RSS
Reviews For Conduct Unbecoming

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jantique (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2008 11:48 am
Sad and sweet. Things will never be the same again. I love all your stories!
Keep up the good writing!
Conduct Unbecoming
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 3:35 am
Scary, sweet.

Nice job presenting Caldwell atypically.
Conduct Unbecoming
Reviewer: Kristina (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2006 11:08 pm
A melancholy story and such unexpected behavior on Weir's part. Most of my fanfic reading is slash so I am obviously comfortable with people being homosexual. So I usually forget that the Stargate series are set in the current time and that there can be real and severe penalties for homosexual expression.
Conduct Unbecoming
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Oct 2006 7:33 am
Great character study, though not necessarily revealing a great character :). I was surprised and angered by Elizabeth's lack of defence for John and Rodney, I was also saddened, both for them and for Elizabeth, who was obviously punishing them for taking a chance she was unwilling to take. I could be sad for her lonliness even as I was angry with her reactions to it. I liked Caldwell in this, how he was doing more for John than Elizabeth was, how he admitted that John was a good man for the Atlantis job for the very reasons that made him a 'bad' officer. I liked his civilian liaison idea. Laura.
Conduct Unbecoming
Reviewer: Time and tide (Anonymous)
14 Oct 2006 8:18 am
This was really interesting. I am not a Weir fan, I think Kavanaugh(?) was right about her. LOL! This was as I said interesting because as a reader I try and keep an open mind, and I was waiting for the other shoe to drop and well it just didn't, Weir comes off as a very sad individual here almost bitter. I almost feel sorry for her *almost* Interesting, thanks for writing it.
Conduct Unbecoming
Reviewer: Time and tide (Anonymous)
14 Oct 2006 8:17 am
This was really interesting. I am not a Weir fan, I think Kavanaugh(?) was right about her. LOL! This was as I said interesting because as a reader I try and keep an open mind, and I was waiting for the other shoe to drop and well it just didn't, Weir comes off as a very sad individual here almost bitter. I almost feel sorry for her *almost* Interesting, thanks for writing it.
Conduct Unbecoming
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
14 Oct 2006 12:48 am
I have loved every story I have read from you. This one is no different. Elizabeth is a horrific leader in this story. She does not deserve people as capable as Teyla, John, Rodney, or Stephen. Thanks for such a potent short story. :-)
Conduct Unbecoming
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2006 7:49 pm
Beautifully written and very interesting to see Caldwell sort of take John and Rodney's side. :)
Conduct Unbecoming
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2006 6:01 pm
You know, Elizabeth has to be the least interesting character on the show. It's easy to see her not trying to save John's job, even though she was responsible for his promotion. I think in this story, she equates loyalty to Atlantis as loyalty to herself, hence her disappointment. We are often the victims of our choices, but hers do not seem viable.
Conduct Unbecoming
You must login (register) to review.