RSS
Reviews For Withdrawal

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Neviditelny (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2008 12:26 pm
*cackles*
Brilliant!
Scenes from a Waiting Room
Reviewer: marbleglove (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2007 10:58 pm
And I do wonder whether the hospital staff is now counting their blessings. As annoying as House can frequently be, at least he's not as bad as McKay. Heh.
Scenes from a Waiting Room
Reviewer: fyre (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2007 2:30 am
I think this is just brilliant. I love stories about Atlantis becoming addictive to its residence, but this takes the cake. Jeannie is perfectly in character and her relationship with Rodney is so spot on; you really captured the characters. Then I come back and find a second crossover chapter. I laughed when I read it, especially Rodney warning of Wilson, claiming that John was taken. Great, great fic. Through these snapshots we see so much of the characters we love. If I may be so bold as to suggest, perhaps another chapter? Rodney and John are shopping for the people back in Atlantis, perhaps some really weird requests from Radek, Elizabeth etc. Romance novels for Carson, gangsta rap for Kate Heightmeyer, the opportunities are endless. Perhaps Teal'C or Sam is with them and is confused by their dynamic and relationship. Or perhaps another crossover? Hmm . . . Buffy or some other show? It would be great! Keep writing.
Withdrawal
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Feb 2007 6:10 pm
Heh. Irresistable Force, met Immovable Object *vbg*. House *and* McKay would really get the Ducklings all in a flap, hehe. Plus, how could John and Wilson do anything other than flirt? :D. Although, on a more serious note, it's not good that John's built up a tolerance in a relatively short amount of time. Is the same in store for Rodney if they don't go home quickly? Does this mean that John can't ever go back to Earth, or only very infrequently and for short periods? Does he care? Laura.

Author's Response: Yes, very much so in it not being a good thing - until Carson finds a more permanent and/or potent solution, John's up the creek when it comes to Earth visitation. Yes, he cares, because Jeannie's there. Not only is she important to Rodney, but she's also a friend of John's - he didn't have many friends before the Atlantis expedition. Rodney's a bit better off because he's an artificial, but the news isn't good. He's looking at less and less time away from Ancient Tech, although both John & Rodney can be reasonably functional if they can keep in contact w/ a piece of Ancient Tech - burn off the ATA-S. The next time they attempt wandering around Earth they're doing it with a life-signs detector in their respective pockets.
Scenes from a Waiting Room
Reviewer: Elspeth (Anonymous)
19 Feb 2007 7:25 pm
I love the juxtaposition of the two sections; the first part was serious and calm and a little bit sad and the second was manic and actually made me giggle aloud. I so do wish that they'd film that episode. Thanks for putting "pen to paper"!

Author's Response: You're very welcome. Yeah, the House/SGA crossover bit just /wouldn't die/. I rather like it, though. I'm glad you did as well.
Scenes from a Waiting Room
Reviewer: Cat (Anonymous)
19 Feb 2007 2:16 pm
Just what I needed today - McShep with a side of extra snark! Thank you!

Author's Response: You're very welcome ^_~
Scenes from a Waiting Room
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
25 Sep 2006 12:44 am
Hey! Aren't you surprised to see my review here? Yes, I know. Anyways, this just evolved each time you went over it and got better and better. I'm not signed in, so I won't see if you respond, not via email anyway, but you know where I am. *smile* Anyways, I'm glad this did become a fic. I actually want to see Jeannie explain to Madison why her newly discovered uncle will have to go away for awhile. Poor Jeannie. Life is so cruel. And yes, I totally want her to go to Atlantis and work there. Kill two birds with one stone! No family separation!

Author's Response: *Giggles* I'm glad you approve. Possibly, I'll eventually get inspired to write a sequel or two to this (You know how my brain works), but I'm really not committing to anything since I'm not sure where I'd want to take it yet. Hee! Thanks for commenting!
Withdrawal
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 7:15 am
Excellent story. I loved how Rodney was consistently Mer or Meredith in Jeannie's mind, even at her most upset. It fixed me in her pov that bit better, I think. I was intrigued by the idea of Atlantis becoming an addiction and quite shocked at the fact that John had to be on suppresants for as little as a week away and that Rodney wasn't much better off. Which leads to the sad realisation that Rodney isn't going to be able to return to visit until travel time can be shortened to a safe length. As Jeannie herself thought, how cruel to have finally been reunited with Rodney after so long only to find he was going to have to stay away for, well, who knows how many years. Maybe she'll be able to hitch a lift on the Daedalus occasionally. Laura.

Author's Response: *G* No knowing, eh? I'm so glad you enjoyed it. On the suppressants thing, remember that if the Atlantis ZPM is out (As it was post McKay & Mrs. Miller), it's 3 weeks *each way*, so John & Rodney were already bordering on 4 weeks of withdrawl. I think that's the real kick if it, that Jeannie's finally gotten her brother back, and he's essentially trapped a galaxy away. Who knows, any number of things could happen in the future. That's the beauty of "Still to come."
Withdrawal
Reviewer: Denise (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2006 1:02 am
You have good dreams. I liked this, and I can totally see Atlantis keeping her children close to home. 10,000 years is a long time to go without them.

Author's Response: Thanks! Side effects of long term ATA usage are kind of a hobby of mine, and I've been meaning to put up something like this for a while. Glad it was believable!
Withdrawal
You must login (register) to review.