RSS
Reviews For The Sweat Lodge

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Tempest07 (Signed)
11 Aug 2008 3:10 am
The ending was a little abrupt, but I loved the story as a whole.
Chapter 10 - The End
Reviewer: Shaddyr (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 3:58 pm
This was tres magnifique. Such a lovely was to see the boys grow closer. And also, smokin' hot. Awesome stuff!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
08 Oct 2006 10:54 am
*standing ovation and wild cheering* Awesome! That was perfect in every way! It was hot, there was whumping, it was sweet and, did I say perfect? Fantastic job, thank you!

Author's Response: wow, what great feedback! Thank you so much. I'm really glad you enjoyed it :)
Chapter 10 - The End
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 8:47 am
Wonderful ending. I'm glad Elizabeth saw sense- there really wasn't any more convincing way for them to prove their capability in the field :). Again, I loved the extra nuances added to the familiar canon aspects and I loved the public kissing, followed by the declarations of love and the agreement to move in together :). Very satisfying conclusion. Laura.

Author's Response: thank you! I'm glad it wasn't too cheesy. I wanted to end it happily, and I wanted Elizabeth to see that they could work together through the bond if they had to. :)
Chapter 10 - The End
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 8:39 am
I liked seeing the familiar events enhanced by the bond between John and Rodney. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 8:33 am
Wow, very hot. It was good to know that the more time they spent together and the more intimate they got, it actually became easier to function separately too. What does this new level in their bond mean? Laura.

Author's Response: heee! This was the BIG scene! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 8:23 am
Very hot. I loved the awkwardness on Rodney's part and how John was quick to put it to rest with his assertion that the bond grew out of John wanting him, not the other way round. Still, this is Rodney, and he wouldn't be him if he didn't relapse back into doubt and uncertainty. I was pleased that John nipped it in the bud. Laura.

Author's Response: thanks! I was glad to know that my slow build up wasn't too much of a build up! I was worried this scene would fall flat, so I'm glad tht everyone enjoyed it!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 8:08 am
I'm glad Rodney's amenable to testing the pleasure side of the bond. John's fears have merit though and I hope Teyla is right about them being able to overcome any problems. Laura.

Author's Response: thank you!
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 8:01 am
It's interesting how they've taken on certain characteristics from each other, seemingly for the better with Rodney less frantic and John more analytical. I can't wait to see how the tests go and hope, after that hot radio!sex, that they decide to run a few 'private' tests too :). Laura.

Author's Response: Hee! The hot radio!sex was the image that actually started the whole fic for me. I built everything else around it :)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 7:53 am
I like how the bond is deepening from pain to understanding and deelings. But I can also see how it could be a problem when John reacted so badly to Rodney's own fear for Radek. Looking forward to seeing what happens next. It'll be fun, if they wake up the same way they have been for the last few nights :). Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 7:39 am
Intriguing premise. I can't wait to see what Rodney makes of both this bond and his apparent instinct to take on John's pain, after all, he *really* doesn't like being in pain. Laura.

Author's Response: thank you! LOL. Definitely Rodney doesn't like pain! But it does go both ways :)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 7:31 am
Interesting start. Just what happened to them in that sweat lodge that John seemed to know what Rodney's injuries were? I'm off to read more. Laura.

Author's Response: thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: pepper (Anonymous)
08 Oct 2006 1:13 am
Very, very well done. Enjoyed this immensely.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :)
Chapter 10 - The End
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
07 Oct 2006 7:16 pm
That was a great story. I loved the build up to everything. :)

Author's Response: thanks! I love a slow build up :D
Chapter 10 - The End
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
07 Oct 2006 12:42 pm
I really enjoyed this. Very sweet and VERY hot. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you liked it since it was basically my first :)
Chapter 10 - The End
You must login (register) to review.