RSS
Reviews For Skew Lines

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
30 Jul 2007 7:27 pm
Nice angst, sweet end! Got a little confused at the time jumps, but I figured it out eventually. Loved John's convo with Jeannie, and John & Rodney's convo at the restaurant. Hope you write more! :D

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! I'm not currently planning to write more in this series -- so hard to stick to canon!
Entr'Acte
Reviewer: impatient (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2007 2:15 am
That is *SO* not the end...is it? Oh, god, please say it's not!

Author's Response: I'll be working on some more when I see the second half of the season, next month! I'm not sure how it will turn out, though -- I'm just playing by ear.
Entr'Acte
Reviewer: enodemon (Signed)
20 Feb 2007 10:29 am
I love your story! So much I can’t get enough of it. I whish you would just keep on writing it forever and ever and ever. And may I just say, I’ll never think of supernovas or neutron stars quite the same way again. That’s because of you. You’re an inspiration, really, thank you!

Author's Response: Heh-heh, astrophysicists have such twisted minds... I'm glad you liked the story, and thanks for the feedback!
Entr'Acte
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Feb 2007 6:26 pm
This chapter was somewhat of a relief, because John finally got to the heart of what was bothering Rodney. Very intense reaction John had to that revelation, but it was good that it got them talking and made Rodney truly start to believe that John wasn't upset with him. Loved the 302 flight and the way their friendship seemed to settle a little bit nearer to normal. And then there was that ending. What a place to leave them! I hope John can convince Rodney to give things a try, convince him that he *does* have the courage needed. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments! I wanted to bring them at least to a point of understanding each other, even if they weren't ready to take that final step for various reasons. I think John's intense reaction was important because it gave him a chance to say for the first time, "It was bad, but not THAT bad. And it wasn't real." The sort of thing it would be hard for Rodney to believe himself unless he's trying to convince someone else about it. So maybe that can help him heal. I'm glad you've enjoyed this series -- I hope a way to continue will come to me when I see the second half of the season.
Entr'Acte
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Feb 2007 5:49 pm
Great chapter. I liked the differences between Rodney and Rod and the bits of background from Jeannie. I felt bad for John, so confused over why Rodney was so skittish around him and the added confusion of Rod's apparent come on. nd I felt bad for Rodney too. He'd obviously worked himself into a good old state over his 'molestation'. It's a shame he fled before giving John a chance to say anything to him. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad to know you enjoyed it. I was worried that the background stuff slowed the story too much, but I wanted to highlight Rodney's basic honesty and the reasons for it. And he's upset about molesting John because his own experience showed him how awful a man can feel even if his body's enjoying the stimulation -- so he's actually projecting, but that's not really a surprise.
True, Whole, and Nothing But
Reviewer: Carambar (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2007 10:59 am
This was GREAT!!! I almost missed this chapter because of the number. I really liked this episode (like every episode McKay-centric), and I'm glad you came back to your original plot. And bigger is better. THANKS! I'm now waiting for the next (or preview) chapter. They are giving you a lot of work this season! ;0)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I thought about putting the new chapter last, but I wanted it in the right order. Working on The Return next...
True, Whole, and Nothing But
Reviewer: diana (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2007 12:30 am
OMIGOD you are not going to just leave it there are you! I accuse you of heartlessness!! (I mean, wow, great chapter, and I can't wait for the next part!)

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it, I'm working on more soon, really!
True, Whole, and Nothing But
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
22 Jan 2007 4:13 pm
I think I've read this chapter before? What is the update?

Author's Response: The update was actually the second-to-last chapter. I wrote them out of order, but this time I wanted them to be READ out of order, so I put the new chapter in before the last one.
Cavitation
Reviewer: Sg16 (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2007 7:16 pm
i just got through all your installments of this fic. it's so dark and effing brilliant. no really. i cant wait to see if rodney and john's relationship is brought back to anywhere close to normal

