RSS
Reviews For Behind Enemy Eyes

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Hummingbird (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2007 8:13 pm
Like- dude. 0-0 Total awsomeness. Wow.
Conversion
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Sep 2006 9:15 pm
Excellent ending. I was glad that John got closure with both Michael and Ronon. Interesting discussion between Kate and Elizabeth too. Laura.
Showdown
Reviewer: Asturiet (Anonymous)
25 Sep 2006 8:02 pm
Excellent. I've been following this since you started posting it, and I have to say I'm very impressed with the execution -- your plot is nice and neat. Thank you for posting.
Showdown
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 6:56 am
Another great chapter. I'm glad that Rodney hadn't changed his attitude to John and was happy to have possibly exploding devices activated. I was glad that it worked too, a tiny part of me still worrying that his gene wouldn't work anymore. I'm glad it did work, another confirmation for John that he was back to normal. Something he needed while he was still struggling with the hunger and his lack of desire for human food. I was so glad that Teyla sat with him (which answered my question about her from last chapter) and it was even better that her words finally got through to John and snapped that last vestige of wraithness and let him feel fully human again. I'm looking forward to Ronon's reconciliation with John now. I'm also hoping we'll see some of what John talks about with Kate, though it's good just knowing he's gone to see her. Laura.
What Passes For Normal
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 6:30 am
Great character moments between John and his friends. Rodney was his usual self and it was good to have the normalcy of his ranting over his incompetent staff. I'm waiting to see what Teyla's reactions will be to John's feeding. Yes she walked out of the infirmary, but it could have been in reaction to his sharp dismissal of the subject. I'm hoping her compassion won't desert her now. I can't say I was surprised by Ronon's reaction. Saddened yes, but knowing his history, not surprised. I hope he can get over it though. And then there was John and Carson, each reassuring the other that he wasn't at fault and neither quite ready to believe it just yet. I'm interested to see just what that communication with Michael was; a dream, or are they somehow still able to communicate that way? Laura.
Mind Game
Reviewer: bonita7 (Signed)
22 Sep 2006 11:27 pm
Getting more and more intense. It's interesting the different ways that various people are treating/reacting to John at this point. Eagerly awaiting the next bits.
Mind Game
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Sep 2006 5:35 am
Great job with John's confusion, panic and near-misses with hysteria. His transformation back to mostly human sounded very painful and so did some of the things he remembered. I was glad that Carson decided to steer his mind to more pleasant things. I hope he continues to get better, but I'm interested to see if any of the wraith characteristics will remain. Laura.
Reclaiming a Life
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Sep 2006 5:23 am
Poor John, so confused and lost. How will he react to finally being released? Happiness, or will he withdraw, hurt over ever being confined in the first place? I'm glad he's starting to return to human, but I wonder if he'll end up keeping any of the wraith traits, or be completely his old self? Carson's thoughts were disturbing. I hope he doesn't return to Earth. It's sad that he sees himself quite so bad :(. Loved Teyla though, offering the only comfort to John in his hours of abandonment by everyone else. Looking forward to more. Laura.
The Waiting Game
Reviewer: bunsdarien (Anonymous)
17 Sep 2006 10:13 pm
This is a fresh idea and I am totally hooked to it. Dying to see how John reacts when he regains his memories. Loving it!!
Guess Who
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Sep 2006 7:17 pm
I loved that the team were suspicious, but not trigger happy. Rodney's little observations of the Sheppard-ness were good too. Can't wait to see what happens next. Will it be as simple as waiting for John to return to human after not receiving any more of the retrovirus? Laura.
Guess Who
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Sep 2006 8:33 am
I liked John's struggles as his memories tried to return and clashed with his wraith instincts. Michael was difficult to fathom, sometimes showing a more caring side, almost instinctively caring for Sheppard, but other times being much more wraith-like. I guess it was a symptom of his own transformation. I can't wait to see what happens when someone from Atlantis collects John and takes him home. What will his friends do? What will John do? Laura.
Culling
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Sep 2006 1:25 pm
Ooh, interesting start. The changing process was disturbing- very well written. I was interested to see Sheppard's initial reticence to feed, so it was sad to see Michael win out and John eager for more. They heading to Atlantis, by any chance? That'd be particularly devastating for John if he'd culled his friends. Or maybe going to Atlantis would help him remember himself? What about John's previous experiences of iratus bugs and retroviruses? Will the old iratus DNA still floating around have any effect on Michael's version of the retrovirus? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Conversion
You must login (register) to review.