006 7:54 pm
omg, that's me! I'm Rodney. Only there's no John for me. This made me cry so much...I shouldn't have read it after Common ground. I was too emo before and now I'm shattered. And yeah, Rodney and John do complete each other. They're just perfect for each other and of course John would know what R meant! *g* However -please don't take this the wrong way- I'm one of those who believe Rodney would never think so little of himself (that he's ugly, that is), so for me your R was a little OOC. BUT if R actually is that insecure, then your fic works perfectly. Either way, opinions on Rodney aside, the story is very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you *S* I'm pleased that the fic had such meaning for you. As far as Rodney's character, we all have our own opinions, and reasons why we have them *S* What a boring place the world would be if we all thought the same?! Thank you for your review, and thank you for reading *S*
Reviewer: Deadra (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2006 7:06 pm
This story definitely struck a chord with me. You made what was going on inside Rodney's mind completely believable.

Author's Response: Thank you *S* I'm pleased you enjoyed it!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Aug 2006 6:34 am
Wonderful. It was heartbreaking to see how little Rodney thinks of himself, to see his self image so warped. John too, really. So it was wondeful when Rodney finally realised that John meant it, that he was just as scared that Rodney wouldn't want him. The ending was just the proof, how they *get* each other, how John understood Rodney's random thought about the clothes pile. Very nice. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think all of us have a warped image, and this fic is close to home for a lot of people, myself included *S* I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Reviewer: anonymous (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 1:11 am
Absolute beauty.

Author's Response: Thank you so much *S* I'm pleased you enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
15 Aug 2006 1:22 pm
oh god this is amazing!! so heartfelt and tender. i agree - i only hope i find what john and rodney have.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm pleased you enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Jaynie (Anonymous)
15 Aug 2006 9:07 am
Wow!! I can only hope and dream to find what John and Rodney have found. I completely understand where Rodney is coming from. This is a wonderfully told story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much *S* I'm pleased you enjoyed it.
You must login (register) to review.