RSS
Reviews For Rebirth of Legend

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
02 Sep 2006 1:12 am
This is really a great WIP story. I love how John slowly get what he always wanted thanks to Atlantis.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you're enjoying this series :)
Bonded
Reviewer: spacemonkette (Signed)
01 Sep 2006 7:17 pm
This has been a wonderful series. I loved the final realization Rodney had, when he discovered that he TOO had feelings for John. Oh and the kiss at the wedding, absolutely fantastic! And everything else was just hot. Hot and wonderful!

Author's Response: Just wait - there's more angst to come. I still have another 8 more chapters to write. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. Thanks for the feedback :)
Bonded
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Sep 2006 6:35 pm
Thank god for Radek talking some sense into Rodney after he freaked at the Joining. Loved the wedding and how Rodney allowed himself to enjoy it and John finally got what he'd wanted for so long. Same with their lovemaking, which was very hot. I wonder whether Rodney heardJohn say he loved him? Can't wait for the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think Radek is the voice of reason when it comes to Rodney. As for Rodney's feelings for John, we'll just have to wait and see what happens in the morning won't we ;)
Bonded
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Aug 2006 4:42 pm
Excellent chapter. I hope Rodney will look at moments like the DVD watching and see that it's not so much of a stretch to imagine he and John being married. The meeting with Landry was good in as far as he's allowing things to go ahead, but I was concerned, along with Elizabeth it seems, about the ease with which he agreed. I had to chuckle at them acting like children in the conference room :). Looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked how this one came out. Yeah, hopefully Rodney will get a clue and let John woo him a little. We'll have to wait and see ;)
Military Strategy
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
25 Aug 2006 8:30 am
brilliant, post more soon please!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)
Decisions
Reviewer: Jayne (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2006 8:02 pm
Do we get another chapter?? What happens with Sheppard and McKay??? Does Rodney clue into what he's got??!!! Or is this the one thing McKay doesn't have a clue about???!!

Author's Response: We'll just have to wait and see if Rodney finally realizes how lucky he is.
Decisions
Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2006 12:17 am
This is something that is rarely done in kinda-forced-mating-ritual in SGA fanfiction, but I would love if you made the whole event really awkward for McKay and Sheppard. So many stories make them come across as really natural in something the characters had supposedly never done. I love stories in which you have to cover your eyes with your hands and peek through your fingers. :) This is your story, of course, but if I can be of any assistance to the muse . . .

Author's Response: I've made it awkward in the sense that McKay doesn't immediately profess his undying love for Sheppard. I'm glad you like the story :)
Decisions
Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2006 12:07 am
MORE, NOW! I loved that bit with the white board and writing everyone's names in next to the titles. One star for original storyline, five stars for great writing. I am seriously on the edge of my seat. I am hoping that you will make me fall off of the seat in the next chapter. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm extremely happy that you like the plot AND think I'm writing it well. I'll have the next chapter up soon :)
Decisions
Reviewer: Denise (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2006 6:53 pm
I really like how you've brought the city itself into the story. Ever since Hide and Seek (S1E3), they have played down the city. But I think there's more to it than meets the script writers--I like your track.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yeah, I've always thought that the city is more than they let on during the show. I'm glad you like where I'm going with this.
Realizations
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Aug 2006 4:37 pm
Poor John, I hope Rodney comes to his senses and allows himself to enjoy their marriage. He certainly seems determined enough to see it through. I'd love to be a fly on the wall at the next check in :). Laura.

Author's Response: I know, poor John. We'll just have to wait and see how Rodney behaves :)
Decisions
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2006 1:50 pm
More, soon, please.

Author's Response: More is on the way :)
The Chosen
Reviewer: voyuerer (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2006 3:00 am
I do hope you continue with this. I love the prohecy. Great way to get the boys together

Author's Response: Thanks. I plan on finishing all 17 chapters. Hopefully, my muse will let me do it in a timely manner. I'm glad you're enjoying it :)
The Chosen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Aug 2006 5:45 pm
Elizabeth's guesses for the names that go with the descriptions seem pretty undisputable. I'm still intrigued as to how much input Atlantis had in this and what her response will be to Rodney's fear. Hopefully he and John can talk this through sensibly, without Rodney getting all het up...but this *is* Rodney, so... Laura.

Author's Response: Hehe - yeah Rodney can be difficult at times. I think his resistance has more to do with being pushed into something. You know that if this was *his* idea, he'd be all gung ho ;)
The Chosen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Aug 2006 8:04 pm
Well, don't leave us in suspense What, exactly, does this prophecy say? And is it really old, or has Atlantis written it a few hours ago? :). Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're really enjoying this. I just posted chapter 6, so it should available pretty soon. Thanks for reading :)
Legends and Prophecies
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Aug 2006 7:57 pm
I liked the fact that John was always there for Rodney when he was woken by nightmares and I loved the idea of sentient, matchmaking, Atlantis :). Can't wait to see what her plan is. Laura.

Author's Response: The part with John in the infirmary wasn't in the original draft, but I felt like the story was missing something. It needed something to help John make a deeper connection with Rodney. I'm really happy with the way it came out :)
Reflections
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2006 1:27 pm
awesome chapters :D Cool, a prophecy hehehe somehow I have the feeling Atlantis has something to do with this LOL

Author's Response: Thanks! We shall see ;)
Legends and Prophecies
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Aug 2006 12:56 pm
Can't say I'm sad to see the end of Kolya and I'm very glad Rodney's safe again. I wonder what repercussions there will be though? Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, I figured Koyla would have to die because of what John told him at the end of The Brotherhood. John doesn't seem like the type to make idle threats.
Search and Rescue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Aug 2006 12:44 pm
I'm glad John's realised he has feelings for Rodney, but I hope he doesn't keep trying to deny them. Laura.

Author's Response: John isn't totally done dealing with his feelings, but he's mostly sccepted them :)
Realizations
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Aug 2006 12:31 pm
Wow. Great start. Poor Rodney :(. I'm sure John won't be disgusted by his breaking, not with what was being done to him. But what has Kolya got in mind next? Nothing good, I'm sure. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks. I think Rodney was very brave considering what Kolya did to him.
Payback's a Bitch
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 9:26 pm
Wow, can't wait for more. Love to see how their relationship will develop. Maybe this will be the nudge to do it.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you like it so much. You'll have to read the next chapter to see how this changes their relationship.
Legends and Prophecies
You must login (register) to review.