RSS
Reviews For Adrift

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Luna (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2006 3:26 am
That was such a good ending, definatly the best way to go about it. I hope that you write another story with the same pairing soon. I don't think that you can have too much John/Carson pairings. Luna

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. I am plotting a sequel to this story and hope to post it soon.
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: jaws (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2006 7:55 pm
very nice ending . . . and a very good story . . . can't wait to see what else you have in store for us . . . keep up the good work and write a new story soon :D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. Glad you liked it - lots of new plot bunnies are indeed hopping about.
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Dec 2006 6:37 pm
Wonderful ending. I'm glad they revealed their feelings at last and that John realised he no longer had to hide them 'for Carson's own good'. Good to see Carson reaching such a decision on how to put the ordeal behind him. Laura.

Author's Response: Glad you liked the ending - and thanks for all your lovely reviews - I've really enjoyed getting them all!
Chapter Thirteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Nov 2006 4:52 pm
Okay, I can see how John thinks he's doing the best thing for Carson by not burdening him with John's feelings on top of all the recovery he's got to do, but I'm of the opinion that he's making a bad choice and I hope he can be made to see it. Good news that Carson's on the mend now :). Loved how the team all took their turn in telling John off too ;). Laura.
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: jaws (Anonymous)
28 Nov 2006 3:05 pm
can't wait for more!!!! so update soon!!!!
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: Luna (Anonymous)
27 Nov 2006 6:10 pm
Oh I do hope that you make it a happy ending, John is being silly! Honestly, I could accept him in a fragile emotional state! Who wouldn't!
Chapter Twelve
Reviewer: jaws (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2006 5:00 pm
nice story I await up-dates :D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm glad you are enjoying the story - the rest should be up this week.
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Nov 2006 2:36 pm
I'm glad Eye-Patch got his comeuppance. As you say, it would have been more sensible to just shoot him, but it was definitely more satisfying to have John take him out on a more personal level. I hope he's in time for Carson- he looked pretty bad :(. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you again for your lovely reviews. I'm putting John through the wringer next chapter.
Chapter Eleven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Nov 2006 7:46 pm
Oh, I hope John's gotten to Carson in time and that he's acheived a nice bit of retribution against Eye-patch while he's at it. It's good to know that Carson thinks of John as more than a friend too (at least, I assume it was John he was thinking of). Looking forward to more. Laura.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Luna (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2006 4:56 am
Oh my god, I've just read this the whole way though, I hope that you post more of this, there never seems to be enough Carson/Sheppard out there. This is the best one that I have read and I hope that you keep up with this.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm trying to update this story every two days or so.
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Nov 2006 9:40 am
Poor Carson, yet another injury he can do without :(. I hope John really can take the fight to them and still stay safe to get back to Carson. There's certainly plenty of Ancient tech lying about to give him the advantage. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Nov 2006 3:43 pm
Well, that went much easier than I expected, which leads me to believe it was *too* easy. Will they make it to the gate before Carson's strength gives out? Will that be quick enough to avoid Tattoo and his cohorts? Can't wait to see. Laura.

Author's Response: Yes it was far too easy! And now the fun begins.
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: helsing (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2006 10:25 am
Just wow! This story just keeps getting better. You are doing an awesome job with it. Keep it up. One bad thing about this story though is that I hate waiting for next chapters. I am just on edge to find out what happens next and see that my two favorite men get reunited finally and have some well deserved alone time. You keep up the wonderful story cause I'll be faithfully reading each chapter as it is posted. Thank you for this piece of excellence.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm trying to post every couple of days. Just a word of warning that there are cliffies all the way to the end from now on!
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Nov 2006 5:52 am
*Eep* Ronon! Let's hope he got to the infirmary in time. I hope John's done the right thing. Yes, he's now nearer to Carson than ever before, but it's not going to be easy to get to him and then he's got to try to get an injured Carson *and* the gate crystals back to the gate undetected. If anyone can do it, it's John, but I'm sure it won't be easy. Looking forward to finding out. Laura.

Author's Response: No it's not going to be easy! Thank's for your review.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Nov 2006 5:30 pm
Yay, a clue, even if it isn't pointing to the most friendly world. Can it really be that they're about to find Carson? I'm waiting with baited breath. Laura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Nov 2006 6:19 pm
That'll teach me for saying it could be worse! Sorry, Carson ::grovels::. Nice twist to have his captors take even his humanity away from him. That really would be hard on someone of Carson's temperament. Hell, even Rodney would struggle with the idea that he was nothing more than part of the machinery to his captors! I hope Tattoo figures out that Carson won't be able to activate much of anything if he's dead from an infection. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: That idea developed out of pondering how the humans of the Pegasus galaxy would view the Ancients. Some like the Athosians obviously revere them but others?
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Nov 2006 1:54 pm
Well, I suppose Carson's treatment could be worse, but he's still having a brutal time of it it seems :(. And that last line seemed ominous...can't wait to see what that meant. I'm also looking forward to seeing how John and co. are doing back on Atlantis. Laura.

Author's Response: Could be worse? It's guaranteed - I take a prompt that asks for serious, serious Carson whumping seriously! We rejoin John and co in chapter six. Thanks for your lovely reviews.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Nov 2006 6:31 pm
Poor Carson. As if it wasn't bad enough that he was kidnapped, dragged through so many gates, trussed up so tightly and menacingly threatened, but now he's faced with a whole room full of tech to activate- something which he's never been eager to do! Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Nov 2006 4:01 am
*Eep* Six weeks? That's not good, especially now that Elizabeth's thinking of pulling back on the search and resuming more of their usual duties. I can see her point about needing to do that, but at the same time, NOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooo!!! What will this continuing failure do to John? And what of Carson, what's happening to him now he's in the clutches of the bad guys? Laura.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Oct 2006 4:17 am
*Eep* Tense and worrying start. Just what do these people want with Carson that requires the gene? And how long will it take John to rescue him? Laura.
Chapter One
You must login (register) to review.