RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sulien (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2010 3:54 am
Was sure I'd left feedback for this (perhaps on LJ somewhere?), but it isn't here, so you get it again. :-) I love this little snippet to pieces, this is exactly how "The Eye" should have ended in canon. Thank you for this!
chapter 1
Reviewer: cptnsuz (Anonymous)
06 May 2007 6:03 am
awww, they all really are better friends than they typically show :-)
chapter 1
Reviewer: IDMike (Signed)
04 May 2007 10:33 am
Oh this is nice, so subtle and so well matched in tone with the episode. I can so see this happening.
chapter 1
Reviewer: Jayne (Anonymous)
04 May 2007 8:54 am
That is very sweet! Rodney's lucky to have John and Liz, and they're lucky to have him. Sigh.
chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
03 May 2007 11:58 pm
That is a great tag to that story. :) And who better to tend to the hero than John and Elizabeth.
chapter 1
Reviewer: emma (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2007 5:04 am
Love it!
chapter 1
Reviewer: nessalynna (Anonymous)
02 Sep 2006 11:13 am
That was very sweet. I like little moments between the characters off screen. Especially between john and rodney. Thanks for that!
chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Sep 2006 7:13 am
Lovely story. I liked John's care of Rodney and how he wasn't bothered to let Elizabeth see the affection. And yes, as Leah (I think) says, all the best gen is pre-slash, so that's what I read :). Laura.

Author's Response: Yes, it is Leah that says all the best gen is pre-slash. I completely agree with her, and I write most of my stories with that in mind. Thanks - I'm glad you liked it.
chapter 1
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Jan 2006 10:52 pm
It's perfect. I have to think that the others would've been worried, especially Elizabeth, seeing as how she saw how much Rodney's arm had been bleeding and how much it had hurt him all through their ordeal. Wonderfully written, and a joy to read over and over again. ----}-@ Krys
chapter 1
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2005 4:16 pm
You are right it does read pretty slashy and I am SOOOOOOOO taking it that way. :) I love this as it showed the emotional aftermath of the storm which we never got to see!! I would really like to know what happened the following morning when John and Rodney woke up though. So if you get some free time and feel like revisiting this story I would be eternally thankful!! Please?? :) jo. x

Author's Response: Sorry, Jo, I have no intention of writing an actual sequel to this, but you might like to read one of my other stories, "Do Not Disturb" (also here on Wraithbait), which was written with "First Aid..." in mind.
chapter 1
Reviewer: Sostrata (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2005 9:35 pm
Awww, how sweet.
chapter 1
Reviewer: Tarlan (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2005 9:57 am
Such a sweet story :-)
chapter 1
Reviewer: spacedmonkey (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2005 1:54 pm
Love this.
chapter 1
Reviewer: Fledge (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2005 1:20 pm
That's a very touching story. I can actually see John behaving this way even as a canon straight character, but yes, one does read the slash into it ;-)
chapter 1
Reviewer: Lei (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2005 7:41 pm
Wonderful snippet.
chapter 1
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2005 8:00 am
Awwww! That was great! Poor Rodney *grin* Very well written, fantastic job, very sweet and caring :D
chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.