RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 6:30 pm
Ah, all back to normal, teasing and all :). Nice explanation for how they returned to normal too. I especially liked the idea of the machine apologising. One questuion though, were John's art and maths skills real, or a result of the stimulants? I mean, I know John has maths skills now, but were they amped up even more? Laura.

Author's Response: That's the fun of writing stories in an arc. You'll find out later in a story that's currently in progress. (If you can find any way to stop my history teacher from assigning 50 page assignments it'll come a lot faster.) Thanks for the love and the reviews, they mean the world to me.
With Hoops of Steel
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 6:17 pm
So many things learned about John in this chapter. Some creepy discussion from Michael too and what an evil cliffie to end on. Good thing the next chapter's already up, or I might have wept. Laura.
To Thine Own Self Be True
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 6:07 pm
Nice John/Rodney moment, despite all the stress an worry. Laura.
But One In All Doth Hold His Place
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 6:03 pm
*Eep* This sounds very risky. It sounds like it would've been difficult enough with Rodney there to monitor things, so it's certainly ripe for things to go wrong with just the two of them. Laura.
Constant As The Northern Star
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 5:56 pm
I love finding all this stuff out about John, even though it is tinged with saddness and concern over his returning memories and what they're doing to him. i like the description of his Di Vinci-like schematics and wonder when he stopped drawing like that (assuming he did). Laura.
But a Walking Shadow
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 5:47 pm
Heeee. You gotta love a chapter that combines Bates and Caldwell getting their noses put out of joint *g*. But that was a worrying note at the end. Laura.
That the opposed may beware of thee
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 5:36 pm
I really hate it when Bates has a point! *g*. I loved Carson and Rodney leaoping to their defence and carson not being quite so under control as he'd first thought. I see that John was still quiet though. Is that natural or shock? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Easier to be played on than a pipe
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 5:29 pm
I'm glad Teyla's so much like her normal self, but, like Carson, I wonder about John's quietness. His protective streak is certainly in full force though :). The shared dream was alarming and I'm intrigued and worried by the possibilities. And what was Ford doing there? Off to find out more...Laura.
A Thousand Tenants
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 5:14 pm
Poor Rodney. They're kids, but they're John and Teyla, so he can't just hide out in the labs :). I liked Teyla's precociousness and her nicknames. Laura.
To sleep: perchance to dream
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2006 7:41 am
Intriguing start. I can't wait to see how things unfold, to find out more about just what happened to John and Teyla and find out just what the 'wrongness' is that Elizabeth is feeling. Nice character recognition as Elizabeth reflected on Rodney's public and private fronts with regard to John and Teyla. Looking forward to more. Laura.
From Whose Bourn No Traveller Returns
Reviewer: :-) (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2006 1:37 am
Great start! I'm looking forward to seeing where it goes.

Author's Response: Thanks! It means a lot that people are willing to read!
From Whose Bourn No Traveller Returns
You must login (register) to review.