RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kenovay (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2010 9:46 am
Just wanted to let you know that I recced this: http://ceanshinythings.livejournal.com/344056.html

I really enjoyed it!
St. Louis
Reviewer: Space1Traveler (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2010 2:29 pm
I'm SO SORRY this is over! Thank you.
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: Dema (Signed)
30 Sep 2008 2:31 pm
I'm not very big on the whole sentinel tv show and I don't really read a lot of the crossover fics. But I tried this one just to see and i'm glad I did. I really liked it.

The Whole Beckett being Sam and not Carson was wow! I love Sam and Al!
I really do hope you write a sequle to this or a take a few trips into thes one and do some exspaned stories.

Like did they ever go to Disney Land?
Or what about Jennie? Is she part of this world?

Well I really do hope you write a sequle to this fic, I love it. Maybe Jack can be boned to a Sentinel this time.

10!
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: skeeterses (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2008 10:06 pm
Oh, that was amazing! This is my first peek into the word of Sentinel...I might have to explore a little bit =)
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: darkmoore (Anonymous)
28 May 2008 8:19 am
That was really nice. Any chance that we get more of this?
St. Louis
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
26 May 2008 1:22 pm
Very interesting, very intense...I'm very glad that Rodney survived the event. Sam and Al were wonderful, and jack was a real trouper.
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
26 May 2008 12:34 pm
My heart broke for Jack.

John and Rodney are so beautiful together.
Cascade, WA 1990
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
26 May 2008 12:07 pm
I can't begin to tell you how much I'm enjoying this story. This is a really, really interesting twist on the Sentinel/Guide relationship - John and Rodney are just a lovely bonus.

Thanks so much!!
St. Louis
Reviewer: fishbaum (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2007 3:04 am
This is wonderful! I had a craving to read other fandom takes on the Sentinel premise, and this one was perfect! Have you written any more in this universe??
St. Louis
Reviewer: dossier (Signed)
16 Oct 2007 8:08 am
To be honest I have never seen TS, only read any a few TS crossovers and I have no idea who Jack Kelso is, but I really liked this story. That said, I've absorbed enough TS that I understand the context of the story. Are these 3 chapters an extract from a larger work? I seem to recall seeing an announcement that 9 had been posted.

Poor Rodney, I can totally see him a a fragile Sentinel (your creation?) and I really like John in the ultra caring role, that's such a switch from the emotionally crippled Sheppard so often seen. Fascinating!
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: merlynne@ihug.co.nz (Anonymous)
30 May 2007 5:24 am
This is such a fantastic series! I had read the earlier parts but had no idea you had another part out. Would you please retain my email address and let me know when you update again? Many thanks :)
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: joeb (Anonymous)
25 May 2007 4:34 am
I thought this was a beautiful piece of writing, it drew me right in. I'd love to read more of these characterisations.
Thank you
St. Louis
Reviewer: aesc (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2007 6:10 pm
'Rodney was zoned: he'd been searching for John with every sense for days, and now that he was here, John filled his attention completely and overwhelmingly.' That about killed me dead. I have to say that I read this fic through, then turned right back around and read it again. I hope you do more with John and Rodney in this universe. Just lovely.
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
31 Dec 2006 9:54 am
I adore all your fic, but this universe you've created especially.
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2006 11:26 am
I realy liked this loved sam and al being in it. wish yu would add more
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2006 10:01 pm
This was beautiful. And very detailed. Detailed enough that I could draw paralells to things in my own life. I suffered from a pretty severe anxiety disorder when I was younger. I would get so worked up that I would have heart palapitations. Many medical professionals reaction to that is to be harsh. It wasn't real to them, and I guess they thought they could shock me into reality. But I always intrepreted that reaction to mean that they didn't care, so I would not trust them. But I found that if they were comforting, that broke the cycle much more efficiently. Because then I would trust what they were saying. So I lot of the things Kelso was righting in his book, about the sentinels knowing that they were loved, hit home. As an adult I have worked in nursing homes and with the developmentally disabled. I find the same is true there. If you let them know you care, and are affectionate without being condescending, they tend to do much better because they trust your judgement. They can afford to relax when they know they can trust you to watch over them. So thanks for writing this. Its given me a lot to think about.
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: Djinanna (Signed)
04 Oct 2006 12:36 am
ps ... I've been reading the rest of the Imperfections stories at the Cascade Liberary for the past few days and enjoying them very much, and I'm about half-way through the last story posted, where John and Rodney make an appearance. I'm having so much fun! I have a major weakness for well-done crossovers and most all of the crossed-over fandoms are favorites of mine. I could've sworn I was logged in when I made my earlier comment (er, "review"), but now I see I wasn't. Or I got logged out somehow in mid-session. Sorry, I didn't mean to do an "Anonymous" at you.

Author's Response: Don't worry about, er, anonymousing. I hardly ever bother to log in. And thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it! Imp 8 is in beta. And there are other Imperfections detours up at my LJ (dashamte).
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: Anya (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2006 9:50 pm
Ooh, enjoyed reading the newest installment in the series. Somehow you make this crossover work-- I can really see the characters here. Thanks for writing & sharing.
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: angel (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2006 8:39 pm
Dasha, great job Iam usually a litle shy about leaving feedback but you do such a wonderful job of writing that I had to let you know. Keep on doing such an enjoyable story.
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: Djinanna (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2006 2:49 pm
This was wonderful! I have enjoyed your writing immensely over the years, happily discovering each new story you write and rejoicing at each new fandom you enter. (And now I have the whole Imperfections 'verse to read *yay*, since I tend to hang out more at 852 Prospect than the Cascade Library.) Of course, this is my first time writing you feedback. SGA makes us do the wonky sometimes. Anyway, Jack Kelso love!!! There is just not enough Jack Kelso around and I'm thrilled to see his POV in this story. The third chapter was particularly wrenching and so good and oh! poor Rodney and John and Jack! What an ordeal. And I love the idea of Rodney as a Sentinel and John as his Guide. And Rodney as a fragile Sentinel - not a hypochondriac, but actually *that* sensitive to things. And my geeky side loves all the research and discovery stuff. And John calls Rodney "Sweetheart". That is so adorable, I love it. I'm such a sucker for a little fluff with my angst. Brava! And I look forward to future chapters.
Cascade, 1992
You must login (register) to review.