RSS
Reviews For Sacrifice

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: CSD0484 (Signed)
22 Feb 2009 12:36 pm
I really liked your story, i'm hoping that you will finish this soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading my story and taking the time to write a review. I'm actually working on this right now. I feel like I have an ocean to write and I'm doing it an eye dropper at a time, but it feels so good to be working on it. I hope to have the whole thing finished soon. Thanks again!
Beginning
Reviewer: Lisa (Anonymous)
01 Sep 2008 4:08 pm
LOVE the story !!! you have got to finish soon !!! and love your other stories too

Author's Response: Thank you Lisa. I really appreciate you taking the time to read my stories. I have done some work on this story, but Real Life has been interfering with my writing lately (new job). I'll hurry as much as the characters will let me! Thanks again!
Beginning
Reviewer: ria (Anonymous)
07 Oct 2007 10:33 am
good story:)i think you should keep going with it.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read my story and leave a review. I'm trying to think up a good beginning and ending for this, but real life has been a little too busy to think lately. I'm working on it, though. Thanks again. D
Middle Part Two
Reviewer: Sherry E (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2007 11:09 pm
OH NO!!! Back to the planet, that can't be good. Hope you are able to update soon, I can't wait to read how that turns out.

Author's Response: Thank you, Sherry. I appreciate you taking the time to read and write a review. I've got more of the beginning to add as well, as soon as real life cooperates!
Middle Part Two
Reviewer: Alipeeps (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2007 6:11 am
This is an interesting idea for a story but I feel there are a couple of problems with it as it currently stands - Firstly, the speed with which Sheppard's infection/illness set in. He cut himself and then collapsed literally minutes later? Secondly the transition to the middle chapter is confusing - they are suddenly on a planet somewhere trading for medicine but there is no information on how they got there. Is this a different planet from where John was injured? How did they get there? Thirdly, I find the characterisation of Sheppard somewhat OOC - the John Sheppard I see in the show would never tolerate his men speaking about a female member of the expedition the way you portray here, let alone go along/join in with it. I love this angst potential of this fic but feel it still needs a bit of work on the issues I mentioned..

Author's Response: You are absolutely correct in the things you mentioned. This story isn't complete. I had planned to post more--there's substantially more of the beginning portion written in longhand, sitting on my desk--but real life intervened with a vengance. I hope you'll check back when I get the rest up. Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to write a review.
Beginning
Reviewer: Sherry E (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2006 10:03 pm
WOW! I'm looking forward to reading the rest of this story and watching where you take it. I've read several of your other stories and enjoyed reading them too.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to write a review. I've got more of this ready, but real life is taking up too much time right now. I promise more is on the way!
Beginning
Reviewer: Gomeroi (Anonymous)
10 Nov 2006 5:57 pm
PLease up date this story soon as I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: I am working on more. I'm glad you like it so far, and thanks for reading!
Beginning
Reviewer: Katie (Anonymous)
30 Oct 2006 2:35 pm
Really liking the story so far. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on it right now!
Beginning
Reviewer: Katfrog (Signed)
23 Oct 2006 9:44 pm
Great story! I can't wait for the beginning and the end.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I'll start tomorrow!
Beginning
Reviewer: maria (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2006 6:20 pm
yea please continue i am intrigue of what would develop betwen them

Author's Response: Five! I'll start on the rest of this tomorrow. Thank you so much for reading!
Beginning
Reviewer: Blackbird136 (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2006 6:12 pm
Ooooh, please do continue. I like the story, very angsty, but it needs some resolution. Where it is right now feels incomplete. Keep it up! Blackbirdie

Author's Response: Four! Cool! Thank you so much for reading!
Beginning
Reviewer: Marla (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2006 11:29 am
Oh yes, please continue this :)

Author's Response: Why did I pick five? I asked my husband to pick a number. Probably won't do that again... Thanks so much for reading.
Beginning
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2006 9:11 am
oh my what an interesting au... this chapter is titled Middle. I am hoping we'll get beginning and end too?

Author's Response: This is number two. I'm excited! Yes, there will be a beginning and an end, if I get five reviews.

Author's Response: OOPS! I forgot to say thank you for reading. I'm so excited I forgot my manners!
Beginning
Reviewer: Elle (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2006 7:59 am
I love this fic, it's so moving! Please update asap :)

Author's Response: If I can get five positive reviews, I'll update. Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to post!
Beginning
You must login (register) to review.