RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: kendal jones (Anonymous)
01 Jul 2009 12:58 am
I found this story. I know it was written some time ago. But it was new to me. I woke my family up because I burst out laughing at Rodney's comment on getting the Mikos to call up Mothra. Genius
Reality 1
Reviewer: Judith (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2006 3:38 pm
loved this so much, well I do love all of your stories and can´t wait to read another one, but this one I loved most scince the first and third one. au, h/c what´s not to love. thank you both, so much, and please: write more.
Reality 1
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2006 7:41 pm
What a wonderful addition to this series! I loved the entire thing. I actually followed this on your live journal, but found it even more compelling when I was able to read it at one time. It was great getting to have a first time piece in the ninth part of the series. I loved the little differences in the 2 realities. John being the one with the citrus allergy, and liking roller coasters instead of ferris wheels. The other little changes to canon were great too. Bates being infected by the Wraith enzyme changed a lot, since he was not a green kid, he stayed on Atlantis and did not found the Lost Boys. I loved the fact that John and Rodney thought the same way even before they met (both of them thinking no mini bar, cheap bastards). I loved the fact that they are drawn together even after a disastrous first meeting. This of course leads to my favorite change, the fact that they start their relationship earlier, right after the siege. I love the fact that they have more time together in a loving relationship. My favorite change is Miko. You made her a marvelously deep character. You truly portrayed her as being from a different culture, very Japanese, not American. Her actions were explained not as love for McKay, but as respect. Plus I loved that she had the intelligence, strength and courage to save the expedition and herself by herself. I would love to find out more about her life with Janus. Maybe at some time they can find a diary she or Janus kept that will tell us about her life. She certainly deserves it. I also admit, I would love to see more of reality 2 as well as our reality. I became incredibly fond of Alterna John and Rodney. If nothing else I would love to know exactly what choice John was making with his coin toss in the other reality. In other words, you have hooked me on another one of your stories. Thank you so much for inventing this series. I have read every one of the stories in it starting with the gen one on fanfic.net. I do want to second the request for a way to download all the stories. I would really love to keep them on my hard drive for future reference. If you don't want to or can't do that, I will just download them on my own from the original postings, just being lazy here. Any way, thank you again for these wonderful stories. I truly look forward to any additions to them.
Reality 2
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2006 3:15 am
As always a wonderful addition to your series! I loved the little changes you tossed in and how you kept a few things the same and yet managed to get it all back to where it should be (or pretty darn close) :>) Thanks for a fanstastic read and I liked how you utilized the Miko character, well done!
Reality 2
Reviewer: margec01 (Anonymous)
22 Aug 2006 2:32 pm
I have loved every installment of your Geeks and Goons series, just as I've loved everything you've both written. But I think this is your best story so far. While I love the comedy and the great banter the two of you write, I also enjoy the drama and angst along with the humor. But here many of the twists and turns, and especially the losses, made my heart clench. Generally a wonderful happy ending, but still with that sense of loss and "what if" that left me wanting more. John and Rodney's "family" picture came to mean more and more as the story progressed, and I cried at the ending as John realized just how much the picture meant to him and that for the first time in his life he was part of a family. Simply wonderful. Thank you for a story that I can read again and again.
Reality 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Aug 2006 8:15 pm
*Finally* managed to read this after RL kept popping up and insisting I go to work etc :(. I loved this second part as much as the first (which was handy *g*). The reality 2 versions of the familiar faces were great...obviously them, but with some interesting details to mark them as different, such as John being the allergy sufferer. I enjoyed seeing the relationship building again with the reality 2 John and Rodney, even before it was helped along by Miko leaving the photo. The ending was excellent too. I was glad that John finally told Rodney what the problem was and then allowed Rodney to support him through it. I loved Rodney's musings on family too. Looking forward to more in this series ::eyes you both hopefully::. Laura.
Reality 2
Reviewer: stclare (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 1:05 pm
cool as always, took me awhile to get my head round it all but ut was well worth it, esp Rodneys boxers with the writting..hehehe do you have this series in an easy downloadable file somewhere?
Reality 2
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 2:47 am
You two are romantic die-hards you know? Congratulations on another great story, even if the time-travel multi-dimensional stuff did leave me a little confused - it's probably just me - my brain ain't what it used to be...
Reality 2
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2006 11:37 pm
Yes, I love happy endings. :)
Reality 2
Reviewer: Amalthia (Signed)
20 Aug 2006 10:48 pm
I loved that everything worked out in both realities. :) great job. This could have easily become really confusing.
Reality 1
Reviewer: Istar (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2006 9:48 pm
Sweet As...! Now that was a very nicely intricately pieced together piece of fantastic established relationship fiction. Bueno!
Reality 2
Reviewer: Dasha (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2006 9:46 pm
Wow. Amazing as always! Fantastic.
Reality 1
Reviewer: Zae (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2006 8:14 pm
Oh God... So good, as per usual. Love the happy ending for Reality 2, the 'return to normal' for Reality 1, and the surprise pairing for Former!Reality-1-Miko.
Reality 2
Reviewer: Chris (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2006 5:16 pm
Another Goons and Geeks. A great read as always. And peanuts will never be the same ;-) Thanks.
Reality 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Aug 2006 10:29 am
Excellent start, so convaluted :). I loved the family photo and the childhood remembrances it conjured. I liked how Rodney's reticence faded as he realised that John wanted this because he'd never had the chance before, and then faded completely when they talked of family. Very sweet and heartwarming...and it made later events that much more difficult as Rodney, once again, lost all knowledge of his marriage to John. I'm glad the alpha site was protected enough that they could make a plan. Miko's sacrifice made me proud, though sad, especially when she ended up so badly hurt :(. Let's just hope that things are fixed and she didn't go in vain. Looking forward to the next part. Laura.
Reality 1
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2006 11:51 pm
This is fantastic but nooooooooooo!!!! You have to get John back. *sniff*
Reality 1
Reviewer: flmun (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2006 5:46 pm
Thank you!!! I was just logging on to thank you for this series, which has just helped me through a craptastic week (for the second time!). This is one of my favorite comfort fics in any fandom. I'm soooo excited that there's more! This chapter is especially beautiful. Thank you!
Reality 1
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
18 Aug 2006 4:13 pm
Yep that was exactly the manip I thought it was! For anyone else looking for it - it's under June 12th.
Reality 1
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
18 Aug 2006 3:59 pm
I can't remember being this excited that someone (or some people) have posted a fic since the last installment of 'A Regency SGA Tale'! And you did not disappoint! I had been thinking that maybe you'd stop with this universe after you tied up all the threads, but here you are again, and I'm BEAMING, as if I've just pushed a certain head of science off a balcony! That was fantastic! A great mixture of humour and drama. I love this in particular.... "You know that phrase ‘coming out of left field’? Well, John Sheppard was evidently born and raised in left field and goes back for frequent visits." Brilliant! Just the kind of word play I love - I'll be using this in conversation sometime. The Japanese legend was fascinating, and I love that you've added a fourth 'voice' to this series. You have a way of balancing those wonderful John and Rodney relationship scenes with truly thrilling adventures that are thought through intelligently, and I think it's this that keeps me (and many others) reading and re-reading your stuff. I'll head over to your LJ to see whether the manip is what I think it is....
Reality 1
You must login (register) to review.