RSS
Reviews For Balcony Sessions

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Fraulein (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2006 9:41 pm
Awesome story. You had me tearing up in the last chapter. The fear, hopelessness and desperation they felt at believing they wouldn't survive was heartbreaking. I really liked your Rodney through the story he was consistently focused and stayed very much in character. He came across very real, and not weak, but as a strong man, fully aware of his talents and flaw. John was very well done too. I think his response to the relationship he and Rodney were falling into is realistic in that he would know that he would be putting a part of his life, figuratively and literally on the line if they became involved. You handled the feelings surrounding them extremely well, not belaboring things, but keeping it within believable 'manly' pathos. Thanks for an excellent story!
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2006 5:15 am
This was such a joy to read - an indepth emotions and exploration of the characters and their relationship. Thanks
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
01 Sep 2006 11:02 am
aaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwww it finished! i was really enjoying that series. any chance of another chapter???
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
26 Aug 2006 6:39 am
Incredible, painful and adorable :) Great story.
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2006 12:55 am
Wow, very well done. Such a screwed up, messed up existence. You made me cry-a lot, and stay up so very late on a work night. Thanks. ;)
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: maryluna (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 11:58 pm
I was lucky and got to read it in one piece. Heartbreakingly good. Wow.
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
23 Apr 2006 5:38 pm
Very nice. I'm glad John tried to help his friends. It's too bad Carson wasn't in the mood to be receptive.
Dance
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
23 Apr 2006 5:19 pm
Poor Rodney. First John helps and then collapses, then John makes a bad joke and crushes Rodney again. Rodney isn't the type of person to get a joke like that, at least not that early in their friendship.
Being Brave
Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2006 6:47 pm
wonderful story
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2006 6:12 pm
oh wow this was heart breaking .... wonderfully written
Some Kind of Truth
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
15 Apr 2006 5:06 pm
a really nice story and a great take on the episode. :)
Dance
Reviewer: laurel (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2006 9:56 am
I only just started this story, but the line "Dance, Boromir," John murmured, his smile widening. "Dance for Gondor!" made me laugh like a loon. One of the best ever!
Dance
Reviewer: jen_chan13 (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2006 11:02 pm
i weep like gah for the aww!!!! rodney and john!!!!!! *cries* with angst!! definitely of the love!!!! (in my mind this says: 'yes i like your fic' with exclamation points.)
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2006 3:19 pm
The last scene, especially, was killer. Rodney's right to worry.

Author's Response: Again, thank you, but I'm not sure this review is for "Balcony Sessions," since you already left a very nice review for it... :-)
Some Kind of Truth
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 3:41 pm
That was fabulous. Killer. Heartwrending. And the end with Rodney and John? That was just lovely.
Touch and Go
Reviewer: RoaringMice (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2006 1:10 pm
Nice mix! And nice story.

Author's Response: Is this actually a review for the "Candied Apples" remix story? Because it's in Balcony Sessions, for some reason... but thank you! ::g::
Dance
Reviewer: Allison (Anonymous)
09 Jan 2006 12:20 am
Wow, this hurt. Like, my fingers were tingling with the ow. Maybe I'm a little too attached, but *wow* and oh. Thank god they worked their shit out.
Some Kind of Truth
Reviewer: Anna (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2005 5:26 pm
What an amazing story! I love long, plotty stories, especially this tight to canon, and this is just an amazing read. I loved it. Thanks for writing. :)
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: Fledge (Anonymous)
20 Oct 2005 10:19 pm
OMG I read this so long ago, ages before you wrote chapter 7, and I forgot that it hadn't finished; but I went back to read it again, because I remembered how much I enjoyed it the first time, and I still enjoyed it just as much this time--maybe even more, because I knew how things would turn out, so I wasn't racing through the plot, and had time to concentrate--and then I saw your note to Nadir, and came to look here, and you finished it! And I'm so glad they're finally going to give it a go to work things out. It was getting rather bleak towards the end there; but then, so was the series, in a way. This is truly one of my favourite stories: I love adventure/angst, and your characterisation is *spot on*, wonderful J/R exchanges, and you tie everything in so well with the canon, so that you can go back to watch the eps and *see* them thinking what you write them as having thought. Utterly fantastic :):):) I wish they had more writers like you for the canon!
A Little Bit Like Hope
Reviewer: Kath (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2005 3:04 am
Um, yeah...I just stayed up until 2am reading this thing from start to finish. Going to bed was NOT an option. Does that give you a hint how much I loved this? Thank you for putting the broken pieces together and leaving room for hope.
A Little Bit Like Hope
You must login (register) to review.