RSS
Reviews For Cross Product

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: atymer (Signed)
08 Dec 2010 12:49 am
Wonderful, exciting story, great plot and fantastic characterizations. I adored Rodney in this. Especially the laughter after orgasm. I had a roomate years ago who did the same thing. Whenever her boyfriend came to visit, we always waited up to count how many times her high pitched laughter would ring through the apt. He must have been as good as John. LOL!
One Chapter
Reviewer: SentientCitizen (Signed)
26 Sep 2009 6:53 pm
Heh, this fic is wonderfully amusing. ^_^ I do love fun and games with alternate dimensions; thank-you very much for posting it!
One Chapter
Reviewer: Xparrot (Signed)
18 Aug 2008 10:25 am
Heeee, so much fun! From our John's matter-of-fact handling of the situation all the way to rescuing Atlantis, to the other John's confidence in matters McKay, to how the boys come together simultaneously, all marvelous - and that's to say nothing of the technobabble (I just eat up a good bit of technobabble!) or the lovely Team moments (Teyla and Ronon coming to Rodney in the infirmary after getting out of the dart's storage was delightful). And planets! With different Gs and atmospheres and such! Way cool. I also really enjoyed the SG-1 appearances, you got their chars down. And your Rodney (both of 'em!) is/are great - so brilliant and snarky and so sweetly insecure. That Rodney was Goa'ulded is a nifty twist, and I like what you did with it, the aftereffects.

Wonderful story, looking forward to reading more in the series!

Author's Response: Great, I'm very glad to know you enjoyed it! This was my first big SGA story, and a favorite of mine.
One Chapter
Reviewer: winter-elf (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2008 2:22 pm
just wanted to say I really enjoyed this AU romp and how you changed things slightly in the AU. So glad our John got home, and I'm glad you continued stories with the AU pair, who need so much love!

Author's Response: Great, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I think Cross Product is the best -- I love the other stories too, but that one is special (and also more polished).
One Chapter
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
15 Feb 2008 6:28 pm
Um. Before I read the next chapter, I'd like to tell you that this story rocks. So hard.

Fabulous characterization, and I like your alternate universe. I love the detail about Rodney's... um, laughter. It's adorable.

The ending is *wonderful*. Thanks for writing this.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm very glad you enjoyed it! I think Cross Product (the first chapter in this archive) is the best story I've written in a long time.
One Chapter
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
13 Feb 2008 8:31 pm
Oh so very nice. I love the AU, the cross-over, the characters and.. well, everything. Although I did want to whap John and Rodney on the back of their heads at a couple of points.... lovely!

Author's Response: Heh-heh. They wouldn't drive us nuts if we didn't love them so (or should that be the other way around?). Thanks for letting me know you liked it!
One Chapter
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
12 Feb 2008 9:21 pm
Fantastic! Excellent! A really, really fun AU!!! And I *love* Captain O'Neill!
Thanks so much for such a great story!
Sq

Author's Response: You're welcome, and thanks for letting me know you liked it!
One Chapter
Reviewer: Betty M (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2008 8:20 pm
TMI Moment: I have an ex-lover who used to be like the a.u. McKay with the lafter-at-orgasm; only I was never told it had to do with 'great sex' and he did it every time... *sigh* But this story is great and now I'm off to read the rest!!

Author's Response: I'll go you one better on the TMI: It's autobiographical. I actually thought it was probably a feminine thing (literally hysterical laughter), so I'm intrigued to hear of a male example. Not that thinking it was feminine stopped me from using it on Rodney! But thanks for letting me know you enjoyed it!
One Chapter
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
14 Jan 2008 10:40 pm
I was getting kinda worried, but you made it all come together in the end.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad you enjoyed it!
One Chapter
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2007 11:54 am
There absolutely must be a snapshot about Rodney's parasitical health issues!

Author's Response: Ooh, that's a good idea, but it's so close to another story I'm sort-of working on (not in this universe, but one where Rodney has enzyme-related health issues that are similar), so I'm not sure I could do it justice by itself. Hmm, but I could beef up some discussion of the issue coming up in the next story. I'll think about it. Meanwhile, feel free to write one of your own, if you like!
One Chapter
Reviewer: Teresa (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2006 11:58 pm
This is fantastic! Thank you, I enjoyed part 1 very much. Now on to part two....

Author's Response: Good, I'm glad you liked it!
One Chapter
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2006 2:38 pm
This was absolutely wonderful. You had a great grasp of the military aspects and the characters. What a wonderfully written story. Thanks so much for sharing. Now, if you'll excuse me, I have to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks, it's good to know you enjoyed it! I really know nothing about the military, but I tried to make it as reasonable as possible.
One Chapter
Reviewer: Carambar (Anonymous)
12 Sep 2006 7:17 pm
What to say? This is one of the best episode of SGA I've ever seen/read!!! Great adventure, so well written, I love it! Only thing: the end (come-back) could have been more developped - I like happy ends! THANK YOU!

Author's Response: Hmm, interesting comment. I had thought about doing more with Mr. Sheppard returning to his home universe, but then I realized it wasn't really needed for tying up loose ends, and it would have violated the POV rules I set up. So I decided not to drag it out too much from there. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed the story!
One Chapter
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Aug 2006 2:59 pm
Wonderful story. I loved the slight differences in Mr Sheppard's reality and it was good to see that people such as Grodin and Ford were still there. I enjoyed both John/Rodney pairings, especially how our John gave other Rodney some much needed confidence back. The retaking of Atlantis was very tense and exciting, as was Teyla and Ronon being sucked up by the dart. Still, it was good to see the right John back in the right place. It was also good to see he and Rodney getting to the same page at last. Great story. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments. I'm glad you liked it. The action scenes were fun and easy to write. I think John annd Rodney were always on the same page, but they needed an outsider's perspective in order to realize it.
One Chapter
Reviewer: Reona (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 9:56 pm
You know, the laughter after sex just makes the whole story for me. :)

Author's Response: Heh-heh. That part was actually autobiographical. And yes, only after really good sex. Thanks for the feedback!
One Chapter
Reviewer: flmun (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 4:15 pm
This is terrifically awesome! I can't tell you how great the characterizations are, even in the alt versions. Completely believable. *love* this. Thanks!

Author's Response: You're welcome, and thanks so much for your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
One Chapter
Reviewer: TJ (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 10:55 am
Bravo!!! thoroughly enjoyable reading experience

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed it!
One Chapter
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
21 Aug 2006 4:57 am
This was fantastic! I loved the way the characters played out differently in each universe and especially liked John's confidence in the face of Rodney's controllable laughter. Excellent story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! John definitely strikes me as a guy who'd be pretty sure of himself in bed.
One Chapter
Reviewer: Asturiet (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 3:15 am
Beautiful. Wonderfully done -- plot, characters, everything. Thank you for posting it!

Author's Response: You're welcome, and thanks for letting me know you liked it!
One Chapter
Reviewer: dasha (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2006 11:34 pm
yes, yes, yes! And funny, too.

Author's Response: Hee-hee! I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for commenting.
One Chapter
You must login (register) to review.