RSS
Reviews For Owl Eyes

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
05 May 2012 1:53 am
Cool.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
08 Jul 2009 2:29 am
That was very creepy. I kept imagining alien, and how it would burt out of his stomach.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
28 Dec 2008 10:11 am
Wait...is Sheppard still old n'stuff or did the feeding process get reversed somehow?
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: enodemon (Anonymous)
23 Sep 2006 8:07 am
so beautiful. i just read the other reviews you got and i don't think i can give more praises than you already got. yet your story was so good i just have to try. so heeer goes: so very deliciosly twisted! the part where the new born wraith caresses John's ribs through the wound on his side...i could just picture how it would look like to see those long clawed fingers sliding over white bone and the blood dripping renewed. it was just...amazing! everithing else was great too, but this short sequence kept me mezmerized for a whole week. thanks for an excellent story. please do it some more.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Oct 2005 10:21 pm
Heh. Alien and Predator mate and spawn a god-awful and ugly as sin bug-baby. *snort* Excellent job, and what a way to have John finally get through to Rodney that he's attracted to him. *BEG* ----}-@ Krys
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Tarlan (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2005 6:30 pm
Excellent story.. very creepy!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: scribewraith (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2005 10:34 pm
Wow. The tension and pace in this story is fantastic, I was kind of really along for the ride. And I really liked the way that you created the proto!wraith and the way that Rodney struggled with the Atlantean programming. The ending was fantastic. Just like a horror film! Thank you for such a great story!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Lucy (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2005 2:15 pm
Oh, this was brilliantly creepy. One of the things that I love about SG:A so far ('38 minutes' only just aired here) is the way they've adapted a lot of horror conventions for the show, and I love that you've carried that over. This was genuinely eerie. Also, excellent point about the Wraith and their teeth.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Nixa Jane (Signed)
31 Mar 2005 3:32 am
This story was amazing, really. Creepy and ambiguous up to the end—each new section was like a piece to a puzzle, and the imagery was so strong I could see a constant running movie in my mind. I think my favorite part was when past and present collided for John, and his mother's voice was replaced in the dream. Very cool, you're a brilliant writer.
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2005 8:21 am
Ooh, creepy. I loved this concept, it was a plausible way for the Wraith to be there, without having got there, and for Atlantis to be 'confused' by it. I liked the way you kept the reader almost as much in the dark as the Atlantis people, with very little time spent with John, other than in his past. That was interesting too, how he equated this current incident as feeling like his previous frozen lake experience. It was a great way to get across his predicament, whiklst also giving us a nice little snippet of backstory for John. I was amused to see how quickly Rodney caved to John's escape attempt :), but we also had some nice character stuff between them too. And the lift sequence was nice- I'd like to se where they go from there (apart from to the mess, obviously) ;). Laura.

Author's Response: *sob* My first response got eaten by the computer brain. Thank you for such a detailed response. It's very encouraging to know what elements worked for readers. And I'm especially happy that the skating seemed to work for you, since I was being a little self-indulgent, there, making our surfer boy go skating. :) Thank you very much!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: jah (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2005 2:38 pm
Wow. This story was very creepy and really, really clever. Excellent.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think the Wraith could be a lot creepier than they often are on the show, so I'm happy to hear that the creep-factor came through on this one. :)
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: slashbabe (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2005 9:54 am
Wow, what can I say. You´re writing is so good. Especially the parts with John as a child on the lake. That was so beautifull and intense, it just took my breath away.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I'm very glad you liked it. And I have a thing about lake-skating, so I'm really happy that people like that part. :)
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
05 Mar 2005 8:32 pm
Oh, very nice! Fascinating concept, brilliantly developed, lots of tension and nicely word-played right to the end. Please accept virtual tiramisu as reward, then go and do more!!:)

Author's Response: mmmmm. Tiramisu. mmmmm. Well, if I get tiramisu, I may consider writing more. mmmmm. Thanks!
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
05 Mar 2005 7:30 pm
Your "proto-Wraith" is incredibly squicky...I love it! This is a fabulous concept, easily the best continuation of "38 Minutes" I've read. Your descriptions are so real, I felt I could see and hear the entire story in my mind. Would you have any objections to my using the "proto-Wraith" (don't know what else to call it) in my own fics?

Author's Response: I would love it if you used the "proto-wraith" in a story. I'm always happy to see stuff grow beyond my own concepts (if you want to see this idea of collaborative extrapolation in action, you might stop by the pegasus_b community in livejournal--where dozens of writers are building an Atlantis AU using this very idea of extrapolating from a story). And I'm squicky about that proto-wraith, too. I'd love to see how you could develop it. :)
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: KAZ (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2005 10:07 am
BRILLIANT, EVOCATIVE WRITING I LIKE THE WAY YOU USE YOUR WORDS TO "PAINT" A PICTURE. LOOK FORWARD TO MORE STORIES

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for the encouragement, too. :)
Part 1 of 1
Reviewer: Ningengirai (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2005 1:03 pm
I really, really like this story. Excellently written.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. :) And thanks for responding, too!
Part 1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.