Author's Response: Well, I'm not ready to deviate from canon yet, so it can't get too bad -- but it can't get too good, either! I think I know where I might want to resolve it, but I thought that before . . . we'll see. Thanks for commenting!
Cavitation
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2007 5:26 pm
Coooool. I like this view of Rod and Jeanie, both of whom came across as fairly sumpathic in M&MM but are revealed here to be not quite so nice, but a little more human. The end leaves us hanging though; come on, John, go after him!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Of course the end is hanging, though - they have to keep misunderstanding each other a while longer, at least! I do have an idea for a resolution a few more chapters down the line, though. We'll see.
True, Whole, and Nothing But
Reviewer: Carambar (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2006 8:51 am
Great, as always! But I must say I'm a little disapointed not to know how things happen after the Chapter 3, Cold Comfort. I mean, even if John doesn't remember anything, Rodney does... So I hope to learn more about it soon ;0)

Author's Response: I am still working on that story, in between being distracted by the Cross series. McKay and Mrs. Miller just turned out to be an incredibly complicated episode to write scenes for! But anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed this installment, and I hope to have more for you soon.
Cavitation
Reviewer: Loldemort (Signed)
15 Nov 2006 11:13 pm
"I'll send my puddlejumper right through your gate." - I laughed until I choked at that one, thank you so much!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! But is it John with the sick sense of humor, or Rodney? Or, well, probably it's the author.
Hideous and Intimate
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Nov 2006 6:21 pm
*Eep*...I'm trying to make my brain think up more coherent fb than that, but it's struggling :). This chapter hurt. It was bad enough that the team was so injured, especially Rodney and Teyla, and the effects that was having on John's psyche...but then Rodney wakes up and John realises just how much has been broken. Sure, Rodney's body will mend without too much trouble (yay), but the 'whatever' between them will take a whole lot more to fix and will be a whole lot more painful until it is. *If* it is! Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for the thoughtful comments. I actually need to work on the story that happens before this one -- the McKay and Mrs. Miller tag -- before I'll be ready to go further ahead. I'm glad to know you found this story moving.
Cavitation
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2006 5:24 pm
Most engaging tag. Very believable, very well written.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad to know it worked for you!
Cavitation
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
15 Nov 2006 4:31 pm
I'm gonna go cry now. That episode was terrifying, and you just made it worse. * LOVE your stories. Always look forward to more.

Author's Response: Um, I'm glad it, uh, moved you. Sorry about the crying, though!
Cavitation
Reviewer: Carambar (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2006 11:43 am
Hi! I'm a fan of your story since I've read the first three chapters. So I was really looking forward to the chapter four to know what happen next... and a little disappointed when I realised that this chapter is a preview. Very good chapter, though! But I'm still impatiently waiting for the sequel of this strange love story!!!

Author's Response: Sorry this was a disappointment -- it was a hard one to write. But it's important background for the next few, which will be from John's POV, so we need to know where he's coming from. I'm working on those now. I am glad to know you're enjoying the series as a whole.
Irrevocable
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Oct 2006 1:03 pm
Ah, so now we see where Rodney's vision came from- John's come on and Rodney repressing/denying any returning attraction...until the Asurans and his subconcious meet and the desire and the guilt over drugging John merges into the darker vision. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Repressing or denying or just not ready at that point -- and later when he starts to think Sheppard is hot, he's not sure if the come-on was Sheppard's idea or caused by the drug. And then, as you say, the Asurans . . .
Irrevocable
Reviewer: Loldemort (Signed)
21 Oct 2006 10:55 am
A lovely example of John betraying himself: "Come on, Rodney, you have to let me keep some secrets," John wheedled. Then he felt his face heat and fell back a step so Rodney wouldn't see.

Author's Response: And of course John's being oversensitive there, because Rodney's not sure if John's pass at him meant something about John's underlying desires or not!
Irrevocable
Reviewer: Loldemort (Signed)
02 Oct 2006 10:49 pm
"I'll send my puddlejumper right through your gate." That really shouldn't be so funny but it was, god help me it was.

Author's Response: Yeah, funny in a sick kinda way. Good thing it wasn't real, right? Uh-huh.
Paranoia
Reviewer: Olivia Sutton (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2006 1:32 pm
Hi again-- I really enjoyed this part, better than part 1. I wanted Rodney to tell John what his torture/nightmare had been though! OH-- and I really must apologise. I think I might have made a mistake in my other review and you did get the ep. title right. I don't know WHY I was thinking the one with the Asurans/replicators was called "Phantoms". Sorry. --Olivia

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know about the titles. I'm glad you liked part 2 better!
Paranoia
You must login (register) to review.