RSS
Reviews For 040: Sight

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
20 May 2008 10:27 am
He had an arm tucked between her thighs, hand curling around to clutch that limb close to his chest.


lol u sure this is gen?
040: Sight
Reviewer: crazywriter10 (Signed)
21 Feb 2008 4:07 pm
No matter how many times I read this story, I still love it. Wonderful job.
040: Sight
Reviewer: seshli (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2007 2:03 pm
That is just so sweet and lovely but not overdone at all. Wonderful imagery of all of them.
040: Sight
Reviewer: dearjoan (Signed)
23 Oct 2007 3:03 am
You've created such a beautiful scene here - very teamy, to say the least. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!
040: Sight
Reviewer: dearjoan (Signed)
23 Oct 2007 3:03 am
You've created such a beautiful scene here - very teamy, to say the least. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!
040: Sight
Reviewer: Keegan (Signed)
19 Sep 2006 1:24 pm
I just loved it! You could almost feel the love emanating from them. Thank you vey much for this superb fic!

Author's Response: You are most welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review!
040: Sight
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2006 1:42 pm
John takes a lot on his shoulder like any commander, but who looks out for those in command? That image of having to stand alone and be strong for others causes such isolation. It was great to see support given so freely, especially since our culture has such taboos on touching. I'd love to see more of this team dynamic.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked this story. Thanks for the review. I'd love to say more, but you basically summarized and explained by reasons for writing this story for me. But I am happy you enjoyed it.
040: Sight
Reviewer: Cheyrl M. (Anonymous)
14 Sep 2006 9:50 am
Nice team piece. I do see them like this, if not in the specific physical sense that you have here, then at least in the emotional one. This was a cool way to "show" the closeness of these people.

Author's Response: I'm in the same boat. I see the team as this close - not necessarily physically, but at least emotionally, as well. I wanted a way to show that, not "tell" the reader that. But I'm glad you enjoyed this story. Thank you for the review!
040: Sight
Reviewer: Vanness45 (Anonymous)
13 Sep 2006 10:12 am
What an intense image. Love the way you have Ronon, Teyla and Rodney protecting John. Even Elizabeth in her own way. Would like to see more but this stands up well on its own.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this. And I'm considering writing more for it - I do, after all, have 49 more prompts to fill - but I also like the way it stands on its own. Thank you for the review!
040: Sight
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Anonymous)
13 Sep 2006 3:24 am
WOW! Great start. I loved they way Rodney, Teyla and Ronon showed their concern for John. Very lovely image. You have to continue this please.

Author's Response: Cool, my first cap locked word in a review! I'm glad that you liked this story. And I'm considering writing more for it, but I also like the way it stands on its own. So it'll all depend on what I write for the other 49 prompts waiting for me. Thank you for reviewing!
040: Sight
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
12 Sep 2006 11:29 pm
Very nice! It's a lovely picture of them that you paint here.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it.
040: Sight
You must login (register) to review.