RSS
Reviews For Coming Home

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ravenfur (Signed)
03 Feb 2009 12:39 am
Alright, Xanthe, you better share whatever creative drugs you're on because this and the original in the series are both pure gold. Based on pure heat alone I could probably power all of China with it. You got into the mindspaces perfectly and that's one of the most important things in writing a BDSM fic. Awesome, awesome, awesome work. These two are definitely ones I'll come back to and re-read. Thanks for writing such great fics!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As for the creative drugs - nothing stronger than tea, sadly *g*. But LOTS of that!
Chapter One - Trouble With a Capital 'T'
Reviewer: Levi (Anonymous)
05 Jan 2009 3:38 pm
Love the prequel. I really wish you would write more in this universe. I especially would love to read how Rodney and John go through the lifebonding ceremony and the wedding. I can not thank you enough for writing this. You make BDSM seem normal and the people who enjoy normal as well.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think BDSM *is* normal *ggg* so I'm glad that portrayal comes over!
Chapter One - Trouble With a Capital 'T'
Reviewer: Juniperbreezie (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2008 12:47 am
Awesome fic. Loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter One - Trouble With a Capital 'T'
Reviewer: JW23 (Anonymous)
20 May 2008 2:31 am
Wow. That was incredible. I read it all in one sitting (more or less)... I couldn't stop. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm delighted you enjoyed it :-)
Chapter One - Trouble With a Capital 'T'
Reviewer: Zafra Davian (Signed)
12 Sep 2007 9:26 pm
Mmmmm. Yummy. Happily took up much of my time for the last few days. :) I love how you intentionally left in bits we would recognize and didn't go all-out to change the premise and roles. Just sortof added another dimension to everyone's relationships. Can't wait to read the other story now!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm delighted you enjoyed it :-)
Chapter One - Trouble With a Capital 'T'
Reviewer: blue_dinosaur (Anonymous)
14 Dec 2006 3:05 pm
I read your notes on LJ about the feedback you've been getting, and wanted to tell you how much I enjoy ALL of your writing. The bdsm angle is done so well in this universe that I just can't see why anyone could find it offensive. Especially since it's so clear in the warnings what the reader will be getting herself into. Perhaps some readers are troubled by the fact that they enjoy the dynamic you describe. Note to them: relax! reading about a kink is not the same as practicing it. Please write more, Xanthe. I think you're great, and I know I'm not alone.

Author's Response: Thank you! You're so sensible about the kink issue - that's exactly how I feel about it. It's just a story after all. Thanks again. I really appreciate your kind words. *Hugs*
Chapter One - Trouble With a Capital 'T'
Reviewer: Lish (Anonymous)
01 Nov 2006 10:37 pm
is it wrong for me to ask you for more of this universe? cause you made me fall in love with these boys. God this story is just so heartbreaking and beautiful and just wow... so could there be more..please?

Author's Response: Thank you! I do have plans for more in this universe - lots of ground I want to cover - so hopefully, yes :-)
Chapter One - Trouble With a Capital 'T'
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
09 Oct 2006 10:17 pm
Not the usual sort of story that I search out (other than John/Rodney), but it's a very interesting story in an interesting universe. Poor poor Rodney though, until the time that John takes him on.

Author's Response: Yes poor Rodney. I'm glad you enjoyed the story :-)
Chapter One - Trouble With a Capital 'T'
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2006 5:35 pm
Wow, what a unique and very interesting AU you created. I'd like to see the middle stage...ie the wedding. Great job and a wonderful story. Glad to see so much of it too. :>)

Author's Response: Thank you! I do have plans for more in this universe - including the wedding :-)
Chapter One - Trouble With a Capital 'T'
Reviewer: Lushbaby (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2006 2:33 pm
well, I'm now VERY late for work because I had to finish reading this fantastic piece! I haven't read the General and Dr. Sheppard yet so I can see that I have something special to look forward to. What I would like to see is a short piece on Carson--couldn't you find a lovely lad for him somewhere in the Pegasus galaxy? I must admit to being intrigued by this whole BDSM world. It's not something I've ever tried or thought about, but I am starting to see its appeal. It must be very nice to be able to take charge/let go with someone you really trust. Anyway, great job and after work tonight I'll check out the General and Dr. Sheppard. [sighes] It's gonna be a long day.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm delighted you enjoyed it so much. As for Carson - it's mentioned who he ends up with in General and Dr Sheppard so I won't spoil that for you *g*. I'm hoping to do a sequel to "Coming Home" and I'll certainly cover Carson finding the love of his life in that!
Chapter One - Trouble With a Capital 'T'
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2006 3:42 am
I really love your universe's Rodney and John. :) And am so glad that you wrote this prequel. Amazing to see that this Rodney was a freaked as our own to John's attentions. The courting was sweet as was the first time they made love. :) *L* Carson also has a big mouth.

Author's Response: Heh - yeah, Rodney is easily freaked out in any universe *ggg*. Thank you for your feedback!
Chapter One - Trouble With a Capital 'T'
Reviewer: Coyote Blue (Signed)
09 Oct 2006 1:26 am
I loved these two in General & Dr Sheppard and getting the scoop on how they ended up in that relationship is an unexpected gift! Great writing, as usual; may your muses continue to inspire you.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
Chapter One - Trouble With a Capital 'T'
You must login (register) to review.