RSS
Reviews For Balcony Sessions

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: savannah (Signed)
12 Feb 2014 6:26 am
it's a great story, thank you
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: Kazbaby (Signed)
24 Apr 2011 1:45 am
I've been enjoying this story but this chapter (#4) is pure fucking genius. I just had to stop long enough to tell you that before rushing off to the next one.
Acts of Enormity
Reviewer: Ulffy (Signed)
23 Oct 2010 10:46 pm
I want to lick your brain. Absorb some of whats flowing from it directly instead of the screen.
Some Kind of Truth
Reviewer: Ulffy (Signed)
23 Oct 2010 8:43 pm
Dogs lightning, valium, rain, nearly dying... Guh. Chapter made of awesome. You made of awesome. GUH.
Acts of Enormity
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
08 Jul 2009 1:49 am
wow...just wow. This is one of the best stories I have ever read.

I am a huge fan of angst, and there are many writers out there, who proclaim that their story is angsty, yet when I read it, I laugh because it isn't.

This was fantastic. You balanced the angst so it didn't seem overboard and surreal. Great job hun.
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: Space1Traveler (Signed)
06 May 2009 8:27 pm
"You know you make me wanna (Shout!)
Kick my heels up and (Shout!)
Throw my hands up and (Shout!)
Throw my head back and (Shout!)
Come on now (Shout!)
"Shout" by Isley, O'kelly; Isley, Ronald; Isley, Rudolph

I hope this lets you know how I feel about "Balcony Sessions". It was astonding! Thank you so much!
Being Brave
Reviewer: Kira (Anonymous)
11 Apr 2009 7:14 pm
What an amazing story. The emotions were all over the place. Very realistic painful and beautiful at the same time. The fight scene one of the best I've read in a long time. It didn't pull any punches. Just a great story.
Being Brave
Reviewer: darsynia (Signed)
07 Apr 2008 5:24 pm
Holy crap.

I loved the fight. LOVED. I love that Rodney is a good fighter, that he *got away from two people trying to hold him back* and the conversation in the holding cells was just... They don't do anything by halves, and I love that you don't compromise that for a second, even when John is trying to convince Rodney that he's what John wants. Because, you CAN'T promise shit like that, you can't, it doesn't work, and it messes things up even when it's NOT said in a really tense situation. Case in point--my dad once told me that if I was ever in a situation where I was uncomfortable and I was away from home, I could call and he'd come get me, no questions asked. It was because he wanted me to feel like I could call him if I were out with friends and upset, but after he died, it really HURT that he couldn't come get me. He'd died, but I was so mad that he'd promised that and was wrong.

Anyway, I also love the emotional connection I've gotten with this story. I'm all conflicted inside and while I already was, I think some of it is from the story ;) In a good, resonating with the text sort of way, of course!
Some Kind of Truth
Reviewer: darsynia (Signed)
07 Apr 2008 4:53 pm
Requisite NOOOOOOOO.

This was fantastic in the lightning flashes of imagery, such expert work! Pounding the ow all in one big pile but shining the sun on it, too. I'd say more, but ow, and NEXT!
Acts of Enormity
Reviewer: darsynia (Signed)
07 Apr 2008 4:36 pm
Oh, this is so lovely, and I feel trite saying it but, it IS, and the speech Rodney gives at John's bedside is so honest and heartfelt, it was very touching. I really like how you paint these vivid images so that your readers can absolutely see what you see when you write it.

You've got a great gift for that, like word snapshots.
Touch and Go
Reviewer: darsynia (Signed)
07 Apr 2008 4:03 pm
Ohh, what a lovely start! Plus the fact that the title implies there will be more encounters on balconies, which I love.

So few stories delve into the fact that John really didn't want to go, and Rodney probably didn't hesitate, as you portray. Excellent job, and well done on the reactions--John really would tease like that, and Rodney really would take it the wrong way.


Reading next!!
Being Brave
Reviewer: Alice (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2008 5:55 am
Bloody Brilliant! want to ... hug you for writing such a wonderful story. Damn, you are good.
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: Flai (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2008 12:34 pm
I like it a lot!!!
It's ingenious!
I've read the comic on animexx, and then I were curious!
OMFG!
I LOVE it!!!
GREAT!!!
Rodney is so cute!
John is sexy!!! *drivel*
Being Brave
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
30 Sep 2007 2:21 am
And this is why bigotry and homophobia make me want to scream and hit things. Sorry, but I've known a few too many people who were even more messed up than John in this story. Beautifully done, here. You've got both characters perfectly in voice and I could easily see Rodney's back story being something very like this, and it's a hell of a lot more realistic than just about every other 'turning the "straight guy"' fic I've ever read. Thank you for writing and sharing this story!
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: Kylie Lee (Signed)
27 Aug 2007 3:05 pm
You know what? I still love these.
Being Brave
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
19 Aug 2007 4:35 am
Ok, wow. Amazingly, wonderfully, fantastically spectacular. Absolutely stunning.
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2007 8:15 am
"And didn't every one's mother tell them to never stand under a tree during a thunderstorm?" Yes, Rodney. And failing your mothers advice there is also Franklins famous experiment with a kite in a lightning storm, which began unlocking the secrets of electricity and also proof that higher objects are more prone to be struck...(not that he would know about groundbreaking science, being an astrophysicist and all... *head desk*) And now that I'm done being condescending and snotty, I just state for the record that I do actually think this fic is awesome... ;)
Acts of Enormity
Reviewer: Tika (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2006 4:52 pm
Wow!!! Gotta have to read the other parts, but I really loved the first two! And great music ;) and cori...*laughs* the one who gave me the link ;) soo cute, that you put her into it in an way :) Really i loved all your stories on enterprise and I'm sure I'm gonna love those just as much :) I really like the way you are writing. And now i gotta go back to reading, because i'm addicted to this stories ;) thank you :)
Dance
Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2006 5:33 pm
This is one of the best stories I've ever read. The characters were rich and true, and the emotions felt very, very real. I read all the chapters in one night because I just couldn't stop! Are you going to do all the chapters with the Manga, too?

Author's Response: I wish we could do all the chapters! But Cylin--the wonderful artist who is making the comic--admitted trying to make a manga of the whole series would probably kill her... :) Thank you for your wonderful comments!
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: margie (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 9:19 pm
wow. that was excellent. i'm such a fan of the slow build up. I read the whole thing through yesterday and today. and the angst was perfectly believable and so good. thanks!
A Little Bit Like Hope
You must login (register) to review.