RSS
Reviews For Rebirth of Legend

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 5:47 am
Lovely beginning- all lazy and hot and shower!sex :). The meeting with Elizabeth was as upsetting as I'd expected it to be. I felt sorry for John, so obviously upset and hurt by Atlantis' interference, when he'd been slowly working up to getting Rodney all on his own. I'm interested to know what it was Atlantis told him. I like the idea that she could communicate with him, though is that just because of the effort he put in to getting his gene to interface? I was so glad when Rodney had his epiphany out on the balcony, I'd been afraid that he'd get himself so wound up that he'd run without looking back. I'm glad he realised that their feelings were real, even if the circumstances weren't. I also liked how he told Atlantis that she had to help. I wonder what the databurst has to do with anything? Can't wait to find out and also see John and Rodney's next meeting. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter. It ended up going very differently than I had intended. Orignially, Rodney's freakout was going to be a lot longer, but I guess his love for John prevented it. The next two chapters are already in the works and will (hopefully)answer most of your questions. I have the feeling you're going to love what happens next!
Revelations
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2006 10:35 pm
Now what? Looking forward to next installment. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks :)
Revelations
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2006 9:17 pm
Ho, ho. The plot thickens. This story just gets better and better. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!
Revelations
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
03 Oct 2006 8:35 am
brilliant twist, cant wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad to see that you're enjoying it :)
Suspicions
Reviewer: blue dinosaur (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2006 11:45 pm
oooooooooo -- I can't wait to see how this ends. I love your Atlantis -- she's a crafty one!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like the story so far :)
Suspicions
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Sep 2006 5:14 pm
Oh, this could all go badly :(. This is one time I wouldn't have minded Radek being as brainless as Rodney often accuses. I wonder what Atlantis has to say for herself now that she's been found out. And what about the USAF? Now there's no prophecy to counteract DADT, will they force John to leave Rodney or face Leavenworth? Maybe Elizabeth will be able to work something out. Looking forward to finding out. Laura.

Author's Response: There are a lot of interesting ways that this could go. Let's hope the muse is kind to our boys. Thanks again for your feedback.
Suspicions
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2006 11:22 pm
I just love this story. Please continue. John and Rodney love would endure anything.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you like where I'm going with this. More to come soon :)
Suspicions
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2006 9:34 pm
Intrigue. Love it and I wonder why the city decided that Rodney and John needed to be together? Verrrrrrrrrry interesting. Keep it up. :)

Author's Response: Glad you like it :)
Suspicions
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2006 1:35 pm
You'd think Atlantis would be better at covering her tracks. Looking forward to more. Thanks.

Author's Response: Yeah, but it's Radek and he's almost as smart as Rodney :)
Suspicions
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Sep 2006 7:24 pm
Great chapter, lots of emotional ups and downs. I could see why Rodney's flashback was triggered and why he's in such denial, but I was saddened that he was hurting John so much because of it. I was glad Rodney finally started to understand and accept his feelings and saw how he'd been hurting John, but it was a shame that John had to get shot for him to figure it out. Still, it had a certain symmetry to John's own realisation when Rodney was kidnapped. I loved Rodney's caring for John as he recovered, allowing himself to accept the feelings. His realisation that John loved him, and his soothing embrace after John's outburst, were great, as was the shower sex afterwards. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: I always love your feedback!! I hope by the characters having these flaws I am making them seem more real. I think I needed to show why Rodney was so upset about the situation, but was still showing signs of interest. Sometimes, almost losing someone will help you to realize how much you care about them and I think that both boys (being what their backgrounds are) needed that kind of jolt to open their eyes.
Hurt and Comfort
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
23 Sep 2006 12:47 pm
Oh my, that was hot. You need to continue this soon. Thanks

Author's Response: Thanks! Working on chapter 12 as we speak.
Hurt and Comfort
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
23 Sep 2006 11:11 am
great chap!

Author's Response: Thanks :)
Hurt and Comfort
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2006 8:54 pm
Maybe John being hurt was a good thing. It made Rodney see that John really does love him and he loves John. :) Caldwell will make those guys pay.

Author's Response: Sometimes Rodney can be a little dense and just needs a shove in the right direction.
Hurt and Comfort
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
10 Sep 2006 6:57 pm
Poor Rodney. I hope there will be some serious whompage or other painful punishments for the marines, and nothing too bad for our boys.

Author's Response: We'll just have to wait and see how John handles things :)
Adjustments
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
09 Sep 2006 3:59 am
awesome chap!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Adjustments
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
08 Sep 2006 5:10 pm
Ack!!!! Why are there so many idiots in the world. :( Wonderfully done but please continue.

Author's Response: Thanks. Hopefully I'll finish the next chapter soon.
Adjustments
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Sep 2006 4:49 pm
*Eep*. I was saddened by Rodney sneaking out after their first night together and had horrible visions of things to come. Thankfully, none of my dire predictions came to pass as Rodney was easily persuaded in the end by John's many talents :). Very hot scene and I loved the tender aftermath in the shower. I also liked the post-move movie night where Rodney finally saw the Ronon/Teyla thing himself :). Still, it was all going a little too well, so while I was surprised by the bigotted jarheads, I wasn't surprised that something happened to disrupt the smoothe running. I'm so glad John was nearby and can get to Rodney's aid. I just hope he isn't hurt too much and that it doesn't set back Rodney's acceptance of being married to John *eep*. Laura.

Author's Response: We'll just have to wait and see what happens. Chapter 11 will have some stuff about Rodney's past that will help everything make more sense :)
Adjustments
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
08 Sep 2006 4:25 pm
Like Rodney, I did not expect that. Bad, bad, bad. Update soon, please. Thanks

Author's Response: Hopefully, my muse will help get chapter 11 done quickly ;)
Adjustments
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
02 Sep 2006 4:47 am
brilliant chap!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Bonded
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
02 Sep 2006 2:23 am
Carson in a kilt and John in dress blues. *melt and sigh*

Author's Response: Yeah, the dress blues *sigh* I think Rodney would agree with that sentiment.
Bonded
You must login (register) to review.