RSS
Reviews For Unexpected

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: KateCayce (Signed)
15 Sep 2007 5:06 pm
Is chapter 29 missing? I noticed that it went from 28 to 30. Wouldn't want to miss any of this great story!

Author's Response: it shouldn't...I got kinda confused when I uploaded it. I'l check. Thanks for letting me know.
only the light
Reviewer: Franzi (Anonymous)
14 Sep 2007 10:38 am
"It was these moments he savored, the quiet when all he had to think about was the weight of her on his chest. He wasn't tired when she touched him. He could always find a way to smile when she looked at him. It was weird. With Elizabeth curled up alongside of him, the floor didn't feel hard. "
Look who calls me the hopeless romantic ;)

I am in serious love with your descriptions. Everything feels so real. If I didn't know it better, I'd think you had been there on Atlantis with them, living on MRIs and practicing on the shooting range. Or well, maybe you have and the series is the AU? Okay... let's not go there ;)

Also, "his heart pounded like a helicopter rotor in his chest" is the best comparison ever. It really feels like that, doesn't it?

I'm trying to keep myself from reading more than one chapter by day to draw the joy out as long as possible. Cause you really don't find stories like this one every day.

Thanks so much for writing. And sharing.

Author's Response: Sometimes I wish the series was AU. *sporks the series*rnrnHopeless romance is not dead! ever!! And thanks very much!
Letting go
Reviewer: Franzi (Anonymous)
12 Sep 2007 10:25 am
Gah!

I hate you. My leg hurts. And now at the (temporary) end, I don't know whether to laugh or cry.

Author's Response: Elizabeth whump is an underused genre. That is all.
blood and dust
Reviewer: Franzi (Anonymous)
12 Sep 2007 9:40 am
Oh Lord, I'm reading Sparky. (Again.) Entirely your fault.

Also, I don't think I'll comment much later on because I'll be too curious about how the story will continue that I won't be able to, you know, stop me from clicking 'next' and form coherent sentences. Hopefully I'll come back and read it a second time one day so that I can actually give you well deserved feedback.

Until now, I'm loving it. It's such a cliché start but they way you write it? Very cool. I love your descriptions. You seem to be able to... trigger a whole picture in my mind while actually only mentionning one detail or two.

Also, I think you should add 'humour' to the categories: I find myself laughing out loud way a lot. My neighbour might think I've gone crazy.. ;)

On with the story!

Author's Response: I try not to write Sparky...but it attacks me in dark alleys.rnrnWoohoo! at least I stayed out of the murkier quagmire of cliched! Thanks sweetheart!
coming home
Reviewer: Vegasgate (Anonymous)
15 Aug 2007 5:17 pm
That was such a good story! It would be a great movie! I can see this on the big screen. Please continue.

Author's Response: Thanks! I forget to post new chapters here as often as I should...*digs up a couple*
Did we?
Reviewer: SomethingWitty (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2007 8:09 pm
I really like this story. You caught me by surprise with the whole "earth is gone" angle. Wasn't sure if I liked that idea, but your characterization and plots and spectacular writing skill kept me going. Kudos. Please update soon! (p.s. is the baby a boy or a girl?)

Author's Response: Thanks! A lot of people struggle with Earth being gone, thanks for sticking around. John and Elizabeth don't know and I have to confess I don't either. :)
Did we?
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2007 11:03 pm
Crap. They don't need any more trouble. I was hoping Michael would survive, but it seems he's going to make a mess of things. THanks for the update.
in darkness
Reviewer: KateCayce (Signed)
10 Jan 2007 6:46 pm
Great chapter! You had to make Teal'c say "indeed", didn't you? ;-))))))
memorial
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2007 12:56 am
Thanks so much for the update! I wonder with whom Mitchell and Teal'c will pair up. Darn. That sentence still ended up with a preposition.

Author's Response: I have been wondering about that. It's a tough one. ;)
memorial
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2006 11:10 pm
Wonderful, Wonderful fic. The loss of Earth was unexpected for me. And I wish Elizabeth didn't have to be so miserable all the time. I feel bad for Simon, too, in a way. He's there, in Atlantis, and Elizabeth's mom isn't. That, along with the memories of how his relationship with Elizabeth ended, has got to bring alot of guilt. I just wish John wasn't being such an ass about it. Atlanits's little family will loose it's closeness now. More people have been brought in from Earth, from the outsid, and they will have to recruit from other worlds for soldiers. There won't be as much of a shared experience or united vision. I greatly look forward to more. Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Elizabeth is a matyr, first and foremost. She puts herself through a lot of unecessary pain because she struggles with her burden of responsibility. She strikes me as the kind of character who needs to journey through something to conquer it. John and Simon will make up eventually, but for now he's just protective of Elizabeth. Being angry with Simon is his way of grieving. I wanted to try new things with this story and see how Elizabeth did as the leader of a living city, complete with families and one of her own. I hope you continue to enjoy it.
uphill battle
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2006 1:45 am
I wonder what Rodney will think of *that*? I'm sure match maker Carson will be thrilled :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you continue to enjoy the story. I have a lot of fun writing it.
Letting go
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2006 12:53 am
I loved the battle, the horrible surgery and their kiss. I hope they are able to get a hold of some antibiotics soon.
blood and dust
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2006 12:36 am
I loved how the boys were going on about Elizabeth's "attributes" LOL!! Poor Rodney.
strange land
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2006 12:18 am
I know you've got to be sick of this description by now, but that was so sweet! I loved the "As you wish"
coming home
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2006 12:11 am
Ooooohhhh. I love the idea of them together. On to the next chapter...
Did we?
Reviewer: havocthecat (Signed)
15 Dec 2006 2:45 pm
Very nice so far, but I do have one question about a line in the story: "Earth's been completely lost to the Replicators," Ronon reminded him firmly. Turning around, he leaned back on the chair lazily. "And the Replicators fight Wraith, so we let 'em. Any chance to diminish the number of Wraith in the galaxy is one we have to take." Um, what's then going to happen to the billions of humans on the other planets in the galaxy? Or did the Asurans kill them off too? I may have missed that in the fic.

Author's Response: I don't think I've mentioned the other humans in the galaxy. Currently the assumption I have is that the other billions of humas are still alive because the Replicators wouldn't know exactly where they were and wouldn't have the same grudge against them. Letting the Replicators fight the Wraith seemed like a good idea to me because Pegasus Replicators don't seem to gain in numbers in the same way as Milky Way Replicators.
uphill battle
Reviewer: Lara (Anonymous)
10 Dec 2006 8:49 am
Well, I'm hoping there are more chapters to come. So not what i thought it was going to be about but that was an awesome story. Truly fab.

Author's Response: There's a lot left. I'm impossible at writing a short fic... thank you!
rubble
Reviewer: KateCayce (Signed)
08 Dec 2006 10:14 pm
It just occurred to me - I hope Daniel and Teal'c were off-planet at the time!

Author's Response: They'll be showing up eventually.
at the end
Reviewer: havocthecat (Signed)
07 Dec 2006 3:52 pm
I'm very much enjoying this series. Thanks for writing it, and I really love the focus on Elizabeth.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm having a lot of fun writing it.
at the end
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2006 8:51 am
At Last! Sam and Jack can finally be together and all it took was the total destruction of Earth! Seriously, I have been enjoying this story. My thanks to the author. It's been a very nice off-season diversion. Can there be a happy ending, please?

Author's Response: I'm a sucker for them, so yes. Definitely. ;)
at the end
You must login (register) to review.