RSS
Reviews For Girlfriend

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: KateCayce (Signed)
16 Oct 2006 7:14 pm
NNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You cannot leave us in suspense!

Author's Response: I'm writing chapter fourteen now. All will be revealed not later than Friday. I promise!
Thirteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Oct 2006 6:59 pm
I know lots of good stuff happened earlier in the chapter, but that ending has pretty much obscured the rest! Very tense and edge of the seat. How irksome that they planned for everything but this and, of course, that's what happens. I'm glad Rodney's already on the way and that the yarn shop owner was quick on the 911 call. But yay Cath, too. Quick thinking and quick defence, even with a bullet graze. But what an evil place to end! Did she kill him? Will she be in trouble for it? It seems to be quite plainly self-defence. Either way, there's all the emotional fallout to deal with. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! That emotional fallout should be worth waiting for (I hope you think so, at any rate!).
Thirteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Oct 2006 6:43 pm
Great chapter. I liked that Cath's a natural at shooting, though I can't decide whether I want her to get the oportunity to practice the skill on creep-guy, or not. I was glad that his attempt got thwarted by his boss. I was also glad that Carson saw just how much John and Rodney worried about her and that it may be a good thing after all. I wonder what her inspiration was all about? Laura.

Author's Response: I'll be tying up that loose end in the next chapter. I hope you like the knot I make. {VBG}
Twelve
Reviewer: Donna (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2006 12:35 pm
Please say you are writing chapter 14. That was not a fun place to be left hanging love the story and cant wait for more. Can you see them with kids that would be so cool. Oh by the way is Elizabeth with Ronon or Radek?

Author's Response: Yes, Chapter 14 is in the works right now. I'm so thrilled that you're enjoying the story. Elizabeth's with Radek. Ronon works for her. As for kids, I'll see if they're interested. Stay tuned!
Thirteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Oct 2006 7:09 am
Well, I guess it was too much to ask the the creep make a move that night, with everyone around. Still, it makes for edge of the seat reading, seeing him gradually finding where she lives and who with. What will he do when he finally sees John at the house too? Nice interludes of hot sex too *g*. And it's inspired at least one jock to study harder as well ;). Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, Laura. My creep has to be a little unpredictible, doesn't he? It would be too easy otherwise.
Eleven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Oct 2006 6:47 am
The showdown between John & Rodney and carson was quite tense. I know Carson was worried and confused, but I can't help thinking he went on a bit strong. I'm glad the air's been cleared though. I liked the bit of background to stalker-guy; he's still disturbing and enigmatic, but at least now there's some sort of twisted reasoning for his actions. I'm glad Ronon spotted him (not that I expected otherwise. This *is* Ronon!) and I'm looking forward to the planned take down. I just hope it goes to plan and doesn't backfire...although, it'd make exciting reading if it did go wrong ;). Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, Laura. I'm writing the takedown now, and I hope it's exciting enough for you. I really appreciate you sticking with my story.
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
12 Oct 2006 5:02 pm
What a good chapter, looking forward to more. Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm uploading eleven tonight, and working on twelve. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Oct 2006 12:36 pm
And once again with the creepy, disturbing ending after the happy, contented beginning (and very hot middle *g*). I liked Carson's concern for Cath; I could see that from the outside, without the benefit of being able to see all Cath's thoughts andfeelings, it would look a lot like John and Rodney were almost using her and treating her as an object. I'm glad she's set him straight. The fact that creepy guy is on the FBI's radar is concerning. I'm glad John's been alerted and that the creeps plan was foiled...still, he seems to have found Cath's hairdresser :(. And what will he make of John and Rodney, if he's so offended by the idea of a 'faggot' touching Cath's hair? I sense a storm brewing. Laura.

Author's Response: Big storm! Thank you so much for reading this, Laura. I really appreciate your feedback.
Nine
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Oct 2006 11:59 am
I liked all the shocked faces as Cath was introduced. Not so sure I like her dad though. I can't decide if it's better or worse that he's not purposefully malicious, just doesn't think through how hurtful his actions are. And creepy break-in guy's getting closer. Will the realtor be able to stop him finding out the new address? Laura.

