RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: angela (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2007 1:53 am
Loved the levity between Jackson, Radek and Rodney. Clearly there is some deep respect between Jackson and McKay which is nice, because I always figured that they needed some air time together.
Of lemons and friends
Reviewer: Sulien (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2007 12:08 am
Wonderful story! I've not been overly fond of the writers of either SGA or SG-1 for some time and I'm damn glad that fandom authors are taking up the slack. Nicely done.
Of lemons and friends
Reviewer: Veppa (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2007 11:54 pm
Having food allergies of my own i found the whole lemon thing about as funny as oh say having a brick droppped on your head! so good for you for showing repercussions of silly childish prank
Of lemons and friends
Reviewer: Georgie (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2007 12:56 pm
Love it! I'm glad someone other than me understands the whole problem with that scene ! I don't want to sound like I'm trying to defend the whole entire problem with the lemon thing, however, some SG1 fans aren't actually SGA (like me until my brother pulled me to what he calls the 'dark side' haha) and those people consider Rodney as a jerk, because they haven't really seen him during SGA (I admit it - I used to hate Rodney.... BUT now I kiss the ground he walks on) Sooo I understand why TPTB did it, but I just don't LIKE it. LOVED the story though!
Of lemons and friends
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2006 11:51 pm
Yes, Jackson was a pioneer in so many ways. And Carson was awesome! Nice piece. Thanks

Author's Response: You're welcome - and thank you for the FB!
Of lemons and friends
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2006 8:44 pm
I liked alot sheppard was right to get a good verbal beating for doing that. is this fic finshed? it says it isnt

Author's Response: Thank you - and Carson's just the one to let him have it I think ;) Yes it's finished - I got told off about it from the mods along with how to find where to mark it as finished. I'm still trying to figure out how this programme is different from other archives I've used. I'll get there eventually! Thank you for the feedback! Cheers, Alia
Of lemons and friends
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2006 4:39 am
I am so glad that someone else found the whole lemon thing from the Pegasus Project totally offensive. kThank you for showing that there was nothing humorous about it. Stupid and insulting to the character and the viewers. Too bad McKay has become nothing but the butt of jokes. He used to be the most interesting character on either Stargate. Sorry they felt the need to reduce the characters to the lowest common denominator.

Author's Response: Yeah - I like a bit of humour in these shows - it's what drew me to them in the first place, but I just thought this bit was in poor taste.
Of lemons and friends
Reviewer: Shado (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2006 3:01 am
It's cute. Only problem is that Daniel wasn't on the Odyssey to take the lemon away from Mitchell. He was on Atlantis with Vala going through the database in the holo room.

Author's Response: Yeah - I guess I should have been clearer. I imagined that Daniel didn't let Mitchell keep it even long enough to get to the ship and that's why Rodney reacted the way he did here because he didn't want Daniel to know he'd got it back... The other option is to take it as SGA AU I guess, and that in this version, the lemon bit on the ship never happened because Daniel did keep it from him after the first time he took it out - even before they'd left. Thank you for the feedback though - I'll try to be more clear in future and remember that just becaue *I* know what I mean, doesn't mean I'm making it clear in the fic. Cheers! Alia
Of lemons and friends
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2006 11:28 pm
me thinks Carson got his information from a little birdy named Daniel. ;p

Author's Response: Hmmm - perhaps... (smirks evilly muttering 'I'll never tell'! mwahaha)
Of lemons and friends
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
23 Oct 2006 11:15 pm
I LOVED this story. It was so cute and funny, and I loved the scenes with Carson standing up to John and Daniel and Radek laughing at the Russian limericks. You really nailed the characterization here. The team aspect is very well done, too. Thanks so much for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind feedback! This was my first attempt at SGA fanfic so I'm glad I did alright with the characterisations! I've seen all of season one, and all of season three so far, but only most of season two (can't wait for the DVD's!) I'm glad you enjoyed it and that I got the team and characterisations ok! Cheers!
Of lemons and friends
Reviewer: first-rain (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2006 10:48 pm
Heh, I love that Carson has a go at Sheppard. And esp. love the lab scene with our three beloved geeks. Imagine Radek's face when Rodney starts spouting Czech :). Lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you! Sheppard is learning why you never piss off a Scot - he's all calm and gentle and laid back... until you get his (or her) back up - then you'd better run for it! Go geeks! :)
Of lemons and friends
You must login (register) to review.