RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kal (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2009 11:31 pm
What is a McShep story that mocks Sheppard/Weir doing in the Sheppard/Weir section? How insulting.
Reviewer: ladybug (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2009 7:46 pm
Absolutely warped. I laughed so much people came in to ask what was going on.
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2009 4:46 pm
God I love this story. It's one of those old favorites. I actually have a pretty vivid memory of commenting on this at one point, but guess not.
Reviewer: morph (Signed)
22 Mar 2009 9:06 pm
."Dr. Weir," Rodney spat. "I forget, what's her doctorate in again? Hotel management? I'll call Dr. Weir when we have a towel shortage --" Rodney would never say that. He respected Elizabeth and they had a great friendship, he even wrote a book about her.
Reviewer: monanotlisa (Signed)
05 Mar 2009 12:15 pm
This is so, so fantastic. The humour and oh, the characterisation! Plus, hot: everything I wish for in a story. o/
Reviewer: Nadine (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2007 2:45 am
I can't believe I never found this story before now. Lovely. I laughed, oh how I laughed. But it was also sweetly angsty in the end, with their middle-of-the-night exchange. Yum.
Reviewer: ivanova (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2007 3:36 am
"Dr. Weir," Rodney spat. "I forget, what's her doctorate in again? Hotel management? I'll call Dr. Weir when we have a towel shortage --"

Your dialogue is spot on, especially Rodney's. Good work
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
14 Sep 2006 11:48 pm
woohoo! Great story. Dang, if it wasn't for the McShep slash, I'd think one of the writers wrote this :) hehehe The characters were excellent! You wrote them very well. Especially Rodney, I could SO see David Hewlett standing in the middle of the room waving his arms around shouting your words! WONDERFUL story! Great writting! I loved it!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Rodney is so much fun to write. And only partly because we get to imagine DH acting out his lines. *g* Punk & Sab
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Sep 2006 7:21 pm
Great story. The characterisations were spot on, especially Rodney's snark...which sounded so very odd coming from Elizabeth. Very interesting situation, but it was very disturbing to see Rodney like that, so I'm glad they fixed him. I loved John's attempts to get his shower, his epiphany concerning Rodney and his distraction of Rodney while he was on the radio to Elizabeth. I was amused by everyone elses pity for John and him just not getting it *g*. I was also amused by Rodney ranting and snarking and generally being Rodney even while in the middle of sex :). Great stuff. Laura.

Author's Response: Poor John, always the last to know. He's just not good with having feelings. *g* And Rodney -- it was hard for us to write Rodney that way, drained of everything that makes us love him! Of course we had to fix him. We couldn't leave him like that. Thanks for the feedback! Punk & Sab
You must login (register) to review.