RSS
Reviews For Bridges

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
07 Jul 2009 2:11 pm
very cute. I like reading stories where they go to visit Jeannie. I laughed when Rodney confessed in the kitchen. Of course he would do something like that.
Bridges
Reviewer: Xparrot (Signed)
16 May 2008 1:41 pm
This is so sweet - love how supportive Jeannie is, and Kaleb as hopeless romantic, aww!
Bridges
Reviewer: Alinea (Signed)
13 Apr 2008 3:37 pm
Just about perfect. I love all your stuff but this might just be my favourite. perfect characterisation, voices, I love the way you write the Mckays.
Bridges
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 3:44 am
The family interaction was great with some really wonderful dialog.

You used the gun, and the sappiness so well.
Bridges
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2006 11:18 pm
Great story and love the bantering between the characters. You did a great job in keeping them true to themselves. It was fun to read.
Bridges
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Oct 2006 8:14 pm
Wonderful story. I always enjoy fics that show the John/Rodney relationship from an outside perspective, show how all the bickering and snarking comes across. That it was Rodney's sister and her husband made this better still. And being a McKay, the Jeannie/Kaleb relationship also had a good helping of banter. But it wouldn't be John and Rodney without awkwardness and denial leading to hurt, before it all got better after one or the other of them got a swift kick- Rodney's turn this time. Still they got there in the end and I had to chuckle at Rodney's complete lack of subtlety *g*. Laura.
Bridges
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
12 Oct 2006 10:37 pm
Awwww. I love the Mckays. :) Great, sweet story.
Bridges
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
12 Oct 2006 3:51 pm
Oh damn that was beautiful. What a great story. I love every single bit of it.
Bridges
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
12 Oct 2006 2:17 pm
This is a very sweet story and I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for sharing.
Bridges
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
12 Oct 2006 2:06 pm
Very sweet story. I love that you included Jeannie and her family. Thanks
Bridges
Reviewer: Lushbaby (Anonymous)
12 Oct 2006 11:49 am
Just Lovely. Believable plot, realistic characters and voices and tender too! I love the how-do-I-tell-him angsty first time moments and thank you for not making Madison talk baby-talk or be adorably too-cute-for-words. I can just imagine Rodney's reaction to Unka Wodney! Unka Wodney! LOL.
Bridges
You must login (register) to review.