Author's Response: I don't like her dad, either. {grin} Thanks for the kind words.
Eight
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Oct 2006 11:40 am
Another great chapter. I liked that Cath was independent and confident enough to send John and Rodney on their holiday when the relationship is still so new. I like the sound of the new house and I loved that Ronon showed up as bodyguard. The ending was suitably disturbing and 'm looking forward to him trying something and getting squashed by the guys. Laura.

Author's Response: No squashing yet, but stay tuned. Thank you!
Seven
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2006 2:51 pm
I think I forgot to mention what a great character Catherine is. I like that you have taken the trouble toshow that she is a well rounded person, who is both brilliant and independant. Of course, Rodney and John deserve no less. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like her--I do, too.
Seven
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2006 2:43 pm
Wow, this is so good. I love mystery and suspense and Rodney and John, so this is the perfect combination. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it.
Nine
Reviewer: helva (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2006 7:32 am
Ooh, this is hot! And scary and thrilling, and long, and full of plot and character and all the other goodies!

I usually don't go for stories with original character females, because of the curse of the Mary Sue! But every so often you find a jewel of a real character, and this is her. Catherine's bright, funny and fits well with John and Rodney. (The only other OFCs I've really warmed up to in the Stargate universe were the Tok'Ra Queen Meretseger in one of Lady Grey's Jack/Daniel series, and an OFC marine(?) that joined SG1 (in a story on FF.net that I can't remember right now *grr*), fell for Jack and had the common sense to request a transfer to another team so they could explore their romance within regs!

I also like the way that the mystery/stalker/badguy subplot has been moving the romance on. He's a thoroughly nasty piece of work (in a good way *g*), and it's nice to see that no-one's suddenly taken leave of their senses and gone wandering off alone to deal with him! I really like the way your characters interact - very in character for all of them, though I'm hoping at some point to find out what happened to pull them back from Atlantis, and where some of the other people are: did Teyla come back with them or stay with her people in the Pegasus galaxy? Is Atlantis still there? Did the Wraith win? Did we win? What is Ronon doing for a living? I got the impression he was a bodyguard or a PI from the way he used the phrase about Catherine not leaving the reservation, but he could have just watched a lot of TV...!

Anyway, I'm thoroughly looking forward to the next installment!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so pleased you're enjoying it. I really do appreciate your feedback and thoughts on the technical things. Thanks again, and stay tuned... {VBG}
Nine
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Oct 2006 5:42 am
Lovely chapter. Very hot and sweet and comforting...calm before the storm? John and Rodney's bad feelings are very rarely wrong. At least she's with them now. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Oct 2006 5:29 am
More great Rodney/Cath scenes, both the hot sex and the interesting chat over dinner, finding out more about their backgrounds. I'm glad John got Cath to stay with Rodney, especially after the last few scenes. Break-in guy's not going away, is he? I hope she'll say yes to moving in with them. Laura.

Author's Response: How could she turn them down? ;) I know I wouldn't!
Five
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Oct 2006 5:17 am
Another great chapter. I liked how John and Rodney treated Cath: Gently, but still sexily. Cath and Rodney was hot; looks like John's going to get his wish without too much effort. I loved Rodney going to the store and accosting Sally for help...and getting eye candy underwear :). It's a bit concerning that the police don't have very much on break-in guy though. Laura.

Author's Response: Laura, I'm touched that you've read all the chapters so far. The police are going to find out more about break-in guy later on. Stay tuned!
Four
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
08 Oct 2006 8:28 pm
This may not be every woman's dream, but it is certainly one of mine. Any superlative would be inadequate. I need more of this, desperately. Don't make me beg. Please! (I am so weak.)

Author's Response: I'm editing part 8 (of how many, I don't know) right now. 4-7 should be up soon. I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Thank you for reading!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 6:57 am
I liked the date, it was fun and natural and bodes well for the future. Catherine's uninvited guest was a tense few moments though! Hopefully, they'll be able to get her through it, having had similar experiences themselves. Looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.
Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 6:41 am
Very hot chapter. I wonder what Rodney will decide? Laura.

Author's Response: Keep reading to find out!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Oct 2006 6:15 am
Intriguing start, with a hot ending. I like the dynamic between John and Rodney. I also liked Catherine's shock at her own actions, feeling that the new outfit had somehow come with a new personality :). can't wait to see how things progress. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, Laura!
You must login (register) to review.