RSS
Reviews For Ontogenesis

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Aug 2006 4:35 pm
Great character piece. I liked seeing how his early homelife shaped him. I liked the progression, how he started to emulate his parents and manipulated those around him, but then found that that didn't work so well once he hit college and he ended up being the one manipulated. It neatly explained his often warring personality traits: Confident and sharp, but also insecure. I loved his sense of accomplishment and happiness at finally having made it to a place with people worthy of his respect and who liked him for him, abrasiveness and all :). Laura.

Author's Response: You get me! ::beams:: Thanks so much for saying so. I'm so glad it worked for you. ~ S.
Complete
Reviewer: Pranksta (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2006 10:33 am
That was really...nice. I know that's a rotten comment, but it felt nice, it felt cozy and Rodney. Yeah, that's it, it felt Rodney, a little sharp but a whole lot familiar and comfy.

Author's Response: Nice is good. Taking the time to comment at all is good. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks, ~ S.
Complete
Reviewer: STCLARE (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2006 5:28 am
ARHHHHHHHHHHH that was really nice, i could visualise the younger Rodney really easily. there should be more fics on this subject.

Author's Response: I've got the appropriate picture of young Rodney on my website posting. 80s hair! Yikes! http://www.duetpress.com/stormheller/ontogenesis.htm Thank you for commenting. ~ S.
Complete
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2006 5:15 am
This is a great character study. I love that it was complex and that you didn't leave him two dimensional like some do. Great piece of writing.

Author's Response: That was the plan; I'm so glad it worked! Thank you for commenting. ~ S.
Complete
Reviewer: Wallaby_55 (Signed)
25 Aug 2006 12:55 am
What I love about this fic is that you don't flinch in your portrayal of McKay--he's been through some awful shit, but he's still sort of an asshole no matter how you slice it, and you don't sugarcoat it. This Rodney is complex, multi-faceted, real, and that's what makes this fic so awesome.

Author's Response: That's what makes Rodney so awesome. He's a real person that we love onscreen, but you wouldn't want to date him in RL. ;-) Thanks for commenting. ~ S.
Complete
Reviewer: Asturiet (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2006 12:18 am
Mmmm...sandbird panini.... Thanks for posting -- an excellent character study!

Author's Response: Now I'm hungry. I wonder where to get a good Sandbird around here. Glad you enjoyed it. ~ S.
Complete
Reviewer: Twocats (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2006 12:15 am
Gotta love a story that shows knowledge of Toronto!. :-)

Author's Response: Hey. I live here. Those were the directions to *my* piano lessons as a kid. ;-) You a local as well? ~ S.
Complete
Reviewer: Jessi (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2006 12:12 am
Oh, more of this, please. And soon! The way you write flows so wonderfully well and, well, I just love everything about this.

Author's Response: You're very kind to say so. It's actually a complete story, but something about the upload baffles me and it ends up saying it's just the first chapter. Huh. Thanks for commenting.
Complete
Reviewer: mrsdrmckay (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2006 10:57 pm
Just wanted to let you know that I love this. Your characterization of Rodney is great, and this chapter seems like a fantastic start to a McShep.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for commenting. ~ Stormy
Complete
You must login (register) to review.