RSS
Reviews For Twelve

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: tazmy (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 3:39 pm
This was brilliant. I don't say this lightly. Absolutely brilliant. Well thought out with strong emotions and realistic character development. I love this!

Author's Response: Taz, I'm so flattered that you enjoyed the story so much. You are one of my fave writers, so it's especially touching that you left feedback for me!
Part Five
Reviewer: Melinda (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 3:17 pm
OMG, you mentioned my college! Derisively, but still... I loved this, and I don't think I'll ever think of Miko the same way again. Thanks!
Part One
Reviewer: Melinda (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 3:17 pm
OMG, you mentioned my college! Derisively, but still... I loved this, and I don't think I'll ever think of Miko the same way again. Thanks!

Author's Response: Oh, I wish I'd gone to Oberlin, let me tell you! I was aiming for the whole guitar-major-at-a-liberal-arts-college sort of thing, rather than an Oberlin-feh sort of thing. I mean, we're talking Rodney's opinion, here. But I'm pleased that you enjoyed the story and grateful that you left feedback.
Part One
Reviewer: tazmy (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 2:18 pm
OMG this is awesome!!!!!!! Must read more. I really appreciate that this is well thought out and not written in a straight forward manner. I love stories that have to be pieced bit by bit!
Part One
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
05 Sep 2006 7:12 am
Absolutely fantastic. I really liked this coming from mostly Miko's POV. The futility of the catch 22 situation they are both caught in and the exploration of the mentals stresses she had to go through are detailed well. To kill someone and then relive it for amost 2 days later - that is extreme torture. The ending isn't flowery but poignant and so completes this fic. Thanks and I look forward to another story.
Part Five
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
05 Sep 2006 6:44 am
Poor Miko. She is going to need some serious therapy after this. I have this horrible thought that Rodney won't remember he is the 13th and she will also forget.
Part Two
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
05 Sep 2006 6:22 am
I love Garden of Edith and this story has me hooked to. Woo hoo 4 more chapters to read...
Part One
Reviewer: Mice (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 3:54 am
This was utterly amazing. A beautiful Miko story. So few use the character, and even fewer do her well. This was brilliant. Thank you.
Part Five
Reviewer: shiverfactory (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 1:58 am
This is one of the most amazing stories I have ever read! I was on the edge of my seat the whole time, my heart was pounding, and I didn't want to stop reading for anything. Is chapter 5 the end of the story? I felt so much for poor Miko. It would be satisfying to have her 'debrief' in some way so that everyone else would know what she suffered through. Thank you for writing this awesome story!

Author's Response: Dear Shiver, Thank you for your review. I'm glad the story was a ride because that's part of what I was aiming for! I thought about doing a "debrief," as you put it, but thought better of it because 1) I try to avoid writing lots of blah-blah dialogue and 2) I thought that it was a little cooler that Miko alone held the memories. Anyway, I appreciate your feedback very much!

Author's Response: Dear Shiver, Thank you for your review. I'm glad the story was a ride because that's part of what I was aiming for! I thought about doing a "debrief," as you put it, but thought better of it because 1) I try to avoid writing lots of blah-blah dialogue and 2) I thought that it was a little cooler that Miko alone held the memories. Anyway, I appreciate your feedback very much!
Part One
You must login (register) to review.