RSS
Reviews For After Class

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: hunterofshadow (Signed)
01 Dec 2008 11:19 am
Please please tell me you plan to finish this! I know it's been a while but ... :D
The Replacement
Reviewer: Andrew Levy (Anonymous)
11 Jun 2007 9:07 am
This story is sooo adorable and wonderful. I love where you've made the characters go and where their personalities are based. Please finish the story! I saw in a previous reply to a comment that you said you had the story finished and were just waiting on beta...need for me to kick a little beta butt?? LOL GAH, the suspence is killing me here!
The Replacement
Reviewer: Helena E. (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 10:36 pm
Why is this still on chapter nine? Woman! I've been so busy with school (band is every day now, and I get Saturday classes, too!) that I've been behind on fic, though I've been checking this one every once in a while and I see no new chapters! What does it take, huh? Money? Chocolate? Flattery? Well, I have no money and I ate all the chocolate, but I promise to shower you with tons and tons of compliments if you so desire. Anything to get a new chapter! ^__^ (And my band story his 28,000 words! You're such a bad influence - I write when I should actually study. :D) I love where you're going with this - pleeease don't give it up. I'll cry. I'll whine. You don't want that, trust me.

I'll be checking up on this again, missy. My boys miss each other! They need you to continue on! ^___^

Author's Response: I've finished the story just getting it beta'd. Soon! Glad you like it tho
Back to School
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2007 6:36 pm
Cool. Looks like John has found a good home for him and Ella. :)

Author's Response: Wait and see!! Muwahaha!
Back to School
Reviewer: Helena (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2007 7:13 am
I promise many, many cookies! ^_^ Sorry this took so long to review. School's just started, and things are a little hectic since our schedules are more mysterious than concrete. I was so excited to see that you've decided to continue! I LOVE June. She sounds like such a sweet lady. (How are your OCs so awesome?) I hope she and Rodney can meet one day, and John's right: your Rodney is a gentleman and loves Ella and is totally gorgeous. Those two are so perfect for each other. ^__^ Also *ahem* great shower scene. ^_- (And I hope John's students don't abuse him too much. ;_;) Please update sooooon! The more I read of this, the more I want to finish mine up, too! ^_^

Author's Response: *squee* Thanks for the review! Mmmm Rodney and Mommy Shep meeting....Maybe! LOL More soon I promise! Do you use Yahoo?
The Next Day
Reviewer: katie_kibble (Signed)
04 Jan 2007 6:13 am
Aww, this series is so sweet! Please keep writing more =)

Author's Response: Thankies!!! I will do =D If fed cookies that is xxx
The Next Day
Reviewer: Helena E. (Anonymous)
31 Dec 2006 12:24 am
Please. Please please please start this fantastic writing! This story is so cute and fun, I love all the characters and Ella, and I'm just dying to read more. What does a girl need to do to get some more of your fic around here? :D

Author's Response: Awww thank you =) I wasn't getting much reviews for this fic and I was thinking of stopping it and making it a 'Could of been' or ending it quickly. You seem to be the only one enjoying it so maybe I'll write more just for you *huggles*
The Date
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
28 Nov 2006 11:06 pm
What a sweet first date. Hope there's more. :)

Author's Response: Your damn skippy there's gonner be more! I just...don't know when...=|
The Date
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2006 7:50 pm
This is wonderful. :) Go Rodney and yay to John for saying yes.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it!
The Talk
Reviewer: Michelle (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2006 3:54 pm
Hey, You have an interesting plot premise and some good ovr all ideas, however I think the story needs a bit fine tuning. Firstly I think you need to work on characterization. Besides for the names and interests in math and music I don't see a connection between the characters of your story and their SGA counter parts. Your Rodney's missing the bitchy, egomaniac tendancies of the canon Rodney, he's the main oen I have trouble believing. Secondly I'm guessing you don't know much about teaching, and the only reason I noticed this is because I'm studying to be a highschool teacher, and because I'm bisexual. However, teachers don't out themselves to their students the first day, well they might, but I've never known it to happen. Obviously the students negative response to John's homosexuality is an important point in your story, but I would slow down the discovery. Finally John's supposed to be an enigma as your summery says. Enigma's don't spill their life stories in the first couple hours of meeting people. You don't have to rush through the story, slow it down and spread out the important plot points. Likewise if you are going to change the characterization make sure you have a reason for it and dole it out slowly. Don't tell you reader everything at once, show it to them. I would recommend getting a beta, particularily one who had information on what your righting about, it's very hard to write a story all on your own with limited feedback.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments but I am prefectly happy with how this story is going and the beta I do have is doing a great job and she is a teacher herself. Thanks you for the review.
The Replacement
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2006 8:59 pm
Aww, that was sweet of Rodney to check on John and meet Ella. :)

Author's Response: Thankies for the review, Glad you liked it! =D xxx
The Visit
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2006 1:48 am
Sorry, but I'm having some problems with your plot construction. I find it difficult to believe that a new teacher would begin a class by discussing his/her personal life. Also, that someone with enough strength of character to take over the care of an infant would not necessarily burst into tears in public. So far there really is no reason for such an over reaction. Also, if you could give more description of the school, some of the students, faculty, etc., it would provide a fuller context for your story. I think you have a good idea for your challenge response, but it just needs to be refined. I do look forward to more of this story. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you
The Lunch
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2006 1:29 am
Poor John. That was heartbreaking. You just want to wrap your arms around him.

Author's Response: =) Awww I know *Hands you a John plushy* There you go
The Lunch
Reviewer: Kelin (Anonymous)
04 Oct 2006 8:30 am
I'm starting to like this series...just started reading it, and looking forward to reading more. Thanks

Author's Response: Awwww thanks for reading my work, it means alot thx for the review too.
The Class
Reviewer: Just a Reader (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2006 10:39 pm
I like your story so far but... A teacher would not give out any personal information like that. Instead they would probably say something along lines of it being inaproiate for a teacher to date a student. I hope you continue becuse I am very interested in what John could be hiding.

Author's Response: Yeah I know, I'd do the same thing but I needed that for the plot to come =D Thx for the Review
The Class
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2006 10:25 pm
Getting more curious and worried now for John.

Author's Response: More very soon =D Glad you like it
The Class
Reviewer: kensieg (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2006 8:54 pm
large chocolate chip cookies for tazzy!

Author's Response: Yum Yum! Thanks! =D
The Replacement
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2006 4:23 pm
I think you are doing an excellent job. I am glad this chapter was longer. Looking forward to more. Thanks.

Author's Response: More soon if fed cookies! =D
The Walk
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2006 4:17 pm
More please. :) Getting curious.

Author's Response: More soon if fed cookies! =D
The Walk
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
27 Sep 2006 7:57 pm
Oooh, wonder what the new teacher has up his sleeve for Rodney? *L* :)

Author's Response: You will see *cackles* hope you enjoy it.
The Replacement
You must login (register) to review.