RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Asturiet (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2006 1:12 am
I hadn't looked at this when you first started posting it 'cause I don't usually read such seriously AU stories, but this is beautiful. I find myself completely sucked into this world...and desperately craving old Sentinel episodes. Thank you.
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2006 10:39 pm
Congratters! You have created a wonderful universe, the best of several worlds. Lovely. Looking forward to the next installment. Thanks for sharing.
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2006 7:45 pm
[whimpers, flails and falls down dead]
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: Valentin (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2006 5:46 pm
Oh, Dasha, this is fantastic. What a masterful blend of these two universes! And Rodney is Rodney, which is the greatest compliment I can give. I'm very much looking forward to this story's continuation.
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: Belladonna (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2006 4:15 pm
This is a really fascinating universe! I love the way you tie things together and poor John..I felt for him...and Rodney as well. I can't wait to read more of this!!
Cascade, 1992
Reviewer: hermitsoul (Anonymous)
10 Sep 2006 3:45 am
How did I miss this? I love all your work, especially your Sentinel stuff. Blending it with SGA worked astonishingly well. I love your John and Rodney - love this story. Rodney would indeed be a fragile sentinel - and what a wonderful concept that was. Great story - thanks for sharing it with us.
St. Louis
Reviewer: Quasar (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2006 6:17 pm
OMGsqueee! A new story by Dasha! And it's long! And it's a Sentinel crossover! And in the Imperfections universe, I love the Imperfections universe! And it's slash, omg omg omg squeee! Okay, now that's over... I really do love the Imperfections 'verse -- it's like hurt/comfort with emphasis on the comfort, but the hurt (or the potential for it) is still serious enough that all that comfort doesn't seem sappy or overblown. The way you translated Rodney into a sentinel (building inspector, of course!) and John into a guide (aw, poor woobie had to give up flying!) and your reasoning for Rodney to be still snappish but not as arrogant as the Dr. McKay we know (three years of remedial math, that must have been horrible for him!), those all ring perfectly true. The way you set up their relationship is beautiful, and I don't care in the least that the sex wasn't explicit. You completely threw me with Dr. Beckett, there. I was like, "Wait -- Sam Beckett, not Carson Beckett?" Nice to see Sam again, though. And you brought back Jack, and it turns out John and Rodney were the catalysts for his study that helped Blair save Jim's life! This is great! Will John and Rodney get a cameo in a Jim and Blair story, or vice versa? I wait with bated breath for whatever you'll write next. And I think it would be nice if your Area 51 stories got archived here as well. When I found you on their author list I was blown away. Now I have to go check out what you've done in Highlander...
Cascade, WA 1990
Reviewer: Alanna Smithee (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2006 8:00 am
Yay! My two favourite fandoms in one story. I love it! Thank you! You did a great job with Rodney as a Sentinel.
St. Louis
Reviewer: Alanna Smithee (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2006 8:00 am
Yay! My two favourite fandoms in one story. I love it! Thank you! You did a great job with Rodney as a Sentinel.
St. Louis
Reviewer: Alanna Smithee (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2006 7:59 am
Yay! My two favourite fandoms in one story. I love it! Thank you! You did a great job with Rodney as a Sentinel.
St. Louis
Reviewer: ~` (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2006 10:41 pm
Amazing. I've read your Sentinel stuff too, and was beyond glee to see you'd grafted some SGA fic to that universe. I'm so happy you did this, and selfishly hope you choose to write more SGA fanfiction. Thank you!
Cascade, WA 1990
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Aug 2006 11:38 am
I loved seeing John and Rodney's relationship from outside, especially from Jack's clinical viewpoint. It really highlighted just what about them *works* so much with Jack searching so hard to find the answer. I liked his revelation, even if it was sad that he realised the opportunities he'd missed with his own sentinels. Laura.
Cascade, WA 1990
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2006 10:24 am
Would you believe that I haven't watched a single episode of Sentinel, and I'm still loving this? It's amazing, the way you managed to carry their characters into another series and still make them believable. Thank you for sharing. :)
St. Louis
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2006 2:53 am
I have to admit I was never a fan of the show Sentinal, but via good writers such as yourself, I've come to enjoy it in fan fic. I love how you developed Rodney and John's relationship. I loved all the ups and downs. I do have to ask, it's not a coincidence that you named the Doc, Sam Beckett right? (Quantum Leap) I'm not fully sure where you were going w/ the second chapter, but I did enjoy it, in seeing how close John and Rodney were. I like this Jack character as he's trying to find the secret and I think he knows, he just doesn't know how to apply that to everyone. LOVE is a powerful thing. Great job, I look forward to reading more in this universe. (I am curious as to what happened w/ the buildings in the first chapter...:>)
Cascade, WA 1990
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 11:54 pm
Great story. I find your premise fascinating and the execution exemplary. I would love to read more. Thanks for sharing.
Cascade, WA 1990
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 11:53 pm
Great story. I find your premise fascinating and the execution exemplary. I would love to read more. Thanks for sharing.
Cascade, WA 1990
Reviewer: SGA Arlessiar (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 4:57 pm
I can second everything Laura_trekkie said in her review. Like her I didn't know much about TS, I saw one or two eps of the TV show years ago, but that's all. But I decided to read this story, and I'm very glad I did! It wasn't that hard to "get into the universe", and what I read I liked very much. You got the voices of John and Rodney so very right, the way they behave and talk - perfect! I liked the h/c moments in this fic and I think John is a fantastic guide for Rodney, I loved how he deals with him, whether he's sick or snarky. I went and read everything else you wrote about TS, including chap VII of Imperfection where Rodney and John make an appearance too. There and in the second part of this story here, which you posted today, many interesting things are mentioned that happen during R's and J's relationship. If you plan on writing more fics in this AU which explain a few of these things I surely wouldn't complain! :) Oh, and the Beckett thing Laure_trekkie mentioned - same here, I also thought of Carson at first! *g*

Author's Response: Goodness--you've read *everything*? Oh. My. I'm glad you're enjoying it. I certainly. Imperfections is my big toy. I just play and play. I've crossed over with Highlander, X-files, Monk, Due South, CSI, and Atlantis...and the Equilizer is coming and probably also Psych and Numbers. I'm having such a ball. It's a big party, and I have an excuse to invite everybody!
St. Louis
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 4:20 pm
. . . yeah . . . wow . . . [is completely speechless] . . .

Author's Response: er...okay...me...too....
Cascade, WA 1990
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Aug 2006 12:18 pm
I liked this. I've never seen The Sentinel, but I have a working knowledge from all the various crossover fics out there. I liked how you combined the sentinel/guide stuff with what we are used to from canon- Rodney's allergies, panic and lack of social graces etc, all given the sentinel slant. And I liked John, seeing how quickly he adjusted to Rodney's cranky ways and stubbornly refused to let Rodney get away with stuff :). I'm glad they got to the bottom of the Tampa problem. I liked the Quantum Leap crossovertoo. It took me a while to twig who they were, even though you kept saying Sam, and then Al appeared, I'm simply conditioned to think 'Carson' when I read 'Beckett' *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, the Beckett thing was just an accident. Mostly, I just really miss Sam and Al (doesn't everyone?)!
St. Louis
Reviewer: Maryluna (Anonymous)
15 Aug 2006 11:26 pm
Oh, this is wonderful. I cannot wait for the next chapter. There is another chapter, right? Right?? thanks for sharing

Author's Response: happy, happy!
St. Louis
You must login (register) to review.