RSS
Reviews For Twelve

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Flatlander (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2009 2:31 pm
Wow. Rarely does a fan fiction author take a supporting canon character and make her someone fully developed, and rarely does a fan fiction author do this as well as you have. I never would have thought Miko could be capable of doing this, and if anyone besides McKay had asked her, it's doubtful she would have gone through with it.

I can't say I fully understand the science here. If you could show the planet visually a little more, I'd be grateful. Where was the dodecahedron? Please show the room where it is located and the machine required to create it. You explain it a little, but only in exposition (telling, not showing). What did the museum display look like exactly when it showed the correct history?

Where was Heitmeyer during all of these repeating days? Where was Teyla during the last scene?

I was riveted from beginning to end. Thanks for writing this.
Part Five
Reviewer: Kirinin (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2008 9:07 pm
I am completely and totally intrigued.
Part One
Reviewer: Aelfgyfu (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2007 10:47 am
Great story! I really feel for Miko--and for Rodney. What they're caught up in is horrific, but they both persevere. And you're right: not telling the truth never works. They might have meant it as a kindness, but they have to acknowledge what Miko has been through. And the other characters are well-written too: John, Carson, Radek, Teyla, Ronon, Elizabeth.
Part One
Reviewer: Anonymity (Anonymous)
05 Jan 2007 6:21 pm
This is a powerful and lovely Miko fic. She's such a sympathetic character, one you think will break but is so much stronger than expected. This fic really highlights Miko's strength and devotion. I want to smack McKay because he did take advantage of it, but I'm glad he recognizes that, even if he doesn't know what to do about it. Another amazing thing is you have managed to make me want to read a Mckay/Miko fic now. Great job!
Part Five
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
08 Oct 2006 10:14 am
My second reading of this; it is as fresh and sad as the first time. This is an exceptionally good vehicle for Miko and Rodney both.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. It really made my day. Bless you!
Part Five
Reviewer: Emma (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2006 6:32 pm
Oh my. This is brilliant! Beautifully written and deftly plotted. Like an episode, but WAY better.
Part Five
Reviewer: Leesa Perrie (Signed)
07 Sep 2006 1:55 pm
Excellent story. Very well written and extremely well thought out. Loved the use of Miko and her POV's in it. What more can I say? Wonderful stuff.
Part Five
Reviewer: cartador (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2006 12:45 am
That was a wonderful story, painful and vivid, full of suspense that keeps one reading, though it hurts. You manage to capture the horror and the dreadful monotony that becomes the murder of Dr Mackay and it really does feel like one of those endless nightmares from which it's imposible to wake up. You did a wonderful job with Miko, weaving together the scraps given by the series into a believable character who would follow the intructions given by her admired boss even though they totally destroy her. This experience has changed her in ways that are hard to imagine, even more radically than Mackay's own experience will have changed him. Great job
Part One
Reviewer: imskysmom (Anonymous)
06 Sep 2006 11:09 pm
Extremely impressive. Very intriguing idea and I really appreciated that you never felt contempt for Miko as a character or as a person. I'm sure the science is a little thin, but heck! This is Stargate! The weaving back and forth between resets and the whole idea was extremely cool! Thank you so much!
Part Five
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
06 Sep 2006 10:40 pm
Amazing story. Great use of Miko, who is underused in fandom. This was a totally unique concept. Thanks for sharing.
Part Five
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
06 Sep 2006 4:16 pm
Ouch! What a painful ending, the whole thing angst ridden. I really enjoyed this. This showed Miko as being such a strong character. With the way everything was described I could visualize it all. I liked how you intersperced what Miko did with Rodney's memories. Great job.
Part Five
Reviewer: Vecturist (Anonymous)
06 Sep 2006 1:13 am
Oh, wow, this story was very different and very cool. Love the McKay's decision to use Miko and your descriptions of the agony she has to go through. I also have to appreciate the joke about guitar players from Oberlin - one of my college's rivals!
Part Five
Reviewer: eotu (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 11:57 pm
This is an incredible story! I am too overwhelmed by the whole thing to think of proper superlatives for the originality of the plot, the wrenching emotionalism of the narrative, or the totally believable characterization of Miko. This story really resonates for me, and I thank you for it.
Part Five
Reviewer: krysalys (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 11:23 pm
OMFG, you are so friggin' awesome for writing this. So expertly woven, keeping the reader on the edge of the chair wondering just what the frell was real. Damn fine work, and thank you for choosing Miko! She's not one of my favorite characters, but she could be if I read more excellent fic like this! -----}-@
Part Five
Reviewer: captdeb (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 9:24 pm
It's hard to write a review when it's all been said by others, but this was an incredible story. Incredible use of a minor character, and you really took us on Miko' journey as we too started getting desensitized to the violence. I did wish for a bit more resolution, but I can't honestly say how you could have done it without going over things you've already covered, or making things neat and, god forbid, "happy." Very, very well done!
Part One
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 8:48 pm
Wow. This blew me away. Miko has more courage than anyone else in this story. I'll admit even while I felt badly for her she also scared me a little. First because of her blind devotion, and later because I feared she was becoming too desensitized to feel anymore. But she was doing it all for the greater good, so she was kind of a dark hero. She was an interesting character, kind, devoted, but deeply flawed and that made it all the more gripping. Just wow.
Part Five
Reviewer: Pranksta (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 8:20 pm
I don't know that I can say anything that will do justice to this story. I'm touched, and appalled, and amazed. The idea is original, and so well-written that really...there's nothing that can be said. It's perfect.

Author's Response: God, Prank, this is such high praise coming from someone whose writing I love! Thank you for your kind words. I'm so happy that you liked the story.
Part Five
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 7:15 pm
I've only had time to read the first part, but this was amazing. The angst was strong, and the image of Teyla, Ronon, and John, performing a funeral rite was so neat and emotional. Can't wait to find out where this is going. I can tell right now that I'll enjoy reading all of it.
Part One
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
05 Sep 2006 5:40 pm
wow. Awesome, powerful storytelling that doesn't stint or spare the soul-crushing details. Well crafted and well-told. Miko's POV was perfect and perfectly rendered. The grief, despair, horror, and desparation were gripping and very visceral. I'm deeply moved and impressed.
Part Five
Reviewer: becb (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 4:33 pm
Wow, dude, this was amazing. I am in awe. You've spun one heck of a story here, and it kept me enthralled. Serious kudos. Thank you *so* much for writing.
Part Five
You must login (register) to